Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent mini fridge
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 15, 2011

First let me say I'm overall pretty happy with my minifridge. I bought this to use on a weekend long camping trip to keep my beer cold and a few steaks as well. It really does fit 48 cans if you stack them the right way. It also fits a case and a half (36) of cans, 2 hoagies, and 2 steaks at the same time plus ice, with minimal squishing. It did not get cold very quickly at all. I had it plugged in to my cigarette adapter in my car for 30 minutes without opening it, and it still was barely cooler than the outside temperature. I couldn't wait for it to get cold, so I put a few ice packs in the bottom, and threw some ice in it as well. I'm not sure if it is designed to be water safe, but the ice melted and pooled in the bottom, but was not covering the fan. I think even though the internal fan may have gotten wet, it still worked perfectly. The ice packs in the bottom are the way to go with this cooler. It gets it very cold very quick, and once it is cold it seems to stay cold for hours. I stocked mine with ice pcaks and cold cans, and left it plugged in basically all day, every 3 hours or so coming back to start my car and let it run so it did not wear out the alternator or battery. Overnight I unplugged it, and kept the door closed. When I woke up in the morning everything was still cool, not cold, but cool. Turning it back on everything was cold again within an hour. Good for beer, not so great for food unless it is ICE cold. The other thing I didn't like was that the "latch" is really a plastic slide piece that accidentally snapped off pretty easily, but I was able to snap it back on easily as well. I would have liked a little bit better of a latch because it doesn't look very durable. The fridge works prettty good, it served its function (kept my beer and food cold) with minimal issues. Next time I'll bring more ice packs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 85%
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your $
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

This product did not work. I placed pre-cooled items inside for a road trip. We ended up purchasing cups of ice at every gas station fill up to cool our drinks. Don't waste your money. You are better off purchasing a traditional cooler and refilling it with ice every 6 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor because it did not work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate because the cooler does not work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooler
 from Grand Blanc, Mi.,  Sep 1, 2011

Great cooler. I keep it in back seat of my truck at all times. Cools fast. Haven't tried heat function. This is my third cooler, all different brands and I like this one the best. I like the cooling unit in the side instead of the top as the other two had. Being square seems to make it roomier My only complaint is that the side handles make it awkward to carry. If it weren't for that, I would give it a five star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooler/Warmer
 from Parlin,NJ,  Apr 2, 2011

I purchase a dc converter with it and it didn't work. The product read that I had to purchase a charger to run it. An additional $70.00. I would suggest you also state that on your site. Otherwise it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 7, 2010

We bought this cooler to take on a road trip. It did its job very well. It did not take long to cool water bottles from room temperature to chilled. I recommend purchasing the battery saver chord (and perhaps the AC/DC chord as well). We left it plugged into the car power outlet overnight one night, and it did kill our battery, so just be aware. I defintely would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Voyager cooler
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 20, 2010

In the car, it seems to work very well once it gets going. I have thus far been unable to get the home converter to work in house. It is odd that there is no on/off switch and changing from hot to cold means changing how you plug it into the power. It gets our drinks cold and keeps them cold. Overall, I like it, but you might want to think twice about buying the adapter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooler
 from texas,  Mar 25, 2014

This item was purchased as a gift for someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked As Expected
 from FLORIDA,  Sep 25, 2013

Used on trip from PA to FL and it worked fine. A little heavy to haul from car to motel room and back. But it keep what we wanted refrigerator cold

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cooler
 from ny,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a decent cooler is you put some ice packs in it as well. If not, and you place items that weren't cold already, chances are they'll stay the same -or barely cooler than before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Northern Virgomoa,  Jun 5, 2012

I was surprised to find that the cooler was a perfect fit for my Forester, as the retractable luggage compartment cover slid right over it, with barely half an inch of clearance. As others have described, items stored in the cooler/fridge should be precooled. Don't expect the "fridge" to actually cool anything down in a reasonable amount of time. Best solution I found was to use reusable ice packs during trips if you are putting anything room temp into it. During our trip to a national park, we went hiking for almost 2 hours. When we came back, the cooler was able to keep our drinks and food cool, despite the lack of power.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was somewhat accurate, although that's the least of my concerns. Top of lid is grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was in line with the price of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate for the most part.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cold!
 from washington,  Jun 5, 2012

I was unsure about this cooler and to my surprise it works great. i do reccommend this. my drinks are ice cold but you have to give it a few hours though but no diffrent then a frig.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, cant complain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for long road trips!
 from Delaware,  Mar 3, 2012

I hate messing with ice in traditional coolers, especially after it melts! ..... We were planning a cross country road trip that actually included a week of camping, so I got this hoping for the best. It was wonderful! It held more than I first imagined due to lack of ice, and easily transitioned into a motel room at night or the travel trailer we rented..... I later used it in the warm mode to transport my portion of a Thanksgiving dinner. Very versatile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just as I expected .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
died after one week - sent out for service
 from New York,  Sep 11, 2011

died after one week - sent out for service - never got back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat idea
 from il,  Sep 8, 2011

Great concept. Gets the job done. But highly recommend buying an inside electrical acapter so that you can run for at least 12 hrs before use and ONLY add cold products or it seems to take long time to get cold. So start cold and it will last as long as plugged in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps cool items already cool.
 from new city, ny,  Aug 2, 2011

Like ski boots, if you put them on cold your feet will remain cold, warm and your feet remain warn. ditto for this cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. to soon to tell if it is will last w/o problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from 47164,  Mar 15, 2011

5 months later and still works great! plenty of room inside! too big to put between the seats of a big rig though! so it's riding in the jump seat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my son-in-law who is a semi driver. He really likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PRICE
 from HOUSTON, TX,  Aug 25, 2010

I LOVE VERY MUCH. NO MORE DRIP FROM ICE THE OVERSTOCK GET THE BEST PRICE QUICKY SHIPPING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chiller thriller
 from WI traveller,  Aug 10, 2010

We bought this cooler for a cross-country roadtrip from WI to Myrtle Beach. Have a Scion XB and the cooler took up the space of one person. It is large, roomy, and well made. The cooler is heavier built, not cheaply made at all. The cord was long enough to reach from the back seat to the front center power plug. Constantly running, we had a few water bottles freeze, but better too cold than too warm. Also purchased the power pack from the manufacturer to use the cooler in the hotel. The pack gets very warm, almost hot. I wasn't sure where to set it to not burn or melt something (like the top of the cooler). Side note: we purchased a power plug splitter for the car in order to use the computer (for games and movies) along with the cooler. The splitter had three plugs with on and off switches. I was trying to avoid unplugging and replugging items in while driving and not overload the single power plug I had available. The cooler worked with the splitter, but the computer would only work if directly plugged into the power plug, even with the other plugs on the splitter turned off. Skip a splitter, but the cooler is a good thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool traveling
 Jul 17, 2010

This cooler was what I expected. I have not used it for long trips yet but for my trips locally with water and purchased groceries I want t keep cool. It works well so far. We are taking a longer trip soon and I think it will be useful. My husband would like a little larger one but is pleased otherwise. We have a new minivan with a place to plug the cooler in at the rear so we have the perfect spot for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought