Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eh....
 from Florida,  Apr 28, 2011

I'm a little disappointed in this tree. It looks much fuller on the site. The leaves are a pretty shade of green, but it's just not full enough. Plus, when the tree arrived, I noticed that the very top leaf was broken, so it just dangles there. I have found a way to disguise it, so I guess I will go ahead and keep the tree. Also, it is def. not 7feet tall! It still looks ok, just not great like I had hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sanda77
 from Hyattsville, Maryland,  Dec 21, 2011

more than 50 friends asked me where i bought the plant, i would recommend this product to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree!
 from Plano, TX,  May 1, 2013

The tree I received looks just like you see in the picture. Now, it did take some time to mold and bend the limbs to make it look this way, but it will look like the picture if you want it to. I was looking for something that would let in some light through the leaves and this was perfect. I do agree with the other reviews, it is NOT 7ft tall. However, you will probably want to buy a nice larger pot to put this in. Inside the pot you can put rocks or a brick to set the plant on top of and make the plant higher. I then covered the rocks with fake moss. I think it looks really nice and tall. It is the perfect accent in the corner of our family room. If you like the look of this tree, I would get it. The quality in my opinion is fair for the price (good - not excellent - but pretty good).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green color is pretty accurate to what you see online. No suprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality of the tree was fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate - minus the height
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palm tree
 from California,  Nov 26, 2012

Not one of my better purchases, will absolutely not stand up on it's own, keeps falling over. It has a weighted base that is not manufactured right, does the opposite of what it's suppose to do by making it unbalanced. Don't buy, it won't stand up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so great, my tree base is not working to keep it steady, falls over constantly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? with the exception it doesn't stand up, okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 12, 2012

This palm has a nice shape and was quite full enough to fill a large corner in our master bedroom. I placed it in a decorative container and "dressed" the top of the pot with dryed moss. My husband says I should have ordered two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item looked as good as the photo on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York,  May 16, 2014

The plant looks very real . It exceeded my expectations. Perfect height and abundance of branches. The only bad thing is that you do need to buy a nice planter for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First this is not a 7' palm tree. The fron leaves were bent and scruched up, maybe they could be ironed? Half of the branches were turned inside out and would not stay the right direction. Several of the frons were upside down and there is no way to make them stay upright. The frons only go into the branches with a about a 2" stick which in most cases you can see. I spent about an hour trying to make it look right but there was no way. These should go straight in the garbage unless they re-design them. I believe this is the first return I have made to Overstocked. I am use to quality from them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Chandler, AZ,  May 16, 2013

Liked the tree and the size/color...looks great in our upstairs stairs area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could do with a better pot
 from MD,  Mar 1, 2013

The plant was delivered very promptly but it isn't as tall as described in the product details. The pot is really small and ugly I will be buying a much better pot to add more charm to the overall sight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review item looks good
 from az,  Feb 22, 2013

Looks good pot a bit small and not very attractive as stated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of pot not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plant
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Dec 10, 2012

Nice silk plant. Looks ever better after being placed in a beautiful ceramic pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive: Very nice
 from TX,  Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful tree, exactly what I wanted. Should have ordered two at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Joints where leaves connected could be more secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Palm 7 foot silk tree
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Sep 12, 2012

Looks a lot better than I expected. Did buy a new/larger pot for display in my diningroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Palm 7-Foot Silk Tree
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 23, 2012

My Paradise Palm arrived as I expected. It was as full and true to life as in the picture. I had to bend the leaves to shape it to my satisfaction. The leaves are stuck into branches and some are more secure than others. Some of the leaves seemed a little flimsy, but after bending, moving and stretching the branches and leaves, it looked really nice. I had a corner in my apartment that was very bare and this tree fit that spot like a glove. I am very pleased with this product, how it appears and felt the price was very reasonable for what I received. Compared to similar products I felt this was a bargain and worth every penny. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was fine. I expected a little more sturdiness with the leaves, but I'm very satisfied with what I have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Palm Tree
 from Dover, Delaware,  Jul 26, 2012

This plant is very nice, and good quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2012

i will recommend this product. i bought this product for my house and friends appreciate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like in the pictures! Love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 12, 2012

This tree is beautiful, looks real and the description matches it perfectly! It took a few days to spread it's leaves but it's wonderfully symmetrical. Get a gorgeous pot and proudly display this impressive palm!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic! Looks real!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unhappy
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 29, 2012

I am very unhappy with this purchase. This was my very first purchase from Overstock.com and I now understand why they are overstocked. I have always been skeptical of online merchants because you never truly know what you will receive from them until the product arrives. I have always wanted one or two life like artificial palm trees and am willing to pay a reasonable price for them. When I found this tree online, I instantly fell in love and could not wait for it's delivery. I recieved a huge box and excitedly opened the box to find a palm tree of poor quality. It is very obvious that the stems are made of plastic or some other cheap material. The "silk" material looks fake and the "detailing" on the leaves look like something I could have done and I'm not very artistic. The product description provided is for some other product; not the tree I received. The tree is not even 7 feet tall as listed. I measured it. The box it came in doesn't even measure to be 7 feet tall. The leaves aren't even full as pictured. Making this product most effective against a wall or in a corner where you could arrange the leaves to come forward, whereby creating a fuller affect. The only things accurate about the depiction of the product is the deep, rich, vibrant color of the leaves and the tiny unattractive pot the tree comes in. Overall, this product does look like a palm tree, however, the leaves look fake so there's no possible way that someone with good eye sight would be fooled into believing this tree is real unless it is placed in the dark. And for an intelligent person, a tree in a dark area should be a tip off that the tree is fake (being that plants need sun light). If I had the opportunity to see this plant in a store with the pricetag of what I paid, I would have continued walking. In my opinion, this product is not worth more than $50 and I will not purchase another. If you are looking for a quality to high quality artificial palm tree, this product is NOT for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Delaware, OK,  Mar 27, 2012

As was accurately described in the buyers information, they are the color that was shown and the size. The trees arrived in good condition and in a timely manner. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It doesn't need water!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 3, 2012

As lovely as it was pictured. The little plastic pot was cracked. Arranging the prones and rebending the leaves it looks lovely and it's just what the corner of my living room needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As close as it can get without actually being real.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree
Today $124.45
Compare $229.99
Save 46%
(24)
Areca Silk Palm Tree
Today $62.79
Compare $100.40
Save 37%
(39)
Silk 7-foot Bamboo Palm Tree
Today $150.99
Compare $231.32
Save 35%
(5)
Kentia Palm 5-foot Silk Tree
Today $69.68
Compare $92.27
Save 24%
(4)
Back to top