Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It looks nice and does the job, but it was a pain to put together because the parts don't fit well. I had to use a hammer to bend some braces so they would line up. It would also help if the connecting screws were just a little bit longer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 from Indiana,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought these bins to leave them outdoors in our very large garden so that we could store hoses in various places. They have served that purpose very well. They also can be used as benches. They look very good in a large setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The screws were the wrong size.
 from Yucca Valley, California,  Jul 2, 2013

After finding our own screws to put the piece together, it works out fine and looks good on the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was pretty much what I expected except all the screws were the wrong size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Listed dimensions are wrong
 from USA,  Jun 11, 2013

I purchased this item largely because of the stated dimensions - it needed to fit into a small space. The actual length (longest side) is about 4 inches larger than stated in the listing. While this might not be a problem for most buyers, it was for us. Other than that, the item was as expected. It's good for lightweight storage, which was our need. It was not too difficult to put together, once we straightened some supports which were received bent. If I had known the actual dimensions, I probably would have purchased a different item. It is an attractive storage solution, just not the exact size we needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST PRODUCT EVER
 from Jacksonville FL,  Sep 9, 2012

THIS WAS THE WORSE PRODUCT I HAVE EVER OURCHACED ASSEMBLE ALONE WAS HORRIBLE THE SCREWS THAT CAME WITH IT WERE THE WRONG SIZE SO I HAD TO DIG AND FIND APPROPREAT ONES AND NOT TO MENTION THE LIDS BROKE WITHIN 24 HOURSE OF PLACEING IT ON THE POOL DECK I WILL NEVER USE THIS PRODUECT AND WOULD NEVER RECOMENT THIS PRODUCT TO ANY ONE., ITS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Patio Storage Trunck
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

I received the trunk very quickly and in good condition. It took my husband about 30 minutes to put together and we are very happy with it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built trunk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PVC Storage Trunk
 from Claysville, PA,  Aug 18, 2012

Yes I would reccomend this product to any or all of my friends. It is a very hansom and well made product. I gave it as a gift to my Daughter-In-Law and she really likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described exactly as I thougth it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pv garden trunk
 from bakersfield, ca,  May 15, 2012

Very poor quality - holes did not line up - came scuffed and with tabs bent - would not recommend - a pain to put together and not sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white - fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orlando , Fl,  Apr 23, 2012

I LOVED this trunk. Unfortunately I made the terrible mistake of putting bird feed in it and the squirrels chewed right through it a week after I bought it. I was devastated. Beware about storing bird feed if squirrels can get to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Trunk
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

I actually bought this several yrs ago and it has weathered very well. The color is the same as it was when new. It gets say on by my animals and rained on and there is no wear and tear. Can't go wrong buying this item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage
 from CT,  Aug 26, 2011

I am very satisfied. I purchased the trunk to hold my yarns which I use to crochet. The size was just right. The color and wicker are an attractive addition to the room. It was not difficult to assemble. I would certainly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trunk is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and very well done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White and Nice!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 25, 2010

Really enjoy this on my lanai. Keep items in it that don't need to be out in plain view as well as the beach towels and such. Can also be a semi-comfortable seating if pressed into service. I like this very much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garden trunk
 from Morganville, nj,  Jan 5, 2010

I use this in my home at the front door to store shoes. My cats have been using it as a scratching post, and there is no damage whatsover. Not to mention that it looks great and is very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made product
 from Georgia,  Dec 2, 2009

The trunk was poorly made: bolt holes not properly placed, areas of "wicker" unraveling. I really should have sent it back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage unit
 from Estacada, Or,  Aug 28, 2009

It was a little tedeous to put together, and one of the screw holes for the hinges wasn't lined up so couldn't put 2 screws in the lid. other wise I like the looks and the shipping was fast and very affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of time and money
 from New Milford, NJ,  Jul 25, 2009

Very poor quality, and a giant headache to put together. I would have returned them had I not wasted so much time and energy assembling them. WAAAAY overpriced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jun 25, 2009

The plastic material that makes up the trunk was coming unwound when we opened the package. Most things I buy from Overstock are of good quality, but this was very disappointing. Perhaps I got a bad one, but I'm thinking this trunk in general may just not be up to the usual standards. Overstock made the return very easy though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker trunk
 from IL,  Jun 9, 2009

I bought this in chocolate and it is beautiful, however it is not well made. I've been ordering from Overstock for several years and this is my first experience with a bad product. The cardboard box was torn, open, and in poor shape at delivery, but the trunk was not damaged. Putting it together was a nightmare. Four of the eight holes for the side pieces did not match up (not even close) and another was the wrong size for the screw. I ended up tying the pieces together on the inside so it doesn't show. Looks great but not worth the price or the aggravation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Tootsie56 NY,  Jun 6, 2009

Don't waste your money on this junk....it is so cheap and the wicker came apart and was ripped on delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mess!
 from Austin,  May 29, 2009

The unassembled storage trunk arrived without the screws necessary to put it together. Overstock was great and very quickly sent the screws to me. However, that was only the beginning. Nothing fit together properly. The nuts were supposed to already be in place but I had to get out a drimmel to get the hole in the right place! The plastic wicker was unraveling in two places. I saved one but couldn't get any glue to hold down one place. I just cut it off. It is put together but I don't expect it to hold up to any weight on the top. I don't recomment this item unless you have a lot of patience and tools to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top