Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Feb 1, 2015

This is a solid piece of furniture and well worth the money. It is lighter than it appears in the picture. I actually have it along a similar colored wall as the product photo. It would be perfect if the stain were darker and richer. The other reviews concerning time to put it together were spot on but I'd rather that than a cheaper-looking, flimsy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and solid
 from 77429,  Dec 27, 2014

Very tough, solid, and sturdy, not very easy to assemble but it's OK. You may need at least one more guy to help you. Wood material are heavy so I guess they are engineered, at least, not laminated. Good quality overall. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Moscow, ID,  Dec 8, 2014

This took a bit of assembly, but the results were worth the effort! We love the lines of this table and it has made our lives so much more pleasant--we are decluttered! I found the other reviewers to be great guides in this purchase. I am delighted by the results!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Console Table
 from Clifton, NJ,  Dec 8, 2014

I received the table quickly from overstock and all of the pieces were in mint condition. Good quality wood and very stable console table. It took my husband about 2hrs to put it together (not counting the many breaks he took) and it's absolutely gorgeous. It looks expensive and we are so happy we ordered this table. We placed a mirror above it and It looks fantastic in our living room. It's 1 of the first things you see when you enter our home. I'm a VERY happy customer. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You can't go wrong with this piece. Very sturdy and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2014

The table turned out beautiful once it was all put together. The drawers were a little difficult, but that's to be expected when assembling furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Elegant
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 15, 2014

This console table fits perfectly in our front hallway, and is very similar in color and style to the dining room table, which is in the facing, open room, separated by wide arches. My husband and I were very impressed and pleased with the quality of workmanship and with the solid feel of the table. This hardy piece blends with our eclectic style and looks elegant in our front hallway, but would fit just as well in a home with country decor. The shipment arrived in 2 separate boxes. If you have ever put together a bookcase, this is easy enough to construct. The top is heavy, and it is helpful to have a second person with you to assist with assembly. We would certainly recommend this table to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and pretty
 from FL,  Oct 3, 2014

This table is made of thick, heavy wood. It took me a couple of hours to put together by myself, but all pieces were present and everything fit together perfectly. It looks so pretty all assembled. The drawers slide out nicely. You would never know this is an assemble-yourself piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking table
 from San Antonio,  Sep 29, 2014

Brought this to put our TV on. Looks really good with our decor. Was pretty easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid console table
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 5, 2014

this took moderate effort to put together but boy is it worth it. It's large and solid and very handsome. goes with any decor. Not too wide - I put it in a fairly narrow angled hallway just inside the entrance/exit to garage for holding bags and shoes, etc. Very industrial and traditional looking at same time. I love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice table !!
 from FLORIDA,  Apr 30, 2014

I really like this console table..it was easy to assemble..very attractive piece using for tv stand..just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not level
 from Westminster , CO,  Apr 21, 2014

We really like the look of this table and it was fairly easy to assemble with the help of my husband. We had some issues getting the shipments, but overstock was great about quickly getting us the missing parts. It took us about an hour to assemble but when we went to place it, it is wobbly due to a short back leg! Nothing a small piece of cardboard couldn't fix but a bit frustrating. Overall, table looks great! The drawers are really smooth opening and closing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table
 from Riverdale IL,  Apr 20, 2014

Before purchasing this table.. I read the review good and bad. The good out weigh the bad; this is the best decision I made because I love this table. I didn't help put it up but it took my husband 3 hours to put it together. The styles is perfect for contemporary and classic furniture home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy !!
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2014

Just received my table on 3/12/2014. This is my first purchase from Overstock. I read every review about this table before I bit the bullet and made the buy. Was easy to assemble solo, but will require a drill like the other reviewers have stated. Looks great and shipped with no dents or scratches. The instructions were very simple to follow. Love the fact that extra screws, pegs, and other assembly items were included. Ships in 2 boxes, the main table section and another box for the drawers. Very happy with my purchase even though I hate having to assemble furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 10, 2014

This table is exactly how it is pictured. It came packaged very well. The quality of the table is great. The color of the wood matched the other items in my house perfectly. Although it took over 3 hours for my husband to build it, it was worth it. Great overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2013

Very happy to purchase this from overstock.com. It was easy to assemble, instructions were clear and it took only hour to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a winner
 from Bristow VA,  Oct 17, 2013

for an assembly-required piece of furniture, this console table is solid and substantial. relatively easy to put together too, and the finished product is stable, not wobbly or off-center, which to me means the manufacturing cuts of the individual parts are quite precise and that makes their joining together easy and exact. I've had some pieces, bought elsewhere, that could not claim this. the finished product looks great and the style is one you can mate with furniture in a lot of different settings. the dark color goes with about anything. the drawers and bottom shelf make it functional. we put it in the living room across from the stairs leading from the foyer; it's the first thing you see in the room and it really makes the space stand out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table for my art equipment
 from Broussard, LA,  Oct 10, 2013

Great table for decor and now for my art equipment. I used it to hold my brushes and other tools for art then back to a love seat console when I am not painting. Assembly instruction are fair but workable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2013

Really nice product, really heavy ! Installation was a pain, my boyfriend looked pretty ticked off during it but the finish was awesome! The drawers are a little off but I'm pretty sure that's the lack of handymanship on my boyfriends part! Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 20, 2013

2 hours to put together and doors are sticky. Other than that the product is great, looks awesome by front door

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought