Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at
 from Richland, Wa,  Jun 10, 2012

These chairs look really nice and are sturdy (not TOO difficult to assemble) but my only problem with these are that they arent real wood. They are a resin product, which is kind of cheesy, so if these are more of just a display chair then they would work. I'm using them in my living room, but anytime someone sits in them, Im hoping they don't look too closely at the "wood" If this wouldn't bother you, then like I said, they are stunning to look at. I will probably eventually replace them, since I am somewhat picky about my furniture. Also, they are proportioned for taller people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very hard to put together
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 23, 2013

This chair was almost impossible to put together. It was very difficult and the workmanship is not the best. I am slightly disappointed. But the article does match the description and fits nicely with the decor of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxford arm chair
 from East Texas,  Apr 22, 2013

The chair arrived without the proper hardware to assemble it. Customer service was excellent in their response, however after receiving the hardware the chair still could not be assembled. After another call to c. s. I removed the cording around the back of the chair seat and with some difficulty was able to get it together . It is a little unlevel but I have leveled it by adding extra pads on two of the legs. All in all the chair is very attractive and functions well as my desk chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For an inexpensive chair shipped K/D, I found the quality acceptable although difficult to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. The fabric is perfect, but the frame has more of a green tint than I was expecting. As my couch and arm chairs also have a green tint, this was actually prefect for my room. I am using it as an occasional chair, but also at the dining table. I put it together quite easily, but I have to agree with previous reviews that the holes for the bolts do not always exactly line up, but that was solved with a small adjustment by my drill. I disagree with the comments about this not being "real wood". The reason I can say this is because I chipped a small piece off by accident and it was a wood chip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabris was exactly as show, however the wood had a slight green tint that I wasn't expecting but was completely acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair! Even better looking in person!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2012

This chair is awesome! For the price, it is a very substantial piece. As another reviewer mentioned, I do not think it is real wood. But it looks real enough. High quality, very comfortable and easy to assemble. It is a great accent piece. If you are looking for an inexpensive option for an accent chair, I would highly recommend it. I've received tons of compliments! Also, high quality service from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but tough to put together
 from MD,  Jul 12, 2013

Love the chair, it's depicted accurately which made me really happy. It's pretty firm but I use it at a desk so I think that's a good thing. It was awful to put together though. We actually had to put the screws in opposite order of what the instructions say for the base in order to get any of them to tighten. My husband and I finally got it together after a couple of hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from FL,  Jun 1, 2013

I recently purchased a home and have made several furniture purchases kn overstock, including this chair. The chair is nice and I've had it for a few weeks now. The only reason I gave it three stars is because I became frustrated with the assembly. Remember, I've ordered several pieces of furniture nonlinear so I'm pretty much a pro with assembly but this chair had me stumped. So much so to the point that I walked away from it and later returned. The assembly instructions were not at all difficult but the holes were not lined up porperly so it took forever to get the screws to line up and now there is a slight limp on the chair. I thought at one point someone returned this one and they just resent it to me because the seat was already assembled (and that was the part that did not line up with the leg holes. Overall, the chair looks nice and assembly would be a breeze (if the holes line up).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically Chic
 from Connecticut,  May 27, 2013

First quality fabric, finishing and wood, truly impressive and surpassing expectations. Assembly required simple modification of drill holes. Total assembly time: 30 minutes. A very sturdy and sizable chair, and a magnet for compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design store quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precisely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair - minor issues
 from Oregon coast,  Apr 5, 2013

As with other chairs from O, assembly is hit/miss. One of the holes is inevitably out of line with the others. I'm patient and eventually get all the bolts in, but it is irritating. The quality of the chair seems decent, but there is obvious sloppy workmanship in the upholstery. The chair bottom should not have passed QC, with frayed fabric and poor sewing/finishing. It was not enough to trigger a return, but I am getting upset with a perceptible decline in quality at O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sloppy work on the seat - frayed fabric edges, assembly issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxford Font Noir chair so fu
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 19, 2013

I just love this dark all over text chair. It is a compliment to another cream-colored chair and they make a very interesting seating area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this chair! It looks great, but even better is really comfortable. I had it as an occasional chair in my living room for about a year, and decided to get another one and move them into our "restoration" style home office. So, a year later ordered another. When it came we were so disappointed - it didn't fit together nicely like the original. But we called overstock, and they sent us a new one. Perfect! And, in case you are wondering if it is a good value...this exact chair is on another decorating website for $100 more! Couldn't be more pleased with this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle Elegence
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I L-O-V-E this chair! Everyone comments on how great it looks. It's super easy to assemble and feels sturdy. It has a high quality look that makes it appear way more expensive than I paid. This is the perfect accent chair for the corner of your house in need of a little umphh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought