Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product, esy assembly
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2013

The bed arrived in only a couple of days which was a surprise. In the picture on the website the product looked a bit grey but is actually antique. When I saw the product was made in China I had my doubts about the assembly as past experience has shown me that attachment points don't line up to well. That was not the case with this product, everything lined up spot on and assembly was a breeze. I first took some time to familarize myself with the parts and assembly instructions by revieweing the instructions with the parts in front of me. After a couple of reviews I began the assembly and everything went together with very little guess work. I completed the frame assembly, including inserting the plastic locks, and than mounted the headboard and foot board to it. On the head/footboard, don't crank the screws down to tight at first. If you leave them a little lloose and than go back and tighten them once they are all in place everything lines up without any struggle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique bed
 from Loves Park IL,  Jun 22, 2013

I had never ordered furniture on-line before was really nervous about it. My only complaint was it was advertised as shipping LTL taking a few weeks to get. We were in the middle of construction of our bedroom so that was perfect. I took the plunge and ordered it we got it in 3 boxes via UPS in 2 Days! I was concerned about the color as hard to tell on the website. My color pallets was greys and blues so was not sure how it would look. Well against the color pallet it looks sort of brushed nickel (perfect!) It really is different which I like not the same old style I see over and over. My boyfriend and I are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was hard to tell in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was described accurate the frame is very heavy duty the head and footboard are medium steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice bed.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 25, 2013

This is a very nice tubular metal bed. The curves are graceful and consistent. The finish is a glaze of some sort that seems as though it will hold up well to years of use. Although the headboard and foot board are lightweight and made from a "medium" gauge tubular steel, overall the construction is sturdy and the bed seems as though it is a product that will hold up to years of use. Assembly was very easy and, to my eye, the assembled bed sitting in my bedroom looks much better than the picture(s) on the web site. If you are looking for something similar to an older, heavier iron bed, this isn't it. If not, I can, without hesitation, highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. No surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not absolute top of the line. But very much in line with the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed!
 from MA,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this bed, and have received many compliments on it. It has a option of having head board and foot board the same size or you can make the foot board shorter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is very nice and sturdy, it has a rich look!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed for a great price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 9, 2014

The bed is beautiful and just as pictured. There were some incorrect parts included in the order; however, my husband was able to find some hardware that worked. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, beautiful bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 11, 2014

It is so hard to choose these things from pictures so thank you to all who wrote reviews before me! This bed frame is just as pretty in person, no surprises. But it is better than that because it is nicely built, solid welds join the arcing lines, the alignment holes line up perfectly, and it has a comforting, solid, feel to it. My concern in shopping for a metal bed was that I might end up with a bed frame that felt like hollow-shell tubes. I flicked my fingernail on bed frames at stores and often felt them vibrating... cheap, hollow, flimsy. This bed frame isn't cast iron - it is hollow - but the metal is thick enough that it doesn't 'ping'... it maybe 'pangs'... I imagine that there are metal gauge measurements that would clarify all this, but I have never seen any manufacturer list these. The finish is (I think) spray painted silver and then brushed with a streaky-bronze color. The effect is lovely - a pearly finish. Not matte and not shiny, but something in-between. Matte is used to hide manufacturing imperfections and sparkly is for tweens, so to my eye this is perfect. I was shipped three boxes containing 1 bed frame base and 2 identical butterfly frames with leg extensions you attach. The idea being that you attach the legs to make the headboard higher, and on the second set you don't attach the leg extensions so that the foot board is lower. I am tempted to go back and add the second set of extensions to the legs to make the foot board the same height as the headboard, but my room might seem overwhelmed by it. It is nice to have the option though. Just to clarify, every spot where you see the butterfly lines crossing each other the front piece is welded to the back piece, but you cannot see the welds. This must be part of why the bed feels so solid and well built. Well done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from Virginia Beach,  Sep 22, 2013

I saved for a year for my new bed and mattress and it was well the wait! Beautiful bed, and very solid and sturdy. The directions made sense and I put it together by myself in about 1.5 hours. One thing- use a "real" wrench rather than the one they send to screw n the hex nuts. You'll need one hand holding bolt straight with your allen wrench, and the other screwing the hex nut with Herculean strength- but it can be done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Bed
 from Ventura County, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

The bed is a very nice bed and went together fairly easily. I love the color and finish on the bed and I am very happy with the purchase. Good quality and a sturdy bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic depiction
 Jul 29, 2015

Accurate photo and specs. Easy assembly, if 2 people on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papillon Bed
 Jun 13, 2015

Beautiful and sturdy frame. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 23, 2015

Beautiful bed and easy to assemble. I had a wooden Broyhill bed before, same size, and when I did a swap it made the room a lot roomier. Definitely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed of my dreams
 Apr 18, 2015

Beautiful bed frame that I consider the bed of my dreams. Has a lot of style and looks perfect in my new bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elven bed
 Apr 15, 2015

This is a lovely, elegant, and well-priced bed. The substantial metal of the framework, headboard, and footboard make it practical as well as aesthetically pleasing. Assembly is fairly simple. The appearance of the metal sits somewhere between dark silver and bronze, with the whorls and striations subtly mimicking the look of tree bark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok purchase overall
 Apr 11, 2015

I ordered this bed and it came in under a week. So A+ on the fast delivery. When I looked at the packaging I noticed that there was a huge dent/hole in the cardboard. Once I unwrapped it I saw that one of the bars was slightly dented. Annoying but not a huge deal, so I shrugged and started assembling the bed. The instructions are a little confusing and the instructions for the frame were ripped up so I winged it. It took me about an hour and in the end the bed looked really nice and felt sturdy. However, once I did a total lap of the bed and saw that the footboard scroll work is more than dented, it's bent all to...you know. Now I'm debating sending it back or not. What a hassle to take it apart again and wait for a new piece. I may just have to live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I watched this item for a long time on other sites. None of them could compare to Overstock's price. I was on the fence about changing my bed frame, and also whether or not to go with just a headboard, or both the headboard and foot board. Watching all the reviews helped, and asking questions. In the end, I was SO pleased and excited when I ordered this - at even LESS with a timely promotional discount. The bed arrived in a very short period of time. I expected it would be about 50 pounds. No so. Three boxes made it complete - the headboard and foot board come in identical boxes and packaging. The only thing that differentiates the two from head/foot is whether or not you attach the leg extensions to raise the headboard. The boxes with the top and bottom were 39 pounds each. The box that had the frame was significantly heavier. After seeing a couple of questionable reviews - I am so pleased to say that in my case, the quality of this bed and frame is so much higher than I expected. Each of the three pieces are solid and beautiful and together - are extremely solid and sturdy. The color of this structure is more bronze than silver (as I saw it in the photo). This was great as it was what I was hoping. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. It is a beautiful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fosdick
 Jan 20, 2015

Ordered this bed as I loved the whimsical design. Read reviews and was hopeful. It certainly is not a cast iron bed, like big name brands, as I have one, but was pleasantly pleased with the bed! The frame for the mattress is made in good old USA and VERY sturdy, and I think contributes to the excellence of the support for the headboard and footboard. The feature I did not like was the extensions to elevate the headboard, as the foot board and the headboard were identical except for the extensions. I was worried it would make it more flimsy. Actually it is very good quality for the price and the lovely design. I am using it as my bed, and am well pleased with all, the color, the design and the sturdiness. There is no noise when you get into bed, or movement of the frame.You will need a bed skirt to hide the feet of the frame/support. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this bed frame and it looks great for the guest room. Not as skimpy/light weight as I was afraid it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought