Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Astoria, New York,  Aug 26, 2010

First off, this bench is not airtight, therefore cannot be used outdoors if you'd like anything to stay dry. It is also of poor, cheap quality and difficult, if not impossible to put together as the screw holes do not match up appropriately. We gave up and sent back and now are attempting to get a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2011

The title says it all. The pictures look nice but the quality isn't. I had one heck of a time putting it together, it isn't totally unacceptable, but definitely not worth the price I paid. After I had it together (minus one screw I just couldn't get in) I decided to keep it. I wasn't going to go through taking it all apart to return it. I must say that I am disappointed as other reviews were mostly positive. I took them at their word, my mistake. Oh, and the one leg bottom is crushed but fortunately it is the back one. I'll be putting this in my utility shed and not my porch as planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PVC & Steel Storage Bench--cheap hinges!
 from Nebraska,  Jun 3, 2011

I ordered the sage green bench and it's actually a very nice color. All of the parts were in the box and the body of the bench went together pretty easily. However, the hinges that allow you to open the lid are cheap and very lightweight--not made to last and this is billed as a storage bench so one would assume it should hold up to being opened and closed. The other poorly designed feature is a string on either end of the bench that you're supposed to attach to the lid so you don't snap the cheap hinges off the first time you try to open it. You're supposed to attach the string to the lid with a key-ring type of device attached to the end of the string--mission impossible. We ended up attaching the keyring end to the bench top with plastic loop ties--the kind that slide shut. Bench looks nice, but designed very poorly. Definitely not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our patio
 from Daphne, AL,  Feb 7, 2009

It arrived at my front door witin a week. That was faster than I expected. My husband and son put it together before I came hom and it looks very nice. I got a black one since our patio funiture is black and brown. Well made and no problem putting together. It is a little smaller than what I wanted since our patio is big, but it is a nice addition to our patio and creates nice seatings. It is actually nice size for kid's room as a toy storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker weather proof bench
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 21, 2009

Bench was delivered on time as promised. Matched perfectly to what I had expected. Would recommend this bench as it is weather proof and hides shoes at the front door from visitors. Was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Tucson AZ,  Nov 30, 2010

This product looks good but is not well constructed. The hinge mechanism on the lid is poorly designed and is very weak where the screws connect the top to the backside of the bench. I would not trust it as a bench as the lid is likely to come loose with stress! The "stays" for the lid (to keep it from falling completely open) are made of a stretchy material and weak metal rings--both failed when installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great; hinge came loose from lid.
 from Chicago suburb,  May 21, 2009

This looks great on my back porch and has withstood two rain storms so far. I have had average-sized people have sat on it and it didn't sag. I had a little difficulty putting it together since I originally had the lid upside down...once I figured that out it was fine. The hinge fell out off the hole on the lid when I was putting it together, and I can't find a way to get it to stay back in the hole on the lid. However, placing the lid on the bottom is working fine. It is really nice for hiding all the little junk that was sitting on the back porch and as a bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PVC and Steel Storage Bench
 from Missouri,  Apr 25, 2009

Easy to put together. We are using it to store hot tub accessories on the deck. Works perfect for this and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topcat
 from VA,  Jan 23, 2009

great product and durable, would recomend as a good source of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good outside storage
 from North Central Washington,  Feb 19, 2013

This bench has lots of storage. It is sturdy enough to sit on. I leave it out year round and have had it through one winter, still looks new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Garland, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

I plan to use the storage bench in my bedroom as a case for extra quilts. Later I may put it on the back porch to store outdoor products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for patio
 from florida,  Sep 1, 2011

Just what i needed for my patio for storage. had to put in a largeplastic container to keep things dry though. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, just what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult t o assemble.
 from Farmington, CT,  Aug 11, 2011

Too difficult to return now that I have it all together, but I was disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I misunderstood, I thought it would be a waterproof bench for my patio cushions. Rain can get into this bench.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY CRAP!
 from Spring,TX,  Jul 18, 2011

This product was semi hard to put together. Didnt matter cause it already rusted and fell apart (I boutght this last summer 2010). I live in a hot humid climate and I needed something to put my pool toys in. Turned out to be a waste of money. Not to mention it was ugly. I am to lazy to return stuff or I would of taken back apart and returned it when I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like a faded puke green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it rusted and fell apart in less than a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate I guess as far as the size goes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench Review
 from California,  Jun 18, 2011

Bench is nice, but there are no real assembly directions....Once I figured it out, assembly was pretty fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3
 Feb 15, 2011

Unit is good for lightweight storage items but must be undercover as it is not waterproof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 15, 2011

This storage bench did not come in the original box. The box it came it was for a corner tv stand and it was torn and strapped together. One of the benchs leg and one of the hinges was damaged. The screws were not in the plastic bag, but loose in the box. Of course one screw was missing.. The product is very cheaply made for the price! I am going to return it and get my money back. I would not recommend anyone buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and functional
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2010

Item was shipped right away and easily put together. The wicker was unraveling in two different places so it took a couple of extra hours to fix that. The look is pleasing but the weave is really not as tight as it should be for an outdoor piece. You can see light all through it which means bugs, water and etc. could come in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks
 from Sunny California,  Sep 5, 2010

I purchased this 8 months ago, and waited to review it to give it a fair shake. I put the bench under a porch, so it's protected from the elements, although I live in the fair climate of California. I keep my gardening things in it, and open it around once every few weeks. After minor use, this bench looks like it's 10 years old already. It's coming unravelled in several places. The welds of the top "spine" broke, so the lid is sagging. Sometimes the lid doesn't open because where the welds have broken, the spines of the top get stuck on the side. I was hoping for a storage container I could keep for about 2 years, but I'll be replacing this one already. I don't think I can even give it away; it's only meant for the landfill. Too bad. If you're looking for a bench to last, look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good/Bad
 from New York,  Sep 2, 2010

This is a very ample size storage hamper. It was relatively easy to put together. I bought the sage color which is attractive. The only negative is that the screws holding the hinge on top of the hamper are not strong enough. They have pulled out three times. I will try to get longer screws that fit, and if not, the hamper will have to be opened carefully or the top will fall off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought