Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek and modern
 Apr 14, 2015

This unit is very sleek and modern looking. Very easy to assemble but takes some time. Would be better if two people combined forces to assemble it. I wanted frosted doors which was remedied by a can of spray paint. There were some very minor chips on two pieces although it was packaged very securely. Very good purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It came broken
 Mar 8, 2015

Looks like good TV stand however it came broken. I have somehow assembled it but worry about broken part every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks excellent
 Feb 12, 2015

Looks great, the pieces fit together very well, but it is a complicated assembly. 100's of parts, small diagrams, etc. Overall, very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything was great except
 from Harlingen, tx,  Dec 8, 2014

Easy to put together overall. I suppose to being shipped it came and it was kind of scratched for the bottom corners. Putting it together it seemed so noticeable and large. But really no one seems to notice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus, oh,  Nov 27, 2014

This fits my 55 inch tv perfect! There is enough storage for all of our DVDs, cable box and gaming systems. It looks great and was easy to put together. There were 5 pages or directions but it went fast! Everything arrived in perfect condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Harrisburg.,NC,  Oct 24, 2014

this should be a $**.** cabinet, packing was so thin it could not help but have nicks at most corners, the holes were not properly drilled, finish looks exactly like the ******** ent. centers for $**, I had previously bought some really nice furniture from overstock and was hoping the price would reflect the quality of the piece, in this case it did not. I assembled the unit anyway and fixed the damage with matching marker , I will not be purchasing another Pacini product - lesson learned....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from California,  Oct 17, 2014

For the money, this is a great looking piece of furniture. It isn't heavy wood, but it looks very nice. The legs are plastic, but I knew this from the other reviews. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. I am female, with pretty good knowledge of how to use tools. I used a manual screw driver because that was all I had. It took me about 2 1/2 hours from start to finish for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit to our living room
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

bought this for our newly updated living room. and it looks great there. quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sastified
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

couldn't be happier with this purchase. Beautiful color and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very nice piece of furniture. Love the price and quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Great buy! would highly recommend to my friends!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 4, 2014

This cabinet is what it is for the money. Fairly easy to assemble. The finished product looks great. Wood isn't the greatest quality, but agin, for the price it is a solid purchase. Would recommend if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the more expensive products available at furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A neat piece disappointed in the shipping damage
 from Ringgold GA,  Jul 12, 2014

Pleased with the cost vs quality. It was a bit of a project to build but overall the instructions were clear, had all the pieces parts and the pre-drilled holes lined up. The only thing I am disappointed in is shipping damage - the back piece is made of a foam core type product and was damaged during shipping. Now it is on the back but can be visible from the front depending on which slot we put a component in. We'll keep the piece but shouldn't have to accept something that has shipping damage. Either buff up the back or improve the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality of wood finish
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 18, 2014

I have always been very happy with Overstock and purchased several items. When this arrived I was very disappointed with the wood finish. On the wood stain there are several dings and knicks. When we finished putting together (which took 4 hrs) we thought there was still styrofoam all over the wood, but when we cleaned it there were scratches all over instead. Very unsatisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Manhasset, NY,  Nov 24, 2013

The product arrived in a timely fashion. There was however, a hole in the box - as if the middle of the box had been dropped on a corner. The back panel for the tv stand had a small crack within it. Now I had to decide whether to call Overstock for a refund and lug this HEAVY package to the post office, or just deal with it knowing that I wouldn't really see the damage as it is the back panel. I kept it. After assembly was complete the front rectangular pieces did not articulate well. The upper border lies seperate from the rest of the frame. It look a bit bizarre if you really examine this stand. Also, several parts of the finished particle board were chipped. Not much to do there than fill it in with a brown marker. Bottom line, at quick glance, it looks great and functions well - the sliding glass doors keep the dust out and off of the shelves. It is a cheap piece of furniture that won't be perfect, but you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipped pieces of wood, took long to assemble
 from Flushing, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

There were about 20 steps to build this TV cabinet, took my friend and I about 4 hours (non-experienced builders) to complete. There was a chipped piece on the backboard, and one of the corners had a chunk of wood that fell off (glued it back on) - very disappointed in how this was packaged compared to other furniture I have ordered from overstock. This came in 2 packaged boxes, and the wood was stacked on top of another with a few thin Styrofoam pieces bordering to keep it safe from damage, which obviously is a packaging failure since I've read other reviewers had similar issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor craftsmanship
 from Stephens City, VA,  Sep 14, 2013

When I received this item I quickly noticed that the boxes were pretty beat. Upon inspection I noticed that the box had a puncture through it which also punctured the backboard. Luckily it is not noticeable once installed. Also, one of the shelves had a one inch chip. Didn't worry about it much since it was also not noticeable once installed. None of the boards were labeled so I had to figure it out just by looking at the pictures. The thing that really got me was the fact that a few of the holes were off by a quarter of an inch. This made putting it together almost impossible. I ended up using some liquid nails for the pieces of trim that go in the front. The holes for the 2 center pieces were off as well. This made the backboard bulge out a little bit, but not noticeable. Some screws were also missing. Its a shame, such a nice product was manufactured terribly. I've assembled cheaper furniture from Walmart with no problems at all. Definitely do not recommend this product unless you are prepared to use some carpentry skills. If the holes were more precise I would have easily given it a 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

We found this piece to be very easy to assemble. The pieces were sturdy and it seems like it will hold up for a long time. Our flat screen is really heavy and it's well-supported on top of the cabinet. The doors slide back and forth really easily and all our equipment fits easily inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a piece requiring self assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2013

Pretty good! We had a difficult time finding something modern and dark at furniture stores. This is exactly what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is like on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. When moving it, the product seems a little wobbly (which could just be the assembly we did.) All in all, it looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition, esp with a lot of components
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this piece for a basement redo. My boyfriend has on" old school" stereo with record player that we needed to house together. Very difficult finding a unit that has enough shelves , plus one that can just be used for the record player. This worked out well. Very easy to put together (just a little bulky because of the size of the unit itself). Looks expensive. Only disappointing thing about the purchase was that the legs on the console are a cheap plastic (or something similar) made to replicate the look of metal. On the plus side, once the unit was put together, you really can't tell at all. Although this unit has a fairly modern look, it blended will with my other furniture. Tyring to change the look of the room from traditional to a more TRANSitional look. This piece fits the bill. Would recommend to others. Very reasonably prcied as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought