Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable swing ever!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2008

We have this swing hanging on a tree branch in our yard. My daughter and I have spent hours in it reading a book and relaxing. It is strong, sturdy, BEAUTIFUL and well crafted. I purchased another one for my dear friend who just built a new home. She enjoys it for many hours on end. I would highly recommend as a Great Christmas , birthday, or housewarming gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from Elmora, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Absolutely love this hammock chair. I had wanted a regular hammock but didn't have the space so I bought this chair. I built my own frame out of 4x4 post and used a swivel hook. Many evenings this summer I have spent hours just sitting back and swaying. It is large enough to recline partially back with your legs outstretched. I have probably used it for approximately 20-30 hours in the month that I have owned it and it has shown absolutely no wear. If you use a swivel hook you can not only swing back and forth but can also sway from side to side like a hammock. I have found that I enjoy this chair even more than a regular hammock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ppears to be top quality. Have used it for one month and shows no wear and tear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

Love it! I have to enter at least 50 characters, so I will say that it's just as we hoped it would be, great quality, very soft rope, and very roomy - I am 5feet 5 inches and can completely lay back in the chair with pillows and room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Midwest, USA,  Jun 12, 2013

Purchased as a gift. Wish I had more trees so I could buy more of these comfortable chairs! And yes, like so many other reviews of this product, someone 5'9" can extend fully in this hammock chair -- sitting slightly reclined with legs fully extended within chair. Chair dries quickly after a heavy rain. Beautiful design, rich color (I think I purchased the Mocha, but would not hesitate buying this in ANY color). A very fair price, too, considering that regular lawn chairs at box stores now cost as much at *** each! This product may also work well hanging from floor beams in basement ceiling (great for younger kids' reading nook or teen hangout). I can't say enough about this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior; better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So relaxing and comfortable
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

My original hammock chair was purchased in Mexico many years ago. When it fell apart due to the elements, I purchased another one from a website that was not as advertised, but used it for a few years until I had to replace it. I found this one on Overstock and the description reminded me of my original one so I took a chance and I'm SO glad I did! This Hammock Chair is by far my favorite one. the rope is so soft and comfortable and there is so much area to the swing that you can stretch your legs out straight in front of you and your feet are still on the swing (something my last chair did not have and I'm 5' 9" tall!). I HIGHLY recommend this wonderful piece of heaven for any porch/patio area. I have already taken several naps in it and it's fabulously relaxing on a Sunday afternoon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfully strong, durable but soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 12, 2014

Great quality swing! Comfortable and cozy - everyone in the family loves it, especially the kids (2 can fit in at once).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing in the backyard...
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this for a gift for my wife and her feedback is that it is a hammock _chair_ and not a hammock, in that the back puts you in a sitting position with no way to adjust so that your head can lay flat for nap. You can slide back a bit, but not like a hammock. She loves it and has relaxed with a book in it, as well as snuggled with our small children in it. Even the kids like to sit in it, but they have their own swingset! Like other reviews, the material does dry out really quickly after a rain. I loved how much hardware shipped in it. I didn't realize it shipped with a large eye hook, two S hooks, and two heavy-duty chains (for either hanging from a stand or ceiling joist. I hung mine on two existing swingset hangers but plan to join the two chains together to support up to 300 pounds total (150 per swing hanger) and get a swivel hook so the unit is not stuck in one orientation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Don't recall it clearly saying which hardware shipped with it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 Jun 25, 2015

Veryyyyyyyy comfy couldn't be more satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chair in 2009 for $89, never brought it inside (on Gulf Coast) and it finally bit the dust this past year (2015) mostly because squirrels were chewing on it. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun!
 Jun 9, 2015

Great hammock chair! I hung them under a tree with a hammock spring that I bought separately. Kids (and grown ups) love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 May 18, 2015

I ordered two of these for our porch and everyone fights over them. They are so comfortable! Love the flexibility of using them as a chair, or curling up in them, even my 6' 4" husband fits very comfortably. I highly recommend these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this item a year ago and have it hanging on the front porch of my victorian home. I love it and sit in it often. It's so enjoyable to curl up in it with a book. It's extremely comfortable. I kept the swing out all year long and even pop outside for a few minutes in the winter to get some fresh air while snuggled in it. Occasionally, I let friend or other family members sit in it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Mar 4, 2015

Hangs on the patio year round. It's comfortable to relax in and my nieces love to play on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nassery
 Feb 16, 2015

really bad quality and useless. do noir order from overstock. they do not perform.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PHAT TOMMY Super Soft Hammock Chair
 from North Alabama,  Oct 16, 2014

We ordered the first one and was so pleased that we ordered another. We have had these for a year now and while we put them away for the cold winter, they weathered very well for two summer and if they ever do wear out - we will definitely order these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most relaxing seat on our patio!
 from Clifford< Pa.,  Aug 10, 2014

This is soooo comfortable! Listening to music I fell sound asleep while swinging over the lake in this wonderful hammock chair. It is so soft and envelopes you in complete comfort. Hardware does not come with it but is not hard to find; I ordered mine from *** and got a heavy duty chain from ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaaah
 from Gulf Coast,  Nov 3, 2013

We love our hammock chair! It is very sturdy and comfortable. I usually have to share it with one of my kids because they think it's fun to wind up the chain and spin around like a top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock is so comfortable!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 10, 2013

Have this hanging from the ceiling in my daughter's room. She loves it, her friends love it, and her brother wants one too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 8, 2013

This swing is wonderful, overstock has great stuff. The only thing i didn't care for was a few dings on the wooden bar but it really doesn't matter bc no one will see that as it is hung high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my hammock
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Aug 5, 2013

I was nervous about ordering a hammock online, especially one that was so low priced. I was very pleased with the quality of the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought