Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York,  Sep 15, 2012

I just got this futon last week, and it's just what I was looking for. I was nervous because there weren't any reviews for this product, but I thought the reviews for the Bento futon (which I included a link to) were helpful and applicable. It's pretty small and low to the ground, but for my 1 person studio apartment it's the perfect size. Like the reviews for the Bento Futon say, the back of this futon is a fragile, black fabric. I have mine against the wall so the back isn't visible, and I was sure to be very careful when I was lifting it. Also, I'm only 5'3" and I don't think anybody taller than me would be comfortable sleeping on this. Assembly was extremely easy, and it looks exactly like the picture! http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Bento-Beige-Faux-Leather-Mini-Futon-Sofa-Bed/5947208/product.html

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest joke, ever!
 from South Jersey,  Jun 6, 2014

Don't be tricked by this product, unless you are buying it for a child. It sits VERY low to the floor and appears to be miniature furniture! Then, to add insult to injury, Overstock will charge you $XX when you return it to them. They ought to be ashamed to even carry this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from san antonio, tx,  Apr 6, 2013

It is good quality, however the back of the couch is black fabric (usually what they put on the bottom of a couch) I would have liked it more had it been upholstered in the back as well, more for aesthetics. Plus my plan was not to put it up against a wall. It is very small and when I laid on it, my feet hung over, I am 5'6'' and it sits very low, so when you sit on it, much of your backside will be exposed. It is good for a small space, would work well with little kids. Much smaller than a futon, which was what I kind of had in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly accurate, it was a little lighter than I had hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,packaging was real dusty though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 21, 2013

I really love this small studio seating. Its not good for longterm sleeping or for large adults but it is attractive and covenient. It serves my purposes perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured - kind of a suede-like brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not going to become a family heirloom but its perfect for a smart little couchlet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not what I expected. Sofa is small and low. It looks likes it belongs in a children's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not extremely pleased
 from Rockwall, TX,  Feb 4, 2014

I was disappointed with this as I was looking for a brown futon and this is almost red/maroon it is so dark. I'm now searching for a cover to put on it so that it will match everything else in the room. It's pretty small very low to the ground. I purchased it for my nieces to sleep on when they stay the night so it will work perfectly for that but would definitely not be suitable for adults to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 14, 2013

Very Very small, I need to return this item asap!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a child's room
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 22, 2013

Not what I envisioned from the picture. It needs some additional cushioning in order to sleep on it. And you need to be under five feet to sit on it comfortably. But for the cost it is a deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable to the picture shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy little sofa bed. However there was a rip in the underside where the screws and legs were housed. The fabric is really soft. Overall it was okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Over rated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

thislittle couch made my grand daughters playroom perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Your Lint Roll Ready!
 from Austin,  Aug 22, 2014

This is a very uncomfortable, simple fold-out sofa. It's way too short to sleep on, unless you're a child. The seat is too small to be comfortable, too. It takes up a lot of room without giving you a lot of comfort. The material acts as a dust & debris magnet, needing daily lint-rolling. Not the most amazing couch ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Northern Fl.,  Nov 19, 2013

It had to be returned. It was missing parts which were not installed during production in China and arrived with factory damage as well. It is well worth it to spend more and look for wooden or metal frames, which is what I had to do. Thanks Overstock.com for your help and support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
usp broke my chair
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 5, 2013

this is a great chair, but i received the sofa broken i'm not sure if the damage is from ups or the seller, i was not please with the damage, i didn't return it because it would have cost too much to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect futon
 from Garner, NC,  Oct 12, 2013

the futon is very firm (which I like) and was able to set up in less than 2 minutes. It's cute and easily folds down into a bed. The only downside is that it is very short in length so not good for tall guests. (I am 5'3" and my feet hang out a bit)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Buy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 10, 2013

The product came quickly. Its easy to assemble. Its a good side sofa if you don't like alot of bulky furniture. The back could be a bit higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and A Handsome Looking Fella
 from Chicago,  Oct 9, 2013

Nice, firm and beautiful chocolate color. Definitely a nice addition to the lving room. I have it on a futon frame since it is quite low on the floor without it. The propped up look works for me. Just bought it, so I am hoping that it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new home
 from los Angeles,  Oct 8, 2013

Thought, you can feel the springs of the Sofa be when you sit on it. Not comfortable at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paris bohemian sofa bed
 from n.j.,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought it for my 2 dogs. They love itThereare setting on it as I type. I have a cover over it so the dogs don"t leave hairs on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocolate futon
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Mar 21, 2013

This low level futon fits perfectly in my motor home that has a 72" wide slider. It is stiff and maybe that will soften with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horribly uncomfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

The only reason I haven't given this a 1 is because it isn't broken

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, ugly, hard and weird size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was perfect for what I needed
 from Rockford, IL area,  Mar 19, 2013

I purchased this coach for my dogs. Keeps them off my new couch and is comfy for them and better than 3 dog beds and just about the same price. Cant complain. They like it and I like they stay off my furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought