Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Palm Springs Yellow Upholstery Accent Chair
 from Mount Vernon WA,  Jun 13, 2014

It was very easy to put together. It is a very firm chair and it's big! A plus size person can sit in this chair very comfortably. Cushions are firm and well upholstered. I like it's bright color. The upholstery is not a soft material. It's heavy duty well made and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from MN,  Jun 9, 2014

I love this chair and it creates a modern, happy atmosphere in my room. I love the style and the color- easy assembly. And it's comfortable to sit on if you prefer firmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chair
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

It required very little assembly. Very comfortable desk chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro office look
 from Cape Girardeau MO,  Sep 26, 2014

This was easy to assemble and I am sitting on it as I write this and am quite comfortable. Only a little disappointed in the actual color, thought the yellow was a brighter, has a little bit of a gold tone sort of like the old harvest color appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than it looks
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 12, 2014

Chair is a lot larger than it looks online. The seat is much wider and deeper. Too deep for my 5'4" frame to sit in comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chair for price
 from Washington DC,  Jun 6, 2014

Slightly bigger feel than the pics, like others said, but I wanted that (based on their reviews, I looked forward to it). It's substantial enough to stand on its own as a main chair in my living room. Great apartment piece - works well with mid-century modern pieces, too. In love with this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

Perfect pop of sunflower yellow to brighten up a room and add visual interest. I get many queries regarding this chair. As another reviewer noted, it feels larger than I expected, but truly the perfect size for an average adult body to feel comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool chair
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 12, 2014

The dimensions of the chair aren't really captured in the photo. The seat is really much bigger than I expected and the dimensions spoke retro but I can figure out why. It's perfect for my room, is sturdy and easy to put together. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for an inexpensive visitor's chair with a splash of color for my office. It is perfect for what I was looking for, but if you want this as a comfortable seating solution, you might want to keep looking. The seat is very solid and firm - not a problem for someone who likes firm seating and not a problem for someone to sit in across from your desk for 10 or 15 minutes, then leave. It was very easy to put together and, for the price, is a bargain. I love the bright yellow color. It brightens up my otherwise, drab office nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Monroe Township, NJ,  Aug 15, 2014

I bought this chair as an accent piece to a new living room set I got for my sunroom. I like the mid-century vibe and especially the color. The color is true to the image shown. It's like a mustard yellow and compliments my sofa's pillow cushions perfectly. It was very easy to assemble and the instructions were quite clear. The seat is very spacious and will accommodate my curvier guests very well. The only negative I can find is that the seat is a little too firm for my taste. It is not a chair I would use to cuddle up with a book but it's in a room I don't use too often and it will be fine for an evening of coffee and conversation. Overall, I am very happy with the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite piece of furniture!
 from Sebastian, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

I love this chair. Absolutely ADORE it. It's exactly the look I wanted for my office, and it's so comfortable. It's deep enough that I can sit cross-legged while I work, and I've had no problems sitting in it 8-10 hours a day. It was easy to put together, but my one complaint is that there were actually a few holes missing from the bottom of the chair (the holes that are used to secure the legs to the seat) ... luckily, it seems sturdy enough without them, but it was just frustrating while putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Mar 3, 2015

Made a great addition to my stepfaughtrrs room. I'm seriously considering getting another one. Light assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chairs!
 Feb 19, 2015

These chairs look awesome. I was so frustrated putting the first one together until I read one review about not tightening legs until you put chair back on... YES! That made all of the difference. Otherwise the holes for the back don't line up. After I finally got it with the first chair, the second was a breeze. Look super mid century modern!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking to add seating in my modern living room in my new condo ... wanted something that wasn't bulky and was reasonably priced. I bought 2 of these, and like another reviewer thankfully pointed out, they are decently wide (as is my own butt), and I fit comfortably it the chair, no problem. They are sturdy, the padding of the seat is rather firm, which is probably a good thing as they will wear over time, but it's not a seat that you want to watch a 3 hour movie in. The only issue I had, was that on one of the chairs, the bolt and it's corresponding hole didn't line up, so I couldn't put in the last bolt for the legs to bolt to the seat. So far it doesn't seem to have affected its ability to hold up my 200+ pound weight. They are great chairs. I would have given 5 stars, if not for the mis-aligned bolt issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased these chairs for the lobby area in our salon....don't be afraid of the yellow.....it's perfect, not too bright, not too drab.....assembly was a breeze.....very firm, perfect for our use....and style galore......thanks Overstock for providing great quality at exceptional pricing!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Chair
 Jan 28, 2015

This chair is well made for the price. The color is a little drab, but it's still attractive enough. It has a good design but is not made for comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color of chair is more of a pale yellow not super bright primary color yellow. Very easy to assemble took me about 15 minutes. Nice and comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just the look I was going for, but the seats (I bought 2) are quite firm. Not cozy chairs you'll want to settle into for a double feature night. But good for additional seating for guests. I feel that the yellow color is just slightly more corny and less gold. Softer yellow, not as vibrant as I imagined. But still works for me. In terms of structural quality, they're big, solid chairs. Not wobbly. My 230 lb husband fits comfortably and doesn't feel like he needs to be delicate with them. The chairs come partially assembled. Seat and armrests already screwed in. You only need to attach legs and back. Super easy assembly. These chairs are a good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 Dec 23, 2014

really like the chair. Would like it better if the seat cushion was softer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from North Port, FL,  Nov 7, 2014

I received this today and I love it. Perfect size for using at my desk or turning it for visiting. The color was a little more yellow than I expected, thought the picture was more golden, but it works with my other furniture just fine. It came with all needed parts to put it together and took me about 15 minutes. Has great lines and is a little firm, but still comfortable. Not a chair that you will sink into, but I didn't want that type of chair. Love O.com, the price was fabulous and it looks high end. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought