Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Palmyra, VA,  Jun 6, 2013

My old microwave died on a Monday evening, and I figured I'd browse Overstock to see if anything caught my fancy. I came across this Panasonic listing, and was intrigued. I then did an internet search for "inverter microwave", because until I saw it here I had never heard of them! Armed with a little more info, I decided to take a chance and purchased this model. Am I ever glad I did! My new microwave arrived on Wednesday, and that was with standard shipping! Thank you, Overstock. One of the features is Sensor Defrost. I have used it to defrost ground beef and chicken breasts, and there were no cooked edges. I've even browned the ground beef with the Sensor Cook feature, and that was perfectly cooked when it was done. My child used the Sensor Cook feature for oatmeal, which was cooked without a nasty boil over that would happen in our old microwave if we weren't careful. I haven't had the microwave long enough to try out all the features, but so far, I'm beyond satisfied. The electrostatic dial is a bit tricky to use, since I'm so used to a keypad entry. However, I'm not bothered enough by it to consider sending the unit back. Other members of the family have called the dial "cool!" and, "futuristic!" so it would seem I'm the only one that misses a keypad. All in all, I love my new Panasonic microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel is stainless steel, exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, no dings, scratches or discoloration
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were as described, and features are as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Item!
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

Unfortunately, I did not have an opportunity to truly rate this product because it was delivered damaged. The Overstock return process was awesome! Just print the label and take it to UPS. Seamless process and my monies were credit back really fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product !
 from Washington State,  Jan 30, 2014

This Panasonic Microwave is great. Looks Hi-tech with the blue highlighted touch setting. The 1250v oven is really fast. I love the sensor cook and sensor reheat features -- so far they have been right on as far as the food being the right temperature and/or doneness. No complaints at all with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Capacity, looks amazing
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a large microwave (2.2 cubic ft) - much bigger than I envisioned. In retrospect, I would have gotten the smaller 1.7 version because I a just using the oven to warm up daily food - not to make a whole turkey! Bur it does fits on my counter top beautifully. The Stainless Steel lines are clean. All my guests are impressed with the blue touch-sensitive dial. My food is warmed up quickly. Backed by a strong name brand - my last Panasonic lasted ages. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Microwave
 from Madison, wi,  Dec 4, 2013

Never thought I would get excited about a microwave but this one did it! It is so sleek looking! Love the add minute button which I use more often than the dial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Microwave
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 31, 2013

Extremely happy with this purchase. The style works for my kitchen and really happy with all the features

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2013

It took a few days to become familiar with the rather unusual method of setting the timer functions (many of the reviewers have been negative regarding this). After about 3 weeks I am having no issues with setting the microwave. My old microwave was 1000 watts and the increased speed of this one is quite a surprise. As of now, I am completely satisfied with this microwave. I only hope it will last as long as my Quasar did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World's Best Microwave
 from Colorado,  May 15, 2013

You can't do better than the Panasonic NN-SE982S microwave. Panasonic outdid themselves, and Overstock did the rest: great price, easy to order, and swift delivery. On top of all that, the wife really likes the look and the way it works. Panasonic and Overstock - what a deal !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Unique Appliance with Great Looks
 from Orange Co., CA,  Mar 12, 2013

This is quite a futuristic loooking microwave/appliance. It fits in well with my other stainless appliances. The Electrostaic Touch Dial takes some getting used to, but I do not object to not having a numbered key touch pad. Still learning features on it. Have only had it about 2 weeks. This was by far the best price I could find, on Overtock.com. My research led me to conclude that Panasonic is one of the best manufacturers of microwaves. The 1250 W cooking output is 50 watts higher than my replaced Kenmore/LG. The Inverter Turbo Defrost has not been used yet. The inverter technology cook feature, at least in theory, is a cool feature that out to save wear and tear on the magnatron. I write again after I've had this several months and really get to test it out. Very pleased so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look even better in my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Job
 from Birmingham, Al,  Dec 30, 2012

great product, beat the best price could find by $***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought