Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

I love this chair! I am using it as a desk chair. It was very easy to put together and comfortable to sit in. Would order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 17, 2012

I ordered these chair for the waiting area for my salon. Unfortunately six months later they are not usable anymore. They started out wobbly and now the arms and legs are pretty much falling off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from murrieta, ca,  Apr 10, 2012

Pretty chair. I purchased this for my photography studio so it serves it purpose as a chair. It does have a sort of 'resin' look to the 'wood'...but other than that..i like it.Assembly required

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but wobbles and has a strange odor.
 from Cincinnati, OH.,  Feb 3, 2012

The chair is not ideal for everyday-use. It is a decent accent piece. Mu husband usually has no trouble putting pieces together, however he stated that screws did not fit properly under the chair. He ended up using some of his own screws and drilled them in to the chair. The chair arrived smelling strongly of chemicals. The wood smells bad too. The chair wobbles and my husband worked on correcting the issue, but he was not able to fix it. I believe the issue is with how the wood was cut. All in all, I would NOT compare the quality of this piece to the much finer rustic furniture store's own version. But, they charged an arm an a leg for shipping, so this is worth it to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Linen is darker color, wood is very similar to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not bad at all as an accent chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Southeast Louisiana,  Nov 11, 2011

The chair is really beautiful and it worked great for the event!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Review
 from Gainesville, Georgia,  Jul 14, 2013

I love the chairs, the color and style was great. The only negative thing I have to say is they are extremely hard to put together. Each chair was missing a screw and I could not get one of the arms to match up to put the bolts in. They are beautiful but was disappointed with the assembley. But I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactley as described on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Arm Chair
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jul 13, 2013

Beautiful Arm Chair. My husband easily put all the parts together with the instructions in less than an hour. Beautiful and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the linen fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair but hard to assemble!
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 13, 2013

I bought this chair to go with a new desk in my bedroom. The look and style is exactly what I was looking for. The reviews I read told of a few people who had difficulty assembling the chair. I thought, how hard is it to put a simple chair together? Well, for me, after following the directions, it was impossible to do alone. After attaching the cushion seat, to the base, the arm/leg piece would not fit together. My husband pushed so hard that the piece broke and the interior screw was left exposed. I got my handyman to see if he could make it work and after about an hour, with the help of his son, they finally finished it. I would suggest you put the arms/legs on first then add the cushion to the seat. After it was all done, it would not scoot under my desk as the arms are too high to fit. Since I like the chair and after all the hassle of getting it together, I'm keeping it and just letting it sit at an angle to my desk. I said I'd recommend this to a friend, but with warnings about the height of the arms and the difficulty with assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It might be a shade darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase
 from louisiana,  Jun 22, 2013

I recently purchased 6 of these chairs for my dining room. Packaging was great, no damage to report. All the chairs were consistent with finish and trim, truly beautiful! Putting them together takes some work, but is easy for any one to do. Over all a great purchase and experience, I would recommend these to any one wanting a high-end casual look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Port Washington, N.Y.,  May 26, 2013

Love the chair. Solid looking and comfortable. Easy to put together. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very confortable!
 from Fremont,Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

Just as good or even better than the same kind of chair I've seen in High End stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described it perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oxford Beige Linen Arm Chair
 from kew gardens ,ny,  Mar 12, 2013

I was taken aback at the dark beige (which doesn't work very well with my color scheme) , but i decided it might work (in terms of maintenance) in the long run . it took me a while to install , maybe just because i don't have the required skills ...but i did and felt rewarded ..It's nice and sturdy and so far comfortable ...I use it at my desk and spend a lot of time in it . All in all it looks like a nice piece of furniture and it's a good addition to my decor .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not quite as pictured . i thought i would be lighter in shade , but the beige is a lot deeper which in my view takes away from the elegance it pictures. i
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good ....sturdy , it looks like it should last a long time .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate as i would have liked !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2013

Chair is the final touch to our family room! Had a small corner with a table that needed just a little accent chair. Love it and its rustic look!! Great for the price but not the highest quality of course. Perfect for what I needed it for though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't notice a difference like other reviewers had
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price....little wobbling but is on carpet for me so not too big of a deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color fabric
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Unfortunately, the fabric on the chair is NOT beige but brown. A prior reviewer had noted the color was darker, but the color is not just darker, but brown. I will be sending this back. The wood part of the chair color is as described and delivery/shipping were excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown, not beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood was as described, fabric color was off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate for chair color and configuration
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You would think they came from Restoration Hardwar
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2012

I was shocked that these look almost identical to Restoration Hardware. They are comfortable and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay chair for okay price.
 from Kansas,  May 26, 2012

The chair arrived in record time and was easy enough to put together. The fabric is darker than shown in the picture and was dirty but nothing a little upholstery cleaner couldn't fix. Overall the chair is a good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair is cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not for the faint of heart
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

I've waited for chairs like this for a long time and finally took a leap and bought a set of six to replace my dining room chairs. I love the quality and style; will keep them for many years to come. However, they were very difficult to assemble; took quite a bit of trial and error to get the first one together. I was a pro after the first three; LoLl! You will not regret this purchase; just hire someone else to assemble! Now looking for a table to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, and sturdy too.
 from Danville, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

I bough these two chairs for a conversational area in my living room. They were reasonable priced and we are very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from Georgia,  Apr 28, 2014

My husband was able to put the chair together rather quickly. It has the initial look of higher priced chairs but at a much better value. It's comfortable and seems sturdy, and it is darker than the photo. The only negatives are that the wood seems a little like resin and the cushions on the seat and arms were not sewn to the highest standards. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from East Lansing, Michigan,  Apr 12, 2014

I noted in a few reviews - the people stated the chairs are actually darker than the photos show - but that worked out for me fine - no problem there. I ordered four chairs - and three of them were relatively easy to put together - although, I don't really see how one person could do it - but I guess people have - it took two of us to put them together and I wouldn't exactly say they were a piece of cake - but on the second chair - the seat was too large - so, we kept using a different seat - until we got to chair number 4 - the seat wouldn't fit! So called the customer service and got ahold of a very nice young lady - and she said someone from the main parts department would call me within five days - they didn't. So on the fifth day I called back - and again got a hold of a very nice young lady and she was again very helpful and someone from the parts department called me within a few hours - and it was an extremely nice young man who was very helpful - come to find out they didn't have a replacement for the seat and had to send a whole chair. Good thing they did - because after getting the chair we tried to use the back and arms from chair #4 - but the holes in the back did not line up with the holes in the arms - hence the thing wouldn't go together at all - so, used all of the new chair to complete the last chair. I liked the chairs so much I did order another for a spare - and put it in my bedroom. I will admit even with the problem with the parts not fitting - everyone I spoke with at Overstock were extremely pleasant and very helpful - I admit I wasn't very thrilled at first when the fourth chair didn't go together - but, the experience over all was extremely pleasant. I look forward to dealing with Overstock in the future - although, I really don't need anymore furniture - although, I thought that before I ordered the dining room chairs too. Oh out of the five chairs - there were two screws missing and one set of plugs - I recall others saying that they had some missing screws - the most irritating part of assembly was the person who attached the hardware to the frame of the chair got overzealous with the staples - and used what seemed like a zillion of them. One or two would have done the job. Removing all the staples took almost as much time as assembling the chairs. All-in-all - I love the chairs and that's what counts - and I was impressed by the staff I came in contact with at Overstock - all very personable and friendly - and most of all they got the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought