Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

We found this piece to be very easy to assemble. The pieces were sturdy and it seems like it will hold up for a long time. Our flat screen is really heavy and it's well-supported on top of the cabinet. The doors slide back and forth really easily and all our equipment fits easily inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a piece requiring self assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition, esp with a lot of components
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this piece for a basement redo. My boyfriend has on" old school" stereo with record player that we needed to house together. Very difficult finding a unit that has enough shelves , plus one that can just be used for the record player. This worked out well. Very easy to put together (just a little bulky because of the size of the unit itself). Looks expensive. Only disappointing thing about the purchase was that the legs on the console are a cheap plastic (or something similar) made to replicate the look of metal. On the plus side, once the unit was put together, you really can't tell at all. Although this unit has a fairly modern look, it blended will with my other furniture. Tyring to change the look of the room from traditional to a more TRANSitional look. This piece fits the bill. Would recommend to others. Very reasonably prcied as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loads of storage space
 from illinois,  Aug 28, 2012

Finally I have enough storage space for my electronic accessories, DVDs and cables. We received recently our new TV cabinet ordered from Overstock and it looks just as perfect as shown. It was really easy to assemble and all the parts are durable and great quality. Love the whole look and usefulness it provides to us every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top simplicity
 from san francisco,  Aug 15, 2012

I adore this cabinet as it has simplicity and style. Made with great work and from top quality materials it gives us the perfect storage space for accessories and the TV. There is no false sophistication just simple look and usefulness on an affordable price. I warmly recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Harrisburg.,NC,  Oct 24, 2014

this should be a $**.** cabinet, packing was so thin it could not help but have nicks at most corners, the holes were not properly drilled, finish looks exactly like the ******** ent. centers for $**, I had previously bought some really nice furniture from overstock and was hoping the price would reflect the quality of the piece, in this case it did not. I assembled the unit anyway and fixed the damage with matching marker , I will not be purchasing another Pacini product - lesson learned....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 4, 2014

This cabinet is what it is for the money. Fairly easy to assemble. The finished product looks great. Wood isn't the greatest quality, but agin, for the price it is a solid purchase. Would recommend if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the more expensive products available at furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice if you don't want to spend more on solid wood
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

This piece has a nice style or look to it, however plan for edges to be a bit nicked or slightly starting to peel. We were going to return, but decided just to keep it. We didn't want to take it apart and are going to spend what extra money on a chair instead of replacing this. I saw in another review that the legs were white, which kinda concerned me, they're not. They are a matte silver finish. It's too bad you have to spend this much for this kind of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cabinet color is what it shows on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. It's particle board type stuff with laminate over it. (Think Ikea)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Deisign but damaged in shipping
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 8, 2013

I gave this item a good rating because the item itself looks very modern and nice once it is set up (Set up took us 3 hours with 2 people) but the item itself was delivered damaged. I'm assuming the delivery people were too rough with it and since it is made mostly of that fiberboard material it had a hole in the back panel and was also badly chipped on 3 edges of the cabinet. Once we fixed the damage with some tape the piece looked quite good and really adds a modern look to our living room. We decided against having it exchanged for another cabinet because we were worried the same thing would happen in shipping and also we figured this can be a temporary piece of furniture for us. We plan on getting real wood products in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was true to product description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacini Dark Brown TV Cabinet
 from TX,  Nov 27, 2012

Ill make this brief. I purchased this cabineyt and it arrived with a broken panel that covers the back. I called overstock to report the issue and they looked into sending me a new one. Come to find out they were out of stock. I was told I would be given a full refund and I could keep the cabinet! I lucked out getting this for free with damage that cant be seen once it is set up. As far as the quality goes, Its a good sturdy cabinet. The main issue that I have with it is the laminate can peel off very easily. The slightest bump or scratch exposes the particle board underneath. I bought a brown marker to color out the scratches that were in mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its not real wood so the laminate is the main issue. Peels off very easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from NY,  Nov 7, 2012

The actual entertainment center is great! It gives my living room a modern look which is what I was looking for. However, I only gave it 4 stars because when it arrived, it arrived with several scratch marks on it. My husband had already put it together so we couldn't take it apart. If it wasn't a hassle to return and put together, then I would have returned it for another. Otherwise it's a good sturdy product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CA,  Nov 5, 2012

My only issue with ordering this was the shipping. It took about 2 weeks to get it since UPS lost 1 of 2 packages. Overstock sent another package after trying to trace the package 4 days later which I was unhappy about. Customer service was quick in helping me as well as polite. The entertainment center does look really nice in person. I would have loved it 10xs more if it were a few inches taller. It took my husband about an hour to put together btw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really simple and highly useful
 from houston,  Aug 21, 2012

This TV cabinet is a top catch. It is not only as simple as possible but we have enough space to store the DVD player and all the home cinema accessories without looking overcrowded and too full. The price was fair and assembly easier than expected. The natural color fits perfectly for the top quality material combination and the whole piece looks great in our small and modern living.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything was great except
 from Harlingen, tx,  Dec 8, 2014

Easy to put together overall. I suppose to being shipped it came and it was kind of scratched for the bottom corners. Putting it together it seemed so noticeable and large. But really no one seems to notice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus, oh,  Nov 27, 2014

This fits my 55 inch tv perfect! There is enough storage for all of our DVDs, cable box and gaming systems. It looks great and was easy to put together. There were 5 pages or directions but it went fast! Everything arrived in perfect condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from California,  Oct 17, 2014

For the money, this is a great looking piece of furniture. It isn't heavy wood, but it looks very nice. The legs are plastic, but I knew this from the other reviews. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. I am female, with pretty good knowledge of how to use tools. I used a manual screw driver because that was all I had. It took me about 2 1/2 hours from start to finish for assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit to our living room
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

bought this for our newly updated living room. and it looks great there. quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sastified
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

couldn't be happier with this purchase. Beautiful color and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very nice piece of furniture. Love the price and quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Great buy! would highly recommend to my friends!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A neat piece disappointed in the shipping damage
 from Ringgold GA,  Jul 12, 2014

Pleased with the cost vs quality. It was a bit of a project to build but overall the instructions were clear, had all the pieces parts and the pre-drilled holes lined up. The only thing I am disappointed in is shipping damage - the back piece is made of a foam core type product and was damaged during shipping. Now it is on the back but can be visible from the front depending on which slot we put a component in. We'll keep the piece but shouldn't have to accept something that has shipping damage. Either buff up the back or improve the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought