Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good to excellent product
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

we have had one of these for several years and love it. bought this as a gift. you just need to remember to keep a certain spot open for air flow. we have never had a problem with ours. Great for vacation or when you need more refrigerator room for picnics at the house. adapter is sold seperate to plug into household outlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bought as gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P-75 Cooler
 from Boston,  Apr 3, 2011

Bought this for my boat as an inexpensive alternative to the marine refrigerators. Since it is 12 volts it works well on the boat, if fact it works a bit to well at keeping the food cold. Since there is no thermostat if you leave it on for a couple of days the cooler will actually freeze food. The cooler is very well insulated so once everything is cold you can unplug it and only need to run it every other day. Very quiet when running.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quit too soon
 from South Carolina,  Oct 3, 2009

I drive a truck and am on the road for 5 to 6 days weekly. The size is perfect for my needs. After reading and hearing mixed reviews, I purchased this product hoping for the best. The first week out, it stopped working on the second day but after letting it rest for a day, it seemed to work fine again. The temperature was very satisfactory for my milk, snacks and drinks. However, the second week on the road, it failed the first day out and hasn't worked since. I have tried it again several times during this second week and have given up on it. Hope I can return it and try another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No ice
 Jul 2, 2015

keeps things cool if already cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooler
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Nov 18, 2014

We have a hookup in the back of our Honda and fits in well. I like that it is deep and has a tray. We are 30 to 45 mins from the store. I could use a bigger one, but I may just buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cooler
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

Runs quiet, had a great road trip with the convenience of this portable electric cooler. Bought AC/DC cord to run in hotel rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3000 miles and still cooling
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 23, 2013

Unit kept everything cold, and even some things frozen in the bottom. Very quiet, so quiet I had to listen closely to make sure it was running. Only improvement I would make on the cooler would be a better hinge on the lid, instead of the nylon creased hinge i would have a true pinned hinge . drove to south Dakota and back with the unit running for 10 days non stop with no problems..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise by high quality
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 24, 2013

I am extremely happy with this product so far. Hopefully I will never need to use it. I purchased it for a SHTF need for keeping my daughter's insulin cool. Just another item in preparing for a world falling into chaos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised. The quality was better than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P-75 Kooltron 12v cooler
 from Medford, OR,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this for my son who drives for a West Coast company and his 1996 Igloo cooler had a bad fan motor. Since I couldn't find a replacement from the Igloo company or any sites who had a guaranteed to fit replacement, I decided to buy a new unit. The Kooltron company have a good reputation and the better of their coolers are made in Canada and not China, I decided to order the P-75. It arrived very quickly and it seems to be a quality unit. My son is on his first trip with it and called to say how pleased he is with it. He called yesterday and said that when he parked for the night, he took a soda from the cooler and it had ice in it. The unit is extremely quite and the plug-in hasn't gotten very warm after running for 12 hrs, so he really likes it, so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made, good moulding lines, well finished,no rough edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as advertised, no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

The only problem is that you cannot put it in the trunk due to the warm exhaust so it has to be on the backseat. Also, if you load it up, it gets a bit heavy so a suitcase trolly would be nice. It is quite and seems to cool very well. Be sure and get the AC Adaptor for use in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it was represented to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12v Cooler
 from Chandler TX,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a great 12v cooler, it is light weight and really keeps our food very cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

Works great. Received product in a timely manner, undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought