Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 14, 2010

We couldn't be happier with this microwave. In addition to its beautiful appearance it delivers everything promised and more. As one of the few microwaves that actually operates at true power settings it is terrific and defrosting with perfectly even results. The sensor reheat and warming features are phenomenal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Kings Park,New York,  Dec 14, 2012

Works well and when you have a problem it taken care of right away. I got the unit and it was working great until five days later the units light went out. I wrote the conmpany and they sent a new one right away. I got the new unit and it works well and return the old unit in the same box. Thats what I call being taken of. Thank You S.G.Hall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic Inverter Microwave Oven
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Mar 3, 2011

This spacious microwave oven works very well, cooking food evenly. The knob control instead of a number keypad takes some getting used to, but is actually an improvement over the keypad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Microwave
 Feb 24, 2010

We hesitated buying this microwave because of all the comments and reviews that claimed failure after only a short time in use. But I have to say that this microwave is so convenient, so easy to use, and does such a good job in every use, I would buy another if this one broke. I LOVE the Sensor Reheat button!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean look, works great
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 5, 2011

Before I bought this I watched this video and I was sold. https://*** I'm glad I did. I've ben updating my appliances to stainless steel and was having a hard time finding a microwave. This not only has a stainless front but is wrappd in stainless, not a gray painted metal, like most. The turbo defrost works like a charm. Just beware: DO NOT try to defrost anything in a freezer bag! remove in 1st and put it on a dish or the item will cook instead of defrost. It tells you that in the manual, and its true. Many compliments on the sleek look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent microwave!
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Mar 29, 2010

Works perfectly and the controls are easy to understand. Very powerful so food cooks in shorter time than my 1986 microwave that this replaced. Five short beeps notify you food is done. Controls are easy to use and to understand, and I am very impressed with this microwave, and I like it more than I thought I would. Also, it is gorgeous to look at on your kitchen counter. I would recommend this microwave to anyone. It is large, so anything could fit in there to be cooked - if you cook or defrost a chicken or turkey this way it would fit inside. I love this! And really quick shipping from Overstock - arrived within 3 days! Beautiful and brand new shiny condition, nothing damaged - well packed and padded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more "stop and stir"
 from Johnsburg, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

My little microwave finally bit the dust after many years. This time i was going to get a full size one. This thing is HUGE. The best part is that there is no more timer-you either hit a "reheat" button, or to cook, you enter the weight. I haven't had to stop, stir, stop stir at all. Everything has come out perfectly cooked and/or reheated perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL.,  Dec 24, 2012

Great product.....very happy!! Would recommend! Would be nice if the interior was stainless, but, can't have everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic NNSD997S Genius Prestige Inverter
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 21, 2012

Very good. As advertized. It is big (as advertized), so please make sure you have the need for something this big

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Danbury CT,  Aug 11, 2012

Buying this microwave was a no brainer, as it is essentially the upgraded version of what I was replacing. I had my previous Panasonic for 8 1/2 years, using it frequently each day. Why would I buy anything else?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oregon,  Jul 17, 2012

I really like this Microwave, the turn dial is sweet and I actually really enjoy using it. The price was very reasonable as well. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Canada,  Jun 8, 2012

Excellent microwave that looks great with the stainless steel grill around the outside of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great specs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit The Bill
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 22, 2012

It's been excellent! It cooks the food from the inside out so you don't get mush in the middle and cooked on the edges. Im enjoying the large diameter in the inside. It fits the bill for my 8, 10 and 18 year old children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dial button makes it easy to use for my 8 year old, and its super easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the dollars!
 from Imlay City, Michigan,  Jan 19, 2012

I browsed many microwave ovens before settling on this purchase. I was able to narrow it down to knowing that I wanted the Panasonic because of its inverter feature which is amazing! The oven is large in size, so if you have the counter space (do measure) I totally recommend this to you! I can't see how anyone could end up disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aweome, I am a total Panasonic fan though!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic
 from Talent, OR,  Dec 13, 2011

We have had the microwave for 6 months now and we are very pleased. It works great, does everything it said it would. I am amazed how it seems to know how to cook things. We like everything about it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of very good quality and as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fail
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Oct 21, 2011

Straight out of the box the dial didn't light up or show any connection to power. So I couldn't use the microwave at all. Luckily there is a warranty so now I have to lug this huge micro to a repair shop. Not happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nope
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panasonic NNSD997S
 from agoura,  May 10, 2010

great product....great service...very pleased with purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from upstate NY,  Mar 13, 2010

I am very pleased with this item. The controls are very easy to use and it is very solidly built. It is a much better microwave than the GE that it replaces. Arrived in perfect condition ! Overstock.com ROCKS !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from South Carolina,  Jan 12, 2014

This is a replacement for a previous micro that was built in.....looked all over to find a micro with measurements similar . This one was perfect. We have had no trouble and use it daily Easy to use....cooks fantastic....maybe the others got a lemon but mine was super. No hesitation to purchase again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at defrosting quickly
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 30, 2013

Have been using this for 3-4 months and have been delighted with how good-looking and convenient it is to use. It's powerful and can rapidly defrost items, which the time-challenged mom always appreciates!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top