Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my new banquette bench
 from chicago,  Jun 14, 2012

This bench is chick and really elegant. I always loved benches as they are really comfortable and have afresh and great look. I ordered a classic wooden bench into our weekend house and this beauty into my living. The grey color suits this bench perfectly, getting out all the small tufted elements and decorative additions. The material is really soft and high quality, while the wood frame solid and durable. The best construction and material combination for a perfect bench. Top quality, elegant and affordable. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect beauty and comfort combination
 from boston,  Jun 11, 2012

I recently changed leather to linen as it is more natural and fresh looking. This bench was the jackpot into my living as it looks just as perfect as I expected. It really brings back old memories with the subtle elegance and beauty of every small detail. The grey color brings out the fine details of the tufted backrest and the hard construction makes the bench stable and comfortable. I really love every small detail on my new bench. Top quality and affordable. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  May 23, 2014

This piece was a must have to complete the contemporary look I wanted for my dining room. I debated for a while about this piece because it was the first of about 22 items of furniture I purchased from OS. It actually sold out and I had to wait for a restock, I quickly ordered and so did several others because it sold out again the same day. All I can tell you is because of the quality, style and look of this bench I was so impressed I have purchased almost all my furniture for my new home from OS. The only thing that bothered me about this piece was that it was about two shades darker than advertised, but not enough to make me return it. I fell in love with the piece and the look it gave my dinning room table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining seating
 from DeSoto, Texas,  Apr 28, 2014

This banquette was exactly what I wanted for a small dining area. It looks really nice and dresses up my dining area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BANQUETTE!
 from FLEMING ISLAND FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought bench for dining room to replace 3 chairs gets to sit - guest fight over who gets to sit there for dinner - perfect height for dining table- I saw one similar at a upscale furniture store for **. I bought this one around **. I LOVE OVERSTOCK !!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Looks Only
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

We bought this couch for our modern, industrial loft. While the styling and appearance fit in perfectly, and it is a wonderful size (small but large enough for three people), it is the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. My butt actually goes numb after awhile. You can feel the wood supports underneath the foam padding. It's also the type of fabric that cats just LOVE to scratch, and their fur seems to get stuck and interwoven in the fabric. All in all, we are sorry we spent the money on this couch but we learned a valuable lesson - you have to see a couch in person to really know if you will like it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2013

I would recommend this with warning- it's not comfortable. You can probably tell it isn't from the style, I don't know why I thought it would be. But it's functional and looks nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Palm Springs CA,  Oct 23, 2013

This love seat is a great modern look. I was a little surprised at how in expensive it was in comparison to other similar looking products. When I received it, and I was able to lift the box, assemble and position this item myself....well, you get the idea. Its made of lightweight pine frame, moderate quality fabric, etc. it's OK. I have no expectations it's going to last a really long time. But then again, it was fairly inexpensive.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Couch for our Waiting area
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

Our offices are in south Florida (close to South Beach) and we wanted a more modern type of sofa for our waiting area. Didn't want a boring leather office couch. This reminded us of the Delano Hotel so we purchased it and hoped for the best. It is PERFECT! Not the most comfortable sofa, but it isn't used for TV watching, lounging or entertaining. However, comfy enough to wait on for an appointment. Very stylish and appears to be well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA.,  Jul 8, 2013

This bench was just what I was looking for to go with my white dining table. I am in search of a white backless bench (not cream). Can't seem to find one at the moment. Search goes on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks beautiful with my white dining table. I am thrilled with this purchase!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chic
 from VA,  Apr 25, 2013

We have 3 of these units and they worked perfectly in our space, we received many compliments on them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely constructed, we have in our bar room, very comfortable and looks elegant and expensive. The tufting is well done. Some of the nail heads are slightly misaligned but not too noticable unless you are inspecting for flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bench!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 26, 2013

I am so pleased with this bench purchase. I had been looking for a long time for something like this for my dining table and the price couldn't be beat. The bench showed up in only 2 weeks which was fantastic, the guy brought it into my house and watched me inspect it. One of the legs was missing the threading for the screw but a $2 trip to the hardware store fixed that. Overall, it's very comfortable, the fabric is high quality and it makes quite an impressive statement in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker and richer than the actual photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is worth the price on this bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench fits the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for price
 from Southern Cali,  Mar 19, 2013

I used this in my kitchen as a banquet. It's very comfortable and stylish. unfortunately not the best fabric for stains, but a good color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but cheap
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 4, 2013

I ordered this bench in cream linen color for our new dining room. It is a stylish looking bench but I was very disappointed with the quality. The foam is VERY cheap feeling and the construction in general is very poor quality, almost cardboard like with the thin boards underneath and webbing holding things together. The bottom fabric tore as I was trying to undo the Velcro so I could attach the legs. I would send it back but the other benches I've looked at are almost double in cost. You get what you pay for! Plus the shipping to return it would be expensive too. The problem is that I would be embarrassed to have an adult sit on it. Our other dining room furniture is high quality and I'm afraid that the bench will cheapen the feel of the room. I never would have paid $500 for this furniture had I sat on it first! I will likely wait a few months and just sell it on craigslist and try for a better quality bench at a brand I can trust! Also the delivery drivers placed the bench and box in the room and when my husband asked if they could take the cardboard box they refused saying their only task was to place the box in the room. sigh....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color but product was damaged.
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 17, 2013

The sofa is very nice. It is a great color, super attractive and could morph easily into various decor. It can be modern, classy, elegant or even low key. As a decorator I look for pieces that can evolve with changing looks, fit into different rooms and spaces and be used long term. This piece is all of those things and could be used as dining room seating, accent seating, office seating, bedroom accent seating, entry seating and is even very comfy with an ottoman. The problem is that is was damaged and was likely a return that was not inspected properly. The damges are not such that they can be repaired. The return, shipping etc. would have been a nightmare so I am stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color and overall really nice look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was damaged the backside of the sofa had white markings on it and the bottom was torn up. The tears in the lining of the bottom are not able to be repaired. I suspect it was a return that was not examined carefully and then was resold. It was easy to put together and is very classy and atrractive but it is damaged. I would really have liked to return it or even exchange it but the return shipping is outragous and the responsibility of taken it apart, boxing it back up and taking it somewhere to be sent back was overwhelming with my busy schedule. I also don't have the means to lift the item etc
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent - it truely is a very nice piece of furniture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, nice looking bench
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

We searched for months to try to find a dining bench with a back that fit our table. We finally found this one and loved the style and color and were hoping it would fit. It fits perfectly, it's very comfortable, the fabric is a great dark gray color and looks like it will hold up well to kids and food (easy to clean and would hide small food stains). The only thing we had trouble with was that one of the bolts wouldn't work because of a problem with the pre-drilled screw holes. But we fixed it with some extra screws no problem. We're very happy with the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture, clean lines, assembled easily and it looks great in our office/study. We wanted something that wasn't too big but could accomodate a couple of people comfortably. This meets all of our expectations and it looks very snazzy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and has a very high end look to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Redlands.Ca,  Dec 13, 2012

This is a great quality bench especially for the money. A great addition to my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from villa park, ca,  Nov 7, 2012

Love this!! Its not only beautiful but comfortable too! I get so many compliments on it, i'm very happy with this purchse

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench
 from az,  Oct 15, 2012

Very accurate description love the overall look and quality of piece. Only gripe was legs were misdrilled. Overall though best value by far! Gives my dining room a modern classy feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very nice for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top