Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
panasonic canister vacuum
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

This is my 3rd vacuum of this model. My first 2 were from Sears and are over 15 years old. They are both still working. It does a great job of picking up pet hair and dirt. I have equal amounts of hard floors and carpeting. I have stairs and this type of vacuum is the best. It is easy to switch from carpet to floors. I have had to make some minor repairs on the older vacuums with parts from the hardware store for about $3. I like having all the tools on the vacuum. I hated my D**** canister which cost more than twice as much as this one and ended up throwing it away after a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Vac
 from South Carolina,  Dec 28, 2012

I have two Sears canister vacs. and this is exactly like them, with the exception of being a lot less in price. Am definitely pleased. Good suction and extra tools are handily stored in the lid. It is all I need!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Vacuum bags for Panasonic Model MC-CG902
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Aug 25, 2014

The Panasonic MC-CG902 comes with only one (1) vacuum bag. Finding the HEPA type vacuum bags in stores is almost impossible. Not even *** carries the type you need for this vacuum! However, after some Internet surfing, I found the following website: www.vacuumsinc.com . Just plug in the following into the Search at the site: Panasonic Micron Filtration Bag Type 5. You will find the bag description at the bottom of the page: "Panasonic C-5 Vacuum Bags (3 pk) $6.99 Panasonic type C5 vacuum bag by MicroLined. Ultrafiltration vacuum bags. Doubles effective bag capacity. 99.7% filtration and Anti-bacterial. 3 bags." I hope this information is helpful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fabulous product , exceptional price!
 from JUpiter, FL,  Dec 26, 2013

For a two dog household, this was the answer to our prayers. Once I mastered the two section wand attachment, everything worked great. Ease of having the tools inside the cover and the quiet motor give this product an exceptional mark. Great price vs local stores. It took two days to be delivered to my front door with no delivery charges, no time and gas lost on shopping by car . What more can you ask for? Need something? Go to OVERSTOCK.COM FIRST!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great vacuum, good buy.
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 19, 2013

Great sturdy vacuum. Works very well but heavy compared to newly designed products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

Have always loved my kenmore canister vacuums. 2 in 30 years. Wore my last one out during a 9 month remodel. Shopped around and this looks and performs like the other at a fraction of the price. Great value and love the color too! I'll report back in time if there's an issue but so far so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Easy! Functional! Didn't break the bank!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

This is a good model for having hardwood floors as well as thick rugs. The switch to turn off the brush is included in the on/off switch, so no fiddling to avoid scuffing the wood floors. The pile height adjustor is easy to tap. Accessories are stored inside the canister case, so they don't catch on stuff or fall off the machine. Love the cord retractor! Both my cleaning lady and I figured it out in about 20 seconds. The canister portion is plastic, but it seems durable; and will definitely be lighter carrying down the flight of stairs than a metal case. This model is a Consumer Reports "Best Buy" and I agree. Good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This vacuum cleaner does a great job.
 from Montana,  Aug 22, 2014

The Panasonic Burgundy MC Canister vacuum cleaner has a more-than-adequate amount of power. The tools are handily tucked away in the top of the canister. On top of that, such a beautiful piece of cleaning equipment. I thoroughly enjoy using this machine..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Fair
Not the best
 from Maine,  Aug 10, 2014

Getting the wands apart is a real problem. I can't seem to figure out if the little button is the only problem where it is so hard to push in or if there is a particular way to get the wands apart after you push in the little button. I fight with it every time I use it. Changing the tools makes me crazy because you have to shorten the wand first.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Nice basic vacuum
 from Georgia,  Apr 23, 2014

I've always used Kenmore canister vacuums. This seems to be the same vacuum but at a much better price. It's a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome canister vacume,well built,not a toy.
 from Savannah,Georgia,  Apr 17, 2014

Just like the old ****,the only vacume cleaner that lasted for years.I was so excited to see someone still making them,pet hair is not a problem for the beater bar,suction is serious,not a toy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good Product
 from Tennessee,  Apr 9, 2014

This is a very good Vacuum cleaner. It is a reasonably priced vacuum and a great value for the money. It is not intended to be a heavy duty commercial cleaner, but it IS a very good vacuum for moderate cleaning. It is used in our office and it does a great job. (The office is about 4000 sq ft). Lightweight enough to pull easily, good suction for most all cleaning. I would recommend it, and I would definitely buy one for my home if I needed one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good

I have already recommended this vacuum to my daughter. We have both had Kenmore cannister vacuums in the past, but this Panasonic model was less expensive and actually much better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Terrific Vacuum
 from Champlain, NY,  Feb 22, 2014

Bought new dining room rugs and wanted to start fresh with a new vacuum. I haven't bought a canister vacuum or a bag vacuum in a long time but I was fed up with cleaning filters and moving heavy furniture so I thought I would give this one a try. This unit is super sturdy and effective. Now I can reach under beds, sofa, chairs, almost everything. Power head is great. Attachments are fine. I'm on a roll.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great vacuum
 from St Augustine, FL,  Jan 27, 2014

I do not have any carpet but I do have area rugs and this works perfect under the beds and transition is easy from hard surface to area rug. The accessories are great for all the other cleaning too. Only wish for a bagless....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

So as of right now I have only used this vacuum twice but it has really great suction. It does my wood floor beautifully as well as my carpets. For some reason I always avoided buying a canister vacuum before but this solved a lot of problems for me. I couldn't get my stairs well with the upright. The upright head was too large to get under my cabinets in the kitchen. This one not only gets under the cabinets but it is easy to get under the couch, the beds, end tables, etc. It's also a little narrow than my upright was so those other places that my upright couldn't squeeze into, this one does. The only thing I could say that need improvement at this point is the retractable cord. The cord could be a little longer and the retracting mechanism is not the greatest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Value
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 2, 2013

This is my third purchase of this model vacuum. Two were Kenmore, and this one is the original Panasonic model. I wore the others out keeping them in rental units, and they are real workhorses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

Cost savings with superior performance, now that's what I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent suction on tile and carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top