Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 6, 2012

This is a nice rug. Good, not great, and not at all what was shown in the picture. The color was significantly lighter than shown. The entire background is cream, not beige or light brown as shown. All brown-type colors are lighter. The red is red, not rust. I almost returned it because it was so very different than shown, but it would cost way too much money to ship back. (Customer service said I would have to pay to ship it back.) Quality was good - not great. Not as well-made and high quality that you would hope, but it was consistent with the price. It is a nice rug, very large and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. The color was significantly lighter than shown. I almost returned it because it was so very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good - not great. Not as well-made and high quality that you would hope, but it was consistent with the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only OK. The entire background is cream, not beige or light brown as shown. The colors are much lighter than shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Kashmir panel
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

This rug was poor quality, it wouldn't lay flat. I tried anchoring it with furniture on every end, and it still curled up. It was very wavy in appearance, my kids kept tripping over it. I had to return this rug and get a thicker heavier rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise!0
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 27, 2014

The rug was tightly rolled when I got it, but I laid it out face down and anchored the ends with books for a couple of hours and the curl uncurled. Although the rug is a little thin, the nap is plushy and didn't need a pad because I put it over elderly carpet. The rug, itself, is well-made, the pattern pleasant, the colors clear. I wanted warm colors like the honey/amber in the picture; I got a rug the color of sand/olives/cranberrys. I needed something to warm up a beige apartment and got a rug in very cool tones that just disappears into the background. At the same time I bought the rug, I also bought some honey oak occasional tables to go with, but because of the color differences, they don't go with at all. All in all, it is a very nice rug but not something I would have chosen if I'd seen an accurate picture.. It is a great value and looks to be good quality. I would recomment it highly (although I've only had if for two days). Because of the expenxe, I will keep the rug and, no doubt, learn to work around it. Any disappointment I have is with Overstock, not with the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Mar 4, 2015

Much lighter colors than pictured. Back ground is basically off white. This serves the purpose for now but I don't think it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Feb 7, 2015

You really need a rug pad with this one. I have hardwood floors and wish that I had gotten the felted rug pad. This carpet is very thin so there is no "cushion" underfoot. But the quality is nice for the price and the colors are pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from South Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

love the rug I ordered...but it wasn't the same color as the picture online...I wanted the gold look...but the rug is off-white in the background. I still like the rug though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
panel kashmir rug 9x12
 from San Francisco, CA.,  Feb 27, 2014

The picture show totally a different color and pattern and I ordered base on that color/pattern and when I got the rug, it looked 100% a different than what I ordered, off whit color rug compare to what is on the picture. I had such a difficult time to have them take it back and they wanted me to pay for ups shipment too. If the color was okay with my home design I say the price and quality is great but customer service for return is not good at all and base on that I will not buy from this web. any more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Never Flattened Out
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

When this rug arrived, I was initially impressed with the color and weight. There is a tear/pull on one edge of the rug. I do not know if it came that way or if I did it when cutting off the plastic. I have had the rug for several month snow and it still has not flattened out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Rug had more green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed pretty good for the price at first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rugs - Panel Kashmir
 from Alabama,  Feb 8, 2013

Rug looks expensive, very pleased. Plastic shipping plastic was torn on edge. Suggest two layers. At the torn place, a little smudged with dirt, but easily removed. May have been from transport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought