For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

We found this piece to be very easy to assemble. The pieces were sturdy and it seems like it will hold up for a long time. Our flat screen is really heavy and it's well-supported on top of the cabinet. The doors slide back and forth really easily and all our equipment fits easily inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a piece requiring self assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition, esp with a lot of components
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this piece for a basement redo. My boyfriend has on" old school" stereo with record player that we needed to house together. Very difficult finding a unit that has enough shelves , plus one that can just be used for the record player. This worked out well. Very easy to put together (just a little bulky because of the size of the unit itself). Looks expensive. Only disappointing thing about the purchase was that the legs on the console are a cheap plastic (or something similar) made to replicate the look of metal. On the plus side, once the unit was put together, you really can't tell at all. Although this unit has a fairly modern look, it blended will with my other furniture. Tyring to change the look of the room from traditional to a more TRANSitional look. This piece fits the bill. Would recommend to others. Very reasonably prcied as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loads of storage space
 from illinois,  Aug 28, 2012

Finally I have enough storage space for my electronic accessories, DVDs and cables. We received recently our new TV cabinet ordered from Overstock and it looks just as perfect as shown. It was really easy to assemble and all the parts are durable and great quality. Love the whole look and usefulness it provides to us every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top simplicity
 from san francisco,  Aug 15, 2012

I adore this cabinet as it has simplicity and style. Made with great work and from top quality materials it gives us the perfect storage space for accessories and the TV. There is no false sophistication just simple look and usefulness on an affordable price. I warmly recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 4, 2014

This cabinet is what it is for the money. Fairly easy to assemble. The finished product looks great. Wood isn't the greatest quality, but agin, for the price it is a solid purchase. Would recommend if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the more expensive products available at furniture stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice if you don't want to spend more on solid wood
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

This piece has a nice style or look to it, however plan for edges to be a bit nicked or slightly starting to peel. We were going to return, but decided just to keep it. We didn't want to take it apart and are going to spend what extra money on a chair instead of replacing this. I saw in another review that the legs were white, which kinda concerned me, they're not. They are a matte silver finish. It's too bad you have to spend this much for this kind of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cabinet color is what it shows on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. It's particle board type stuff with laminate over it. (Think Ikea)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Deisign but damaged in shipping
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 8, 2013

I gave this item a good rating because the item itself looks very modern and nice once it is set up (Set up took us 3 hours with 2 people) but the item itself was delivered damaged. I'm assuming the delivery people were too rough with it and since it is made mostly of that fiberboard material it had a hole in the back panel and was also badly chipped on 3 edges of the cabinet. Once we fixed the damage with some tape the piece looked quite good and really adds a modern look to our living room. We decided against having it exchanged for another cabinet because we were worried the same thing would happen in shipping and also we figured this can be a temporary piece of furniture for us. We plan on getting real wood products in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was true to product description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacini Dark Brown TV Cabinet
 from TX,  Nov 27, 2012

Ill make this brief. I purchased this cabineyt and it arrived with a broken panel that covers the back. I called overstock to report the issue and they looked into sending me a new one. Come to find out they were out of stock. I was told I would be given a full refund and I could keep the cabinet! I lucked out getting this for free with damage that cant be seen once it is set up. As far as the quality goes, Its a good sturdy cabinet. The main issue that I have with it is the laminate can peel off very easily. The slightest bump or scratch exposes the particle board underneath. I bought a brown marker to color out the scratches that were in mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not real wood so the laminate is the main issue. Peels off very easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from NY,  Nov 7, 2012

The actual entertainment center is great! It gives my living room a modern look which is what I was looking for. However, I only gave it 4 stars because when it arrived, it arrived with several scratch marks on it. My husband had already put it together so we couldn't take it apart. If it wasn't a hassle to return and put together, then I would have returned it for another. Otherwise it's a good sturdy product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CA,  Nov 5, 2012

My only issue with ordering this was the shipping. It took about 2 weeks to get it since UPS lost 1 of 2 packages. Overstock sent another package after trying to trace the package 4 days later which I was unhappy about. Customer service was quick in helping me as well as polite. The entertainment center does look really nice in person. I would have loved it 10xs more if it were a few inches taller. It took my husband about an hour to put together btw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really simple and highly useful
 from houston,  Aug 21, 2012

This TV cabinet is a top catch. It is not only as simple as possible but we have enough space to store the DVD player and all the home cinema accessories without looking overcrowded and too full. The price was fair and assembly easier than expected. The natural color fits perfectly for the top quality material combination and the whole piece looks great in our small and modern living.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit to our living room
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

bought this for our newly updated living room. and it looks great there. quality is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sastified
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

couldn't be happier with this purchase. Beautiful color and great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very nice piece of furniture. Love the price and quality too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Great buy! would highly recommend to my friends!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A neat piece disappointed in the shipping damage
 from Ringgold GA,  Jul 12, 2014

Pleased with the cost vs quality. It was a bit of a project to build but overall the instructions were clear, had all the pieces parts and the pre-drilled holes lined up. The only thing I am disappointed in is shipping damage - the back piece is made of a foam core type product and was damaged during shipping. Now it is on the back but can be visible from the front depending on which slot we put a component in. We'll keep the piece but shouldn't have to accept something that has shipping damage. Either buff up the back or improve the packaging.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality of wood finish
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 18, 2014

I have always been very happy with Overstock and purchased several items. When this arrived I was very disappointed with the wood finish. On the wood stain there are several dings and knicks. When we finished putting together (which took 4 hrs) we thought there was still styrofoam all over the wood, but when we cleaned it there were scratches all over instead. Very unsatisfied.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Manhasset, NY,  Nov 24, 2013

The product arrived in a timely fashion. There was however, a hole in the box - as if the middle of the box had been dropped on a corner. The back panel for the tv stand had a small crack within it. Now I had to decide whether to call Overstock for a refund and lug this HEAVY package to the post office, or just deal with it knowing that I wouldn't really see the damage as it is the back panel. I kept it. After assembly was complete the front rectangular pieces did not articulate well. The upper border lies seperate from the rest of the frame. It look a bit bizarre if you really examine this stand. Also, several parts of the finished particle board were chipped. Not much to do there than fill it in with a brown marker. Bottom line, at quick glance, it looks great and functions well - the sliding glass doors keep the dust out and off of the shelves. It is a cheap piece of furniture that won't be perfect, but you get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped pieces of wood, took long to assemble
 from Flushing, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

There were about 20 steps to build this TV cabinet, took my friend and I about 4 hours (non-experienced builders) to complete. There was a chipped piece on the backboard, and one of the corners had a chunk of wood that fell off (glued it back on) - very disappointed in how this was packaged compared to other furniture I have ordered from overstock. This came in 2 packaged boxes, and the wood was stacked on top of another with a few thin Styrofoam pieces bordering to keep it safe from damage, which obviously is a packaging failure since I've read other reviewers had similar issues.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2013

Pretty good! We had a difficult time finding something modern and dark at furniture stores. This is exactly what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is like on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. When moving it, the product seems a little wobbly (which could just be the assembly we did.) All in all, it looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top