Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price.
 from PA,  May 1, 2008

OK its not solid wood but its still pretty nice for the price. It came in two boxes and I assembled it myself in about 2 hours. It was quite easy. The drawers slide nicely and the finish is pretty but remember its covered pressboard and will not withstand any watery accidents. Again, for the price I think its quite nice and a decent value as long as your not looking for the LOOK of solid wood. If you are, you will be disappointed. I bought it for a spare bedroom - works great in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2008

compared to other dresser drawers that I have purchased, including others sold by Overstock, this one was very poor quality. One part had to be replaced immediately because about 6-9 inches of the paper that covered the particle board was coming off, apparently from water damage while being shipped. All the edges of the pieces were tacky and it was obvious that it was paper covering the particle board. Obviously, if used in any children's bedrooms or guest rooms, you will have to place something on the top to keep it from being damaged. The bottoms of the drawers are very thin and flemsy so weight will be an issue in what you can put in the drawers and they will not hold a lot. It looks nice but the construction and quality is very poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pandora chest
 from Holland, PA,  May 12, 2010

I purchased two of these chests and they are pieces of crap, the drawers come apart and if you put anything of weight on top of the chest you can't close the top drawer, I fight with them on a daily basis, wouldn't purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from Southampton, Pennsylvania,  Feb 28, 2008

The furniture looks wonderful but, unfotunately, it is not as expected. The draws constantly fall off the tracks . Not recommended. I purchased from overstock often and this was the first time I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not strong
 Feb 18, 2016

its falling apart already

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Mar 19, 2015

Fell a part in less than a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok.... one is still useful (in use)
 from N Grosvenordale, CT,  Jan 2, 2014

still standing.........wiggles a bit, but standing! and only one of two ordered...... one fall apart during moving.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from San Diego,  Aug 25, 2009

Very nice dresser although it is very difficult to put together.I would not have purchased it had I known.I eventualy had to hirer a perfessional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser for cheap
 Jul 30, 2009

Cheap dresser that is moderately easy to assemble. It took about two hours to assemble by myself (an extra person would speed along the easy but time consuming drawer-making process). Arrived quickly and in good condition. Each drawer is supported by a cross bar which is a step-up from other similarily priced dressers as the cardboard bottom of each drawer is less likely to drop out. A good choice if you're in the market for an extra (or cheap) dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pandora's Chest
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 25, 2009

The Pandora 5 Drawer Chest is a very inexpensive chest and made that way. Yes it is inexpensive but it is lesser quality than it looks. I gues I'm more prone to furniture made better and is more rugged. I believe this will last a few years with very delicate handling. if you're a little rough on your stuff, this is not for you; The Pro about this piece is it looks fine once assembled and in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pandora chest
 from N.Y.,  Feb 6, 2009

Chest was great the appearance and workmanship was fantastic.My husband was able to assemble it in about 2 hours.My daughter loved the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2
 from Louisiana,  Jan 17, 2009

This chest was prepared to assemble with screws etc. Unfortunately, the predrilled holes were not properly drilled and the pressed board was broken around the holes when the product arrived. needless to say, this has caused a bit of 'engineering' that i had hoped to avoid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value
 from New York, NY,  Jan 11, 2009

(--1--) Quality of wood and metal pieces (screws etc) fell short of expectation (--2--) Instructions to assemble could have been better. Keep an eye for order of steps. A couple of times, I had to undo a little because a later step should have been performed first (--3--) At the end of assembly, some drawers were not aligned and could not be closed properly. It could be a fault in the way I assembled it but I spent a lot of time checking and rechecking and I am good with these things. Also the side panels of the structure come pre-fitted with the sliding channels which means that it was not really up to me. I guess I could readjust them it but it would need a lot of work and time (if at all possible).I am returning the dresser. I must say that while the product was bad, Overstock's customer service has been good so far and they said they would send me shipping labels asap. Hopefully they follow through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice piece of furniture.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 7, 2008

This chest is a nice piece of furniture. It was easy to put together (the drawer slides were already installed for you). It is a beautiful, sturdy chest with good sized drawers-- a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Post falls id,  Mar 31, 2008

everything is great with this product except some damage done to the drawers during shipping. should be wrapped more discreetly so that when damage is done to the box it doesn't effect the product. Over all great ! would highly recommend this dresser to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really easy to assemble!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2008

Recommend using a power drill, the only cons of this purchase are the instructions arent very informative but are sufficient enough to get the job done. Also the drawers stick a little but Ive only had this product for less than 24 hours so Im sure that will go away with more use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought