Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Car Cover
 from Valley Center, CA,  Jul 27, 2013

The cover is fine for what it was purchased for, keeping dust off of one of my cars. It was a great value for the price. I have more expensive covers for some of my other cars and have in the past bought other inexpensive covers which were returned for being of low quality. I am very happy with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blatant False Advertising !
 from Tucson, Az.,  Jul 24, 2013

It is beyond me how this product can be advertised as "SEVEN LAYERS" ! I sent the first one back thinking it was a mistake. Seems to me they might have sent the same one back. How can a "7 Layer" piece of tissue paper protect from anything??? You don't even have to go outside. Hold a portion of the cover against a wall indoors and YOU CAN SEE THROUGH IT! In that case, they might as well advertise it as 10 layers of canvass. Needless to say the second one wet back too. It's true...You get what you pay for. Don't bother unless your going to keep the car in your living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was NO quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The title says it all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cover, larger than the size listed
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 16, 2014

I bought the cover for a early 70's Cutlass I have sitting outside temporarily. I had to return the first order because their sizing was too big - I needed to order a size smaller than the actual measured size. I have had it on for almost a week and it has blown off twice because of the stiff winds. The cover wasn't damaged so I was able to add ropes over the top. If it had more grommets it may help. I look forward to seeing how it functions with the snow since it is pretty thin and lightweight compared to what I have used before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting. Very light weight.
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

Specifications mentioned "layers". Too light for layers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful. Just awful.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

Horrible product. Cheap thin material. It's hard to cover the car with such a think material. I do no recommend this product. To anyone. You get what you pay for here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It reeks of naphthalene (mothballs)
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 20, 2014

I don't think I'm even going to use it. The cover, the drawstring bag it came in, even the locking cable and lock all reek of chemicals and are making my eyes and nose itch. I took it out of my room an hour ago and the room still smells. If this is naphthalene, which is what it smells like, it may be toxic to handle it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got it right the second time
 from Littleton, CO,  Jul 20, 2013

Overstock's specs aren't exactly great. Sizes don't match. This was right after I switched brands and this fits a 2006 Malibu. I send the previous one back. Just looking to keep the sun off the vehicle till I figure out what I'm going to do do with mom and dad's car in the heat of CO for the remainder of the summer. I give is a 7.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it will last for a few months-kind of thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of. Probably will do what I need it to do for the rest of the summer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from Duncanvill,Tx,  Jul 16, 2013

The product was just as stated,it came in a very short time,I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought