Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color!
 from Medford, Oregon,  Jul 3, 2012

We bought 2 of the yellow umbrellas. They are as bright as we had hoped for. We really love them. I will have to see how the color lasts through the summer and if there is any major fading. I hope not! High quality & great price. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is so bright & cheery -just what we had hoped for -we love it!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Happy that we bought 2.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from St Louis,  May 25, 2012

Love it! The fabric is not sunbrella but then again it wouldn't be at this price. Beautiful heavy duty umbrella. LOVE the bright color. Came fully assembled. Easy to put up and take down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy wood pole and ribs. easy to open pulley and pin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than most
 from Jupiter, FL,  Apr 11, 2012

We purchased these umbrellas for the pool at the Country Club where I work. We have 4 umbrellas out at all times for our members and their guests and have to replace them pretty regularly. The quality of these was as good as, or better than other umbrellas that we have paid more for, so we stocked up on these and purchased 4 of them. Too soon to say if they will last longer than the others, but so far, we are very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Market Umbrella
 from New York,  Oct 13, 2011

Nice umbrella but I guess my version of brick is different from the manufacturer's, other than that issue this is a well made product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made and has held up so far in wind and rain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This umbrella is really beautiful!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

I was a little hesitant to order this umbrella because of the color but boy am I glad I did! I love the quality. The beautiful orange color made my backyard pop. The umbrella goes perfectly with my floral patio cushions. No more boring beige umbrella for my outdoor dining set. My backyard was already pretty but with the addition of this umbrella it's so much more. I'm actually thinking of purchasing another table just so I can have another orange umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than what I've seen in the stores lately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the producat was accurate as I was replacing my 9ft umbrella.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT your mother's umbrella
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 8, 2011

This is a gorgeous item unlike anything you'll find at any big box store. WOW, it's like something you'd find at a specialty import store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, gorgeous, wooden
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Gravely under rated by lame-o description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color! Sturdy!
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2014

I have had it for a month now… No fading, and fingers crossed it doesn’t. I hesitated with the color, but it’s absolutely beautiful. Seems very sturdy, and the picture does not do it justice. I am extremely pleased so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We thought these umbrellas were great when they arrived but one month later they are showing fading. We bought 3 of these 1 blue 2 yellow. Both colors have faded drastically in one month. Both colors faded the same about. We have 2 poolside & 1 on a deck, all get some shade. We are located in South Dakota

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pole etc nice quality but fabric fading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful but fading quickly
 from SD,  Jul 7, 2013

We have our up one month. We bought two yellow & one blue. Both are fading quickly. We live in South Dakota just imagine how they will fade in an even sunnier region.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous bright yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeated to be nicer quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but is fragile, made of wood.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 27, 2013

I like the way it looks but you have to be careful in very windy weather. On a very windy day, we had it open and the wind blew it off the patio table. It is made of wood so the wood broke in two places. My husband was able to glue it back together (with some special glue) and we were able to use it again. Just make sure it is screwed on tightly on the patio table AND if it is very windy, keep it closed or remove it from the patio table. On the other hand, I like the looks of it and it will be fine if you keep an eye on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it but if open and it is windy, it can fall over and break as it is made of wood. In real windy weather, keep it closed or take it off the patio table. On the other hand, I like the color and style; it looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Fabric
 from Biloxi, MS,  Apr 18, 2013

Fabric is poor quality, very thin, Pulley operation is awkard & looks like it will not last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is poor quality, very thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product should state if pulley operation & show close up picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Big and Beautiful Umbrella
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

This umbrella is large and covers two lounge chairs easily. It is not difficult to set up and look great. I am very pleased with this purchase. It is my second umbrella from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly - a true yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and big!
 from S.F. CA.,  Mar 12, 2013

Great color, nice and big for protection from the sun, yet lets a little diffused light in. Brightens my deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Southern CA,  Mar 6, 2013

This umbrella was just what I needed to provide shade for my hydrangea plants,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality and the price was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella-
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Feb 10, 2013

The color was too beige for me, sort of blah. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phat tommy yellow umbrella
 from Colorado,  Aug 23, 2012

Overstock is amazing! I ordered several on Monday and by Friday I received the umbrellas! Once I set them up, they looked great for the price! One had a minor defect, but overstock replaced it right away! These umbrellas are good for the money. The sad part is one of the eight, has broken due to wind! I would recommended it for the price. The yellow really looks sharp and pops!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Based on the reviews, I purchased this umbrella. But I hate it. It screams cheap. The fabric is really thin that the sun shines right through. The pole is painted and all mechanisms look and feel cheap. I expected more value from overstock which is why I gave it one star --on this purchase, instead of getting more than what I paid for, I got far less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New market
 from West Chester,OH,  Jul 25, 2012

Bueatiful color.I was looking for one in the Pacfic Blue,until I saw this one.loved the color at first glance.solid wood construction.did not want any cranks,or tilts.Just perfect.easy to put together.solid.great buy.thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid,well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This umbrella looks great by the pool!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 24, 2012

We love the beautiful blue color of the umbrella. It was easy to assemble and has been holding up well in stormy weather. We are very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was even nicer than shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it !
 from pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 15, 2012

great umbrella. The only criticism I have is that I thought the top hole could have been a little higher so the umbrella is completely extended and open. That being said, I still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top