Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegance and sophistication
 from san francisco,  Dec 8, 2011

I really like dark and light color combination furniture as these ones are elegant and stylish. I ordered this small banquette bench for our smaller living and I have to say it looks perfect. The room has a classic style and this amazing piece fits in perfectly. Although it has a light colored linen material it is easy to clean. The perfect piece for elegance and sophistication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for price
 from waldorf, MD,  Aug 18, 2012

I got this bench to dress up my kitchen a bit. It's quite comfy and the fabric is sturdy and nice. The nailheads are a nice addition, however, they weren't set in perfectly straight lines. So, it looks like someone rushed through that part of the production process, unfortunately. The perfectionist in me is constantly noticing it, but I'm sure it wouldn't be as big of a deal to others. There are a few stray threads that need to be snipped off, but other than that, it's a really good buy for someone looking for a piece like this. Love the high back, by the way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great and comfortable! However, if you are looking for a white chair, this is not for you. It is a natural color but beautiful, love the way it looks in my place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not white, it is natural. I thought it was going to be more white but it still looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Banquette
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 21, 2013

The bench is beautiful. The size was perfect for the area where I put it. Unfortunately there were some screws and washers missing which forced me go to hardware store and look for similar pieces. Apart from that I would recommend this piece to a friend but first make sure it's the right size you are looking for because it could end up being too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avalanche of style
 from new york,  May 1, 2012

I am mad about this bench. As soon as I saw it I made my order. It looked so amazing on the site I really had to get it. The small details and accents, the beautiful style and shape get together in the perfect addition to my living. The cushion is easy to clean and it is the perfect seating option and my relax spot. Just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful simplicity
 from new york,  Apr 24, 2012

I have seen a similar banquette bench in my favorite restaurant and I decided to get one. Fortunately at Overstock you can find everything you need on attractive prices. As soon as I saw this piece of beauty I ordered it, and received my product soon after ordering. The beige color is fresh and beautiful, in a great harmony with the dark legs. I just love sitting and resting on this sophisticated addition. Thanks a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Banquette
 from Washington DC,  Aug 10, 2013

This banquette was easy to assemble. However, one of the legs was missing a harware piece (that was installed at the factory), so we couldn't secure it properly to the banquette. We contacted Overstock immediately and they replaced the entire banquette because it wasn't possible to replace just one leg. They promptly handled the issue without any fuss - Bravo Overstock! It is a comfortable, beautiful piece of furniture. I have it sitting on one side of my dining room table. It works great because it doesn't have arms and you can easily slip in and out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Ellicott City, MD,  May 23, 2013

This banquette is very firm and feels more like a dining chair than a sofa. It looks great in my dining room and serves its purpose for occasional use. I am not sure it would hold up to daily use as the construction is a bit flimsy. It was easy to install the legs and overall I feel it is a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York,  Jan 27, 2013

Received this product over the weekend. Sat on it all weekend. Did not move. I was looking for something that would turn my kitchen/diningroom into a comfortable seating area. Wow! this did the trick. Don't hesitate. I wish I could post pics!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and piece
 from Boston,  Dec 12, 2011

My major problem with this bench is the maintenance of it. The material is hard to clean. The price was really attractive and the bench looks fine and elegant. I love sitting on it and reading my favorite novel as it is comfortable and cozy. Great price and piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
proud
 from Maryland,  Sep 2, 2014

I love it...it gives our living room a different look. ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Houston,  Feb 10, 2014

I paired this with an antique dining table for my client's breakfast nook. The combination of the straight contemporary lines with her vintage table and chairs is so perfect. It's not the best made banquette in the world but it's worth the price and as long as it's treated well, it should last for some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice, but....
 from DC,  Jan 25, 2013

This banquette is very nice looking. Unfortunately the quality is severely lacking. It feels so flimsy I dont want to sit on it, and I'm timy. Also, of the four legs, three had screw holes drilled so poorly that the delivery guy could not thread the screws through them. I did have the company send me replacement legs and it was quick, but in total, pretty disappointing all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorator banquette
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

Received my banquette quickly via in home delivery. Took 5 minutes to add the legs (which are secured underneath and can be accessed via the removable velcro bottom panel). Looks absolutely perfect with my glass kitchen table. My family said they feel like we are in a high end restaurant. You will not find a better price for the quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This bench is too adorable for words! The compact design makes it easy to place the bench just about anywhere in your room. The beige color of the bench, coupled with the black legs really play off one another and make the bench pop even more. The backrest will have your back feeling secure and comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finesse and elegance
 from illinois,  Dec 19, 2012

I count a a newbie on Overstock with my third purchase, but the time frame was really limited between them. Whenever I come to the site I find something new, exciting, something I must have just as this beautiful banquette bench. I am mad about classic and elegant designs, mad about this beautiful button tufted details. The bench is way too comfortable and top quality on a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely find
 from Lebanon IL,  May 22, 2012

My family loves this banquette. Seats 3 of comfortably. a great focal point in the room. We use it in the dining room and sometimes for gatherings in the family room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good, holding up to normal use daily - like how the bench was packaged and arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? worked well for us
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the banquette!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 10, 2012

It tooke me awhile to find this banquette... but now it sits perfectly on our dining room! Came in all assembled! Love every inch of it!!! Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful
 from chicago,  May 3, 2012

This banquette bench looks way better in reality than shown. It has beautiful details and the work and material is top quality. It has that unique charm and sophistication I expected and it is comfortable to sit on. I placed it into my small living where I have mostly classic pieces, but buying really classic ones is too expensive. The price I purchased this bench is great and looks just as the ones I have seen so much in good old movies. I adore it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I love this bench. Although it is described as being modern, it fits perfectly in my classic living. It has everything I am looking for: style, sophistication and beautiful design. The material is high quality and the bench is rally comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought