For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This Hammock is great BUT the picture shows it with a Stand and the Stand Is NOT included. Very disappointed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from olympia, wa,  Aug 6, 2014

this was not a decent quality product. scratchy, poorly made. returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not last for years, no warranty or returns
 from North Carolina,  Apr 17, 2014

As it states on the description, "Hardwood spreader bars provide stability and are weather resistant for years of use." that is not true. We had the hammock for less than 2 years and it broke randomly one day when a friend sat on it and weighs much less than 400 lbs! Asked customer service for a return, exchange, repair...anything, but nothing is covered after 30 days. So you're out of $89+ if something happens and most likely it will. We only used it a handful of times and kept it outside during the summer months only. It was very nice looking, but you might want to spend your money on something that will last or at least be under warranty if something happens. Very disappointing!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality - holding up wonderfully!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2013

The entire family (and friends!) use this hammock frequently and it is awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort & color
 from Knoxville TN,  Jul 23, 2013

This was a gift and he loved everything about this hammock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hammock
 from Bayville, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

I am replacing an old (6 years) cotton rope hammock with this one. The cotton rope has fallen apart due to weather and use. This one is a very soft poly rope and so far it looks and feels good. The price was very good relative to other rope hammocks. Time will tell how well it wears.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PHAT TOMMY Soft Wide Hand-Woven Hammock
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 2, 2013

Hammock string broke in first 5 minutes of use. I weigh about 190 and it was supposed to be for up to 450 pounds. Can't say I'm very happy to have to pay the shipping fees for the return given how fast the product was damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible - strings ripped almost immediately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Hammock
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 24, 2013

This hammock is awesome. It's wide and sturdy. The color is really nice. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Hammock
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

Very Happy folds away for winter months. I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swining
 from oklahoma,  Oct 23, 2012

a nice hammock, holds a xl adult no problem. and is soft!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a litttle whiter than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong again
 from FL,  Sep 14, 2012

Second time I have ordered here, and the last, as the description doesn't fit the product, both times measurements were off. Unfortunately the remedies are time-consuming and frustrating. Too short hammock and too small rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hammock was 3 FEET SHORTER than measurements indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Marshall, Michigan,  Jul 29, 2012

Love it. It fits our standard hammock stand perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretchy, soft, and comfortable
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 14, 2012

I bought this a few months ago for my brother, because the old hammock he had was on its last legs, and he would never buy a new one for himself. He really likes it a lot. It feels soft and is roomy enough for two (moderately-sized) adults, or an adult and two or three kids. He said he would rate it five stars. He and his wife both commented that it's very comfortable. When I bought it, the price was modest and I am very satisfied with the quality. I don't think I would have found the same quality for a better price anywhere else. We didn't find any scotch tape or any frayed ends, unlike one of the other reviewers. If you are thinking about buying this, you should be aware that it is more stretchy and longer than other hammocks. It shouldn't be a problem if you hang it between trees or from posts so that you can adjust it to hang as you see fit. I probably wouldn't recommend it to hang in a hammock stand, because it might be difficult to get it raised up and/or tied tightly enough--unless you think it won't bother you to hang slightly lower than what you may be accustomed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, although I didn't really care that much, so I didn't pay much attention to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality that will withstand being outside, very soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from New Mexico,  Jul 5, 2012

Highly recommended! My order was processed in record time, the hammock arrived promptly and is of good quality. I am very pleased with it. 😊

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent thus far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock!!
 from Norton, OH,  Jul 3, 2012

This was a gift for my father to replace his old worn out hammock. He absolutely loves this replacement. It's very sturdy and easily holds two adults. The only downside to this product was that it didn't come with the hanging hardware, luckily my parents kept theirs from their previous hammock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on! Great deep color will not show the dirt and grime.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Perfect for relaxing in the yard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two can fit.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 1, 2012

It serves its purpose and was an OK value at $$. Two people can easily fit. Haven't owned it long enough to see how it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet hammock
 from Annandale, VA,  Jun 26, 2012

Seems like a good quality hammock. It's pretty stretchy once you're in it, so make allowances to adjust hooks. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends on your computer, it's a nice warm/reddish brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long island,  Jun 21, 2012

Very comfortable, easy setup, looks great. Great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from greenbrier tn,  Jun 17, 2012

family loves it and takes naps often. great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft and looks very well made
 from Greenwich, CT,  Jun 13, 2012

I expected white - it's actually cream which is also ok. It's very soft to the touch and I look forward to spending many hours relaxing in it. It has a very large knit weave which I didn't expect, but it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white - it's actually cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a good quality - only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Larch Hardwood Hammock Stand and Hammock Set
Today $314.98
Compare $349.99
Save 10%
RST Summer Stripe Hammock Bed
Today $170.12
Compare $201.97
Save 16%
Back to top