Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product, esy assembly
 from New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2013

The bed arrived in only a couple of days which was a surprise. In the picture on the website the product looked a bit grey but is actually antique. When I saw the product was made in China I had my doubts about the assembly as past experience has shown me that attachment points don't line up to well. That was not the case with this product, everything lined up spot on and assembly was a breeze. I first took some time to familarize myself with the parts and assembly instructions by revieweing the instructions with the parts in front of me. After a couple of reviews I began the assembly and everything went together with very little guess work. I completed the frame assembly, including inserting the plastic locks, and than mounted the headboard and foot board to it. On the head/footboard, don't crank the screws down to tight at first. If you leave them a little lloose and than go back and tighten them once they are all in place everything lines up without any struggle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique bed
 from Loves Park IL,  Jun 22, 2013

I had never ordered furniture on-line before was really nervous about it. My only complaint was it was advertised as shipping LTL taking a few weeks to get. We were in the middle of construction of our bedroom so that was perfect. I took the plunge and ordered it we got it in 3 boxes via UPS in 2 Days! I was concerned about the color as hard to tell on the website. My color pallets was greys and blues so was not sure how it would look. Well against the color pallet it looks sort of brushed nickel (perfect!) It really is different which I like not the same old style I see over and over. My boyfriend and I are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was hard to tell in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was described accurate the frame is very heavy duty the head and footboard are medium steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice bed.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 25, 2013

This is a very nice tubular metal bed. The curves are graceful and consistent. The finish is a glaze of some sort that seems as though it will hold up well to years of use. Although the headboard and foot board are lightweight and made from a "medium" gauge tubular steel, overall the construction is sturdy and the bed seems as though it is a product that will hold up to years of use. Assembly was very easy and, to my eye, the assembled bed sitting in my bedroom looks much better than the picture(s) on the web site. If you are looking for something similar to an older, heavier iron bed, this isn't it. If not, I can, without hesitation, highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. No surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not absolute top of the line. But very much in line with the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bed!
 from MA,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this bed, and have received many compliments on it. It has a option of having head board and foot board the same size or you can make the foot board shorter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is very nice and sturdy, it has a rich look!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed for a great price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 9, 2014

The bed is beautiful and just as pictured. There were some incorrect parts included in the order; however, my husband was able to find some hardware that worked. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, beautiful bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 11, 2014

It is so hard to choose these things from pictures so thank you to all who wrote reviews before me! This bed frame is just as pretty in person, no surprises. But it is better than that because it is nicely built, solid welds join the arcing lines, the alignment holes line up perfectly, and it has a comforting, solid, feel to it. My concern in shopping for a metal bed was that I might end up with a bed frame that felt like hollow-shell tubes. I flicked my fingernail on bed frames at stores and often felt them vibrating... cheap, hollow, flimsy. This bed frame isn't cast iron - it is hollow - but the metal is thick enough that it doesn't 'ping'... it maybe 'pangs'... I imagine that there are metal gauge measurements that would clarify all this, but I have never seen any manufacturer list these. The finish is (I think) spray painted silver and then brushed with a streaky-bronze color. The effect is lovely - a pearly finish. Not matte and not shiny, but something in-between. Matte is used to hide manufacturing imperfections and sparkly is for tweens, so to my eye this is perfect. I was shipped three boxes containing 1 bed frame base and 2 identical butterfly frames with leg extensions you attach. The idea being that you attach the legs to make the headboard higher, and on the second set you don't attach the leg extensions so that the foot board is lower. I am tempted to go back and add the second set of extensions to the legs to make the foot board the same height as the headboard, but my room might seem overwhelmed by it. It is nice to have the option though. Just to clarify, every spot where you see the butterfly lines crossing each other the front piece is welded to the back piece, but you cannot see the welds. This must be part of why the bed feels so solid and well built. Well done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from Virginia Beach,  Sep 22, 2013

I saved for a year for my new bed and mattress and it was well the wait! Beautiful bed, and very solid and sturdy. The directions made sense and I put it together by myself in about 1.5 hours. One thing- use a "real" wrench rather than the one they send to screw n the hex nuts. You'll need one hand holding bolt straight with your allen wrench, and the other screwing the hex nut with Herculean strength- but it can be done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Bed
 from Ventura County, CA,  Nov 4, 2012

The bed is a very nice bed and went together fairly easily. I love the color and finish on the bed and I am very happy with the purchase. Good quality and a sturdy bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Aug 18, 2016

This bed frame is really pretty. I haven't put it together just yet because I am moving in a week, but it looks great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SB
 Jul 21, 2016

Love my bed. It looks just like the picture. Came quickly and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly love
 Jun 27, 2016

I absolutely love this bed! It was easy to assemble to the rails and looks beautiful in my apartment. When my granddaughters saw it they recognized immediately that it was a butterfly. I got this at a great price and couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 May 31, 2016

Received the item the same week I ordered it. Was easy to put together and is sturdy. Looks good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 Apr 24, 2016

Great buy! Excellent quality and quick delivery. It was my first overstock order and I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase!
 Apr 21, 2016

I purchased the Papillon Queen size bed and frame recently. It arrived right on time and was very easy to put together. Customer service was extremely nice and informative. The bed is very sturdy and attractive . I love it and will continue to shop at Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 Apr 14, 2016

Sturdy, beautiful, great bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Butterfly Bed
 Feb 5, 2016

The bed came in 3 boxes and I was able to put it together all by myself (which I am very proud of!). The bed is very sturdy and the materials are good quality...I am completely happy with my bed and it looks so good in my room! Definitely recommend this bed if looking for something a bit different from the upholstered or wood frames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking bed
 Jan 22, 2016

Really like this bed. The color looks exactly like the picture. The only problem is the bed frame has a lot of "feet" so putting things under the bed is a challenge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 16, 2015

Looks just like the picture. My bf said it went up easily, he did it when I was at work. Showed up quickly. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed
 Aug 25, 2015

Easy to put together and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic depiction
 Jul 29, 2015

Accurate photo and specs. Easy assembly, if 2 people on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought