Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price!
 from Commercial Point, OH,  Apr 6, 2011

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this product from a functional and quality aspect. Despite the size of the item and the product's recommendation for 2 people to construct, I built this by myself in about two hours. I will say that a power drill will be required for some of the screw locations. Thus far this proves to be a very durable product that can offer convenient storage and serve as a nice display for various items. The 2 drawers are pretty long and wide so you can store a significant amount of small items in them. The majority of the item is shipped in a fairly heavy box so be careful when handling. The manual provided is very easy to follow and provides helpful diagrams. Extra screws and pegs were provided which is nice if you break one or strip a screw. Overall: durable item, easy to construct, good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

I had been looking for a console table for our entry way for about 6 months. All of the furniture stores I looked at were over priced for the quality of the furniture. I happened across this table and loved the simple clean design, not to mention it was the exact dimensions I was looking for. The table was delivered promptly even though there were horrible weather conditions this winter that could have delayed shipment. I was excited to discover the table was a better quality than I had seen in local stores and for 1/2 the price. The construction is sturdy and the piece is a good weight, so my 1-year-old can't pull it down on himself or move it around on the hardwood floor. My husband and I had it assembled in no time. If you have ever put together furniture, you shouldn't have any problems. And unlike some furniture instructions, these instructions were very well written. The furniture looks great in our entryway and it is as functional as it is beautiful. I couldn't be happier with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than what I expected
 from San Antonio,tx,  Apr 27, 2011

My sister and I put the console together it was a little difficult but it was worth it. I love the look and the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great title
 from north texas,  Apr 27, 2011

beautiful table. takes some time to put together but worth the effort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy !!
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2014

Just received my table on 3/12/2014. This is my first purchase from Overstock. I read every review about this table before I bit the bullet and made the buy. Was easy to assemble solo, but will require a drill like the other reviewers have stated. Looks great and shipped with no dents or scratches. The instructions were very simple to follow. Love the fact that extra screws, pegs, and other assembly items were included. Ships in 2 boxes, the main table section and another box for the drawers. Very happy with my purchase even though I hate having to assemble furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 10, 2014

This table is exactly how it is pictured. It came packaged very well. The quality of the table is great. The color of the wood matched the other items in my house perfectly. Although it took over 3 hours for my husband to build it, it was worth it. Great overall!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2013

Very happy to purchase this from overstock.com. It was easy to assemble, instructions were clear and it took only hour to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a winner
 from Bristow VA,  Oct 17, 2013

for an assembly-required piece of furniture, this console table is solid and substantial. relatively easy to put together too, and the finished product is stable, not wobbly or off-center, which to me means the manufacturing cuts of the individual parts are quite precise and that makes their joining together easy and exact. I've had some pieces, bought elsewhere, that could not claim this. the finished product looks great and the style is one you can mate with furniture in a lot of different settings. the dark color goes with about anything. the drawers and bottom shelf make it functional. we put it in the living room across from the stairs leading from the foyer; it's the first thing you see in the room and it really makes the space stand out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table for my art equipment
 from Broussard, LA,  Oct 10, 2013

Great table for decor and now for my art equipment. I used it to hold my brushes and other tools for art then back to a love seat console when I am not painting. Assembly instruction are fair but workable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from Virginia,  Sep 26, 2013

Really nice product, really heavy ! Installation was a pain, my boyfriend looked pretty ticked off during it but the finish was awesome! The drawers are a little off but I'm pretty sure that's the lack of handymanship on my boyfriends part! Would recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 20, 2013

2 hours to put together and doors are sticky. Other than that the product is great, looks awesome by front door

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made and High endfeatures
 from Poconos PA,  Sep 20, 2013

The drawer slides are way better than expected for the price. Solid and well put together. Additionally very well packaged and good assembly instructions

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality table
 from California,  Aug 29, 2013

I received my Ozark table in a big box. :) There's no chip or scratch on my table. Everything is good. It's kind of heavy but I like it the way it is. My husband and I assemble it in no time. It's a nice welcome table and everybody loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

It takes a lot of time to put together (my first time with furniture but a friend helped a lot!) it is REALLY worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, solid wood and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from MN,  Jul 15, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for -- sturdy, beautiful color, great design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 1, 2013

Great table! We've had ours for a few months and it's perfect. Great size for our space and solid. It took two of us to put it together and it was time consuming. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beyond expectations
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 22, 2013

We are very happy with the console table, it has met or exceeded all our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I love this piece of furniture. its needs more time to assemble because it has drawers and other pieces which make this piece excellent both functionally and aesthetically. I am writing this review because I read some of the reviews about this piece testing your marriage, I would say you have a lot more to worry about than assembling this piece of furniture. I have received so many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from FL,  Apr 24, 2013

We were a little skeptical about the table because the reviews people left about the assembly. We followed the instructions, and didn't have any problems. The table is beautiful, everyone that comes to my house loves it. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Piece!!!
 from Yorktown Heights, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

Overall great product and very true to picture. Looks great and compliments my other furniture quite well. Had a little trouble aligning the top of console table during assembly but with some patience and ingenuity, was able to get it done. Would definitely recommend this product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of product is overall sturdy except for the side wood strips that are a bit flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top