For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pricey but adorable
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

After hunting around for parson's chairs on craigslist and ebay as well as other retailers, I finally decided to go for it and order two of these chairs for the head of my dining table. I'm glad I did. They really are quite comfortable and the proportions are nice. My fiance thinks the laced-up back looks like a corset, but he's being a goofball. It's really charming and works perfectly in my 200-year-old farmhouse dining room along with an old harvest table, ladderback chairs, a rustic pine bench, and sisal rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same -- crisp white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost hit the mark.
 from Southern California,  Jan 4, 2013

Two of the chairs were perfect. Two were not. They would not sit evenly on the floor. I am going to have to send them back but could not manage it during the Christmas holidays. We needed them for seating. We resolved the issue temporarily by sticking felt on the bottom of the legs to even them out. The slipcovers are great. One problem: They're too short. I can live with it, but just another inch of fabric would've made a huge difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from Stoughton, Wisconsin,  Jul 19, 2012

I had originally ordered 4 of these chairs for our dining room table. I have a causal , shabby chic decorating style and these fit in perfectly. There was no assembly necessary and the slip covers were on the chairs when they arrived.. They were each covered in a linen like bag. Very impressive. The backs are adorable with their "lace up" effect. They are very comfortable to sit in as well. I ended up ordering 2 more to use at the dining room table and in the living room when we have guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Duluth, GA,  May 14, 2012

These chairs came well packed and shipped quickly. No assemply needed! I was disappointed with the parson chair as it is just some wood with foam on top but the covers are very nice. I did have to wash one of the covers already and they did shrink just a bit and did not fit the chair as well BUT I've never washed any furniture coverings so I'm going to try again, air dry completely and then iron to see if I can get a better fit. After all, that is the reason I bought them was for the look and the ability to wash the fabric. They do look very nice in the room and for the price, you can't beat it - even if you only get a few years out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed in the actual parson chair. Basically a wood structure with some foam on top. The covers are very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Florida,  Jan 31, 2012

I watched this chair first under another site, but waited too long, thinking it was probably cheaply made. I was pleasantly surprised to find it at o, but disappointed that the price had risen a signicant amount. Still, the price is probably fair. The chairs were delivered quickly, and although the box was gashed, the chairs had protective, reusable drawstringed fabric sacks protecting the white slipcovers. Nice touch. They are comfortable and provide a beachy, updated look to my poolside dining room. All I need now is an awesome rough hewn harvest table to complete the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but cute
 from Miami Beach,  Apr 1, 2013

I like these chairs a lot for my beachy apartment. However, when I first ordered I thought the price was for a pair of 2. Its not. I kept mine but never meant to spend so much for chairs! I really liked that they came assembled though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2012

Great looking chair. Needed a decorative chair to put in my dining room and this really worked great with my beachy theme. I will add a colorful lumbar pillow to make it look even better. This chair would look great in an office or even a bedroom. I like it so much that I am thinking of ordering another. Shipping was extremely fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the look of these chairs, they are comfortable, beachy, classy looking. I am so happy with them. They were shipped right away. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fresh beachy look. It can go any style.
 from Southern California,  Mar 7, 2012

I have a very coastal looking home. This is great for keeping clean with these washable slip covers. The look ajusts to many different surroundings. Add a small lumbar pillow of your personal style and color on each and your good to go! This clean airy look goes well with a distressed table. Something you would see in pottery barn and or coastal living magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Well packed when it arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and the reviews helped a lot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby Chic White Dining Chairs
 from Lake Zurich, Illinois,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought these chairs for end chairs in my cottage chic dining room. They look really nice with my farmhouse table and ladder back chairs. It gave me the prairie chic look I wanted. The covers are pretty nice quality and can be easily removed to wash. They are great for the price and gave me the look I wanted in there for not alot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much like the site pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

Great chairs and good price. I have used these as my head chairs on a black dinning table. Have only washed once and the covers did not shrink. Fabric is thick cotton duck and bright white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they look great
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 21, 2007

I love them. They are comfortable. The ties in back are well done. The fabric is a white cotton duck canvas. They are not overly formal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 18, 2007

very nice looking chairs. fairly comfortable but not a lot of cushion on the seat. they came completely assembled which was great. i got them fairly soon after i ordered. would definitely recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top