Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!!
 from Tawas City, MI,  May 10, 2012

I was worried, to say the least, having no previous reviews. However, I now absolutely LOVE this beautiful, unique, perfectly designed lamp. It did arrive with a scratch on the finish of the glass shade. After one phone call and a few days, another lamp shade was at my door with even more spectacular colors. I'll have to say, I'm glad the first one had a scratch! It's great for reading with 2-100 watt light bulbs at the right height. Although it comes with clear instructions, you do have to finesse the placement of the shade. The overall look is so awesome, it reminds me of the Milky Way with a zillion little stars. It is entirely cool!! One more plus, it is called Santa Fe Contemporary Tiffany Lamp on other websites retailing as high as $615.00!! Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It definitely varies due to the type of glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy base, great packaging,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 14, 2015

Very surprised at the quality, weight and beautiful blown glass colors. The light is even when only one bulb is turned on. Very much the way the photos represent it. Arrived well packaged, easy to assemble. The heavy base makes it stable. Larger and more substantial than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 12, 2014

My wife and I purchased two of these for our living room, and we couldn't be happier! The lamps are beautiful! We were worried about how stable these lamps would be given that we have a toddler, but these are very heavy duty and very solid. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Columbus, OH.,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a gorgeous lamp. It is understated and blends with my other lamps without difficulty. It really is a work of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Stickley
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Apr 5, 2013

I couldn't find something of this quality or so unique in the local stores. It's a statement in the room that show off the rest of the room. Always recieves a compliment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better! The glass has irredecence and glow. Each lamp shade is unique.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. I couldn't find this in my hometown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamps, exceed my expectations
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 5, 2012

I love, love, love these lamps. Everyone who sees them comments on how unique they are. No flaws or marks on the base, and the globes are so beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quallity is excellent. All the pulls wortk great and the finish is even on both bases
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality! Very heavy.
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2012

I really loved these lamps, bought two for our family room. They are quite substantial in weight and extremely well made. Make sure you have a well-made table to set them on. They have a beautiful design, love the curved lines in both the base and the glass shade. I did return them though because I was looking for a more contemporary look. These lamps gave the room a very warm feel, like being in a library. If I had another place to use them, I probably would have kept them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, extremely well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Table Lamp
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jul 12, 2012

I like the lamps - the size and colors go well in my living room (browns/golds) and they are unique and very attractive. My only disappointment was in the quality control area - the bases are painted and there were some minor flaws; mis-strokes, smudges and scratches in the metal. I think I expected more perfection in this price arena. Not major enough to return, and I doubt anyone not scrutinizing would really notice the flaws. Overall they are beautiful, very heavy and substantial feeling. I purchased two and the shades were not as mottled looking as on the sample photo. They have a smaller area of the dark mottling on the top and the area below is an irridescent gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compares well but the shade was not as fully marbled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was my only disappointment-the base was painted and there were minor smudges and mis-strokes - I expected better at this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought