Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Half the price of leading comp.
 from KY,  Sep 18, 2012

Love the rug but make sure your not wanting anything plush. Its a very thin rug. I have it under a dining table and get many compliments. Same rug as in BD and got it for less than half the cost. It has a sheen to it but it doesn't look cheap. I love the cream...it's very light in color and the rug has a gradient look across it( fades dark to light in a uniform pattern).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Leopard Cream Rug
 from Texas,  May 3, 2013

Great Rug for the price. It adds an immediate designer edge to your room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was a bit lighter in person- which worked out great for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As mentioned, the rug is a bit thin- but still soft and nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Southfield, mi,  Jan 2, 2014

I knew based on the reviews that this rug would be thin, but it's really thin. The spots are raised, and therefore the only soft spots on the rug. I did put a rug pad underneath which helps. It looks great, it's unexpected, and is nice and big. I bought it for the looks, and so I am pleased with it. Didn't notice any smell, and it seems easy to clean. I bought it for my daughter's playroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was hesitant to order this without seeing it but after so many people saying it looked just like the Ballard Rug I decided to take the chance. It arrived in 2 days (which was fabulous) and from the moment I unrolled it I knew it would be gorgeous in my dining room. It is under a dark brown table with linen color button tufted nail head chairs- it looks amazing and so high end! Yes the rug is thin and for that reason it probably would not be great in a family or living room however under a table it is perfect! Thanks Overstock for offering a great product at a fantastic price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Michigan,  Oct 6, 2013

I bought this rug for my kitchen dinette area. It looks wonderful on my floor. It adds a splash of texture and pattern which was needed in a pretty dull area. My only concern was the pattern was actually a little bigger than I thought it would be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty with interesting pattern
 from san antonio, tx,  Sep 23, 2013

Rug is on the thin side but it looks great. Leopard pattern is relief style. ..sort of 3D.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jul 16, 2013

Huge rug, love the look and feel. Does not shed and very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Iowa,  Jun 26, 2013

I love this rug! I replaced a traditional rug under a formal dining room table and it has changed the whole vibe of the room.... I now have the exact transitional look I was going for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thin, but very soft under bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 14, 2013

I was looking for a 9X12 rug for my bedroom, that would compliment our new hardwood floors. There were so many to choose from, and I kept coming back to this rug. I was so afraid to hit the "submit order" button, but when I saw the reviews and they said it is from BD, I knew I needed to give it a try. It exceeded my expectations!! It is high quality and such a statement piece!!! I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks alittle darker on site than in person. It is a light cream background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this rug!
 from Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

This rug is amazing!! So fun. Feels great to because its so soft. You will not regret this purchase :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 28, 2013

I am very pleasantly surprised at how much I like this rug. I have been looking at one from Ballard Designs that was very similar to this one at about 2x the price. This rug is very lightweight which is what I wanted. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very light and exactly what I needed to break up a chocolate brown sectional and dark wood flooring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad color..... OLD
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

It looks a bit cheap due to the color..... Looks old & dated. Not at all a good carpet if you want a off-white/ivory It is def. brown & yellow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but the color is terrible.... Not off white, not ivory but yellowish gold
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Bronxville, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This rug looks great over hardwood. It feels so inviting on the feet and really warms up the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate. Soft beige background with velvety spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, feels good under foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in person
 from Mckinney, TX,  Nov 1, 2012

Rug is beautiful. The price is a tremendous savings vs. the other design site. As stated by other reviews, the rug is thin. The "leopard spots" are raised and almost have a silky soft feel underfoot. My rug is cream and I have kids. I've already had ink pen and orange crayon accidents. They came right up. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color to what was on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. No pilling or shedding thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Fulton, MO,  Oct 28, 2012

Love Love Love this rug ! The small picture is a bit deceiving - because the spots are larger than this - but I've had more compliments on the rug. Love the larger size too ! Definitely is a creme - / brown combination - but looks great anywhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Needs clarification -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2012

Very nice product at less than half the price of a designer store offering! Extremely thin so thinking of ordering a rug pad to go with it....as its in my entry, I'm just not worried about the extra cushioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 1, 2012

While this could not be called a high-end rug it is so much fun and I love the look of it in my bedroom. It is very thin and light weight (don't confuse this with a heavy, wool rug), but fine for areas with low traffic,. A great rug for a fun look. Very pleased with the purchase. I ordered on a Sunday night and it was waiting at my door Tuesday evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not an investment piece but fine for light use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Smells Terrible
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2012

I recieved the rug and prior to unrolling it was somewhat disapponted by the thinness - it is definitely not a plush carpet although the relief of the "spots" provides some visual interest and the overall look is good. I am considering returning it for one reason, and that is the smell. I unrolled it yesterday evening to let the creases work their way out, and when I came into the living areas this morning(not even the same room, an adjacent room that is connected only by an air vent) the smell almost knocked me down. It is such a harsh chemical smell I don't think I want my baby crawling on it. I put it outside to hopefully let it off-gas, but if that doesn't work it will be going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate, if not slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thinner than I expected, good pattern/color, but has a chemical smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from White Hall, AR,  Mar 23, 2012

This rug is exactly as I saw in the picture. The ivory color in the spots is actually ivory. I love it! It doesnt look cheesy leopard either....very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as I saw on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a high-end carpet
 from Nashville, Tn,  Mar 20, 2012

This rug is lovely. It is cream, like the description says, and there is no yellow or black in it. The spots are raised and brown. It is not a true leopard print, but more of a notional animal pattern. It doesn't look tacky or rock n' roll-ish at all, but it does make a statement. I have it in my living room, and I have received lots of compliments on it. It is thin,not at all plush, but not cheap-feeling either. It lays very flat, and there is no shedding with the viscose, which is a huge advantage over wool in my view. It is quite neutral, so you can mix it with patterns and it looks fantastic. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but my feeling is that it will hold up well in a high traffic area. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Paradise Leopard Light Brown Viscose Rug (4' x 5' 7)
Sale $85.00
Was $100.00
Compare $115.24
Save 26%
(1)
Paradise Leopard Light Brown Viscose Rug (8' x 11' 2)
Sale $311.94
Was $366.99
Compare $450.00
Save 31%
(2)
Paradise Leopard Cream Viscose Rug (2' 2 x 8')
Sale $57.79
Was $67.99
Compare $82.00
Save 30%
(9)
Back to top