Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my new banquette bench
 from chicago,  Jun 14, 2012

This bench is chick and really elegant. I always loved benches as they are really comfortable and have afresh and great look. I ordered a classic wooden bench into our weekend house and this beauty into my living. The grey color suits this bench perfectly, getting out all the small tufted elements and decorative additions. The material is really soft and high quality, while the wood frame solid and durable. The best construction and material combination for a perfect bench. Top quality, elegant and affordable. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BANQUETTE!
 from FLEMING ISLAND FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought bench for dining room to replace 3 chairs gets to sit - guest fight over who gets to sit there for dinner - perfect height for dining table- I saw one similar at a upscale furniture store for **. I bought this one around **. I LOVE OVERSTOCK !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect beauty and comfort combination
 from boston,  Jun 11, 2012

I recently changed leather to linen as it is more natural and fresh looking. This bench was the jackpot into my living as it looks just as perfect as I expected. It really brings back old memories with the subtle elegance and beauty of every small detail. The grey color brings out the fine details of the tufted backrest and the hard construction makes the bench stable and comfortable. I really love every small detail on my new bench. Top quality and affordable. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  May 23, 2014

This piece was a must have to complete the contemporary look I wanted for my dining room. I debated for a while about this piece because it was the first of about 22 items of furniture I purchased from OS. It actually sold out and I had to wait for a restock, I quickly ordered and so did several others because it sold out again the same day. All I can tell you is because of the quality, style and look of this bench I was so impressed I have purchased almost all my furniture for my new home from OS. The only thing that bothered me about this piece was that it was about two shades darker than advertised, but not enough to make me return it. I fell in love with the piece and the look it gave my dinning room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining seating
 from DeSoto, Texas,  Apr 28, 2014

This banquette was exactly what I wanted for a small dining area. It looks really nice and dresses up my dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but cheap
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2013

I ordered this bench in cream linen color for our new dining room. It is a stylish looking bench but I was very disappointed with the quality. The foam is VERY cheap feeling and the construction in general is very poor quality, almost cardboard like with the thin boards underneath and webbing holding things together. The bottom fabric tore as I was trying to undo the Velcro so I could attach the legs. I would send it back but the other benches I've looked at are almost double in cost. You get what you pay for! Plus the shipping to return it would be expensive too. The problem is that I would be embarrassed to have an adult sit on it. Our other dining room furniture is high quality and I'm afraid that the bench will cheapen the feel of the room. I never would have paid $500 for this furniture had I sat on it first! I will likely wait a few months and just sell it on craigslist and try for a better quality bench at a brand I can trust! Also the delivery drivers placed the bench and box in the room and when my husband asked if they could take the cardboard box they refused saying their only task was to place the box in the room. sigh....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this for my office. I noticed it was not very comfortable from the beginning, but since I would not use it much I did not think it would matter. Well only after a month of use, the cushion started to sink. This made it even more uncomfortable. I got it bc of the great reviews, but the one I received was not comfortable at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It or Hate It?
 Feb 15, 2015

I don't know if I love it or hate it. Why? Well, last year, I was going through a major change in my life. I decided to re-do my dining room as a distraction. Of course, it's hard to be creative and think about interior design when you are going through an existential crisis. Shabby chic? Mid-century modern? Shaker? I just wanted to cry. Fortunately, I found a friend. I few drinks later, I was waist-deep in the Real Housewives of New York marathon. When the marathon ended, I put on movie in the DVD player, Frozen. Suddenly, inspiration struck: medieval ice queen meets Tribeca. Rejuvenated, I drew a floor plan. Besides the glass orbs, reindeer antlers, and glass chandelier, I would get a banquette to put against the wall! When I saw this I knew it would be perfect: a dark regal gray bench complete with silver studs and tufted back. Delivery took about a month to schedule. It was my fault, because I had forgotten that I ordered it. Like most of my ambitious home improvement ideas, the ice palace never came into fruition. Sadly, this time I had sunk over $500.00 into this impulse buy and was now stuck with a banquette. I considered returning it, but I was rather impressed by the handsome lines. Plus, there were some hefty return fees. Hmm, how can this thing be useful? I considered a few ideas, but none worked. Too wide for a hallway bench; too short to span a wall. Finally, I moved it into my bedroom, and by serendipity, it fit between my dresser and closet. I left it there, and it has been a wonderful addition--it makes my room feel just like the dressing room at Bergdorf?s! OK, so that's what I tell myself so I can justify a fool's purchase. The seat is very hard and padded with thin foam; this isn't a bench built for daily use. I've put lots of clothes, bags, and heavy items and the foam is essentially flat in many areas. However, these quality issues aside, it looks very impressive and all my houseguests inevitably compliment me on my "fancy" bedroom. I am fairly shallow, so I love compliments! To sum it up, I would recommend this banquette. Sure, there are quality issues. But the way I see it, if money can't buy you love, it can at least buy you good taste, whether you intended it or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Banquette
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2014

Very elegant banquette. Looks much more expensive than what I paid on O.co. It is a little firm, but not too much that it is uncomfortable. Also the material is very easy to clean, which is a plus because it is my kitchen nook dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 16, 2014

We had bought a distressed dining table and this settee will go in the dining room area. It looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Love this chair. I would highly recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shop Around
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Aug 31, 2014

I love this chair!! Fortunately, I found this same chair at ***..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Looks Only
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

We bought this couch for our modern, industrial loft. While the styling and appearance fit in perfectly, and it is a wonderful size (small but large enough for three people), it is the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. My butt actually goes numb after awhile. You can feel the wood supports underneath the foam padding. It's also the type of fabric that cats just LOVE to scratch, and their fur seems to get stuck and interwoven in the fabric. All in all, we are sorry we spent the money on this couch but we learned a valuable lesson - you have to see a couch in person to really know if you will like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2013

I would recommend this with warning- it's not comfortable. You can probably tell it isn't from the style, I don't know why I thought it would be. But it's functional and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Palm Springs CA,  Oct 23, 2013

This love seat is a great modern look. I was a little surprised at how in expensive it was in comparison to other similar looking products. When I received it, and I was able to lift the box, assemble and position this item myself....well, you get the idea. Its made of lightweight pine frame, moderate quality fabric, etc. it's OK. I have no expectations it's going to last a really long time. But then again, it was fairly inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Couch for our Waiting area
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

Our offices are in south Florida (close to South Beach) and we wanted a more modern type of sofa for our waiting area. Didn't want a boring leather office couch. This reminded us of the Delano Hotel so we purchased it and hoped for the best. It is PERFECT! Not the most comfortable sofa, but it isn't used for TV watching, lounging or entertaining. However, comfy enough to wait on for an appointment. Very stylish and appears to be well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA.,  Jul 8, 2013

This bench was just what I was looking for to go with my white dining table. I am in search of a white backless bench (not cream). Can't seem to find one at the moment. Search goes on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks beautiful with my white dining table. I am thrilled with this purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chic
 from VA,  Apr 25, 2013

We have 3 of these units and they worked perfectly in our space, we received many compliments on them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely constructed, we have in our bar room, very comfortable and looks elegant and expensive. The tufting is well done. Some of the nail heads are slightly misaligned but not too noticable unless you are inspecting for flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bench!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 26, 2013

I am so pleased with this bench purchase. I had been looking for a long time for something like this for my dining table and the price couldn't be beat. The bench showed up in only 2 weeks which was fantastic, the guy brought it into my house and watched me inspect it. One of the legs was missing the threading for the screw but a $2 trip to the hardware store fixed that. Overall, it's very comfortable, the fabric is high quality and it makes quite an impressive statement in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker and richer than the actual photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is worth the price on this bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench fits the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for price
 from Southern Cali,  Mar 19, 2013

I used this in my kitchen as a banquet. It's very comfortable and stylish. unfortunately not the best fabric for stains, but a good color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought