Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This chair is my favorite place to sit!
 from Inglewood, Calif.,  Aug 7, 2013

I knew I'd find the exact chair I was looking for by searching here @ the Big "O". I wanted something in leather (check), burnt orange (check) that would stand out (double check!) This chair fit the bill perfectly. Everyone comments on it. I eat all of my meals sitting in this chair ( I live alone so I can do that). I even do my reverse push-ups by using the arm of the chair, so it's definitely a multi-purpose piece of furniture. Now if I could just find a pair of shoes this exact shade of orange.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pop of Color
 from texas,  Jul 29, 2013

This chair is easy to put together when it arrives in really big box. It is very shiny and the material is not as supple as all leather, and kind of hard, but for the price, it is nice as an accent chair in my living room/den. It is surprisingly comfortable, but you may need an ottoman to really be comfortable with prolonged sitting. It is a nice modern design. Note, when you put it together, the cushion does not go all the way back, but if you push on it while raising the back, it will settle in nicely. I am 95% happy with this purchase. the only flaw is that is not 100% leather and has a vinyl shininess to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as much leather content as I expected. I looks like vinyl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair.
 from Jacksonville. FL,  Mar 9, 2013

Love, love, love the chair. If fits perfectly in our family room. It is bigger than expected. My feet don't touch the floor but it is fine for everyone else in the family. Am waiting for it to get back in stock so I can buy another just like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather and quality construction!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Feb 26, 2013

This chair is perfect in our recreation room. The leather is high quality and the construction is solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

I needed a pop of color in a corner of my living room, and have always been partial to burnt orange. When I started browsing, this chair seemed to fit my needs. It arrived exactly as described on site, and the other reviews I read helped a lot. It wasn't difficult to put together, and it looks perfect in my room. Not too big, yet big enough for someone to sit comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. No nicks or blemishes anywhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cigar Chair
 from NEW YORK,  Jul 29, 2014

Chair is a well made, easy to put together.Support is firm but thats a good thing.Color is great.Worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positively beautiful chairs!
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Jul 26, 2014

Exactly the color as depicted. Excellent leather. Don't be deceived by the size of the box as the back of the chair has a slip in construction and the legs attach easily. Perfect for our room redesign!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Art Deco Leather Chair
 from Tennessee,  Jul 15, 2014

This is the third item I have purchased from the Christopher Knight collection of furniture from Overstock. I have a lime green art deco chair of the same style. The craftsmanship is great. The seating is firm and comfortable and the colors are exactly as shown on the website. I love this chair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris Chairs
 from Atlanta,  Apr 22, 2014

The picture misrepresents the color as a bit of Saddle Leather. Let there be no doubt. These chairs are orange, but I like them. Arrived on time, no hassle went together easily. look great, very comfortable. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Oversized Burnt Orange Lea
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 4, 2014

Just received my chair and after putting it together (very little assemby required), I LOVE it. It is exactly as pictured and adds a pop of color to my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pop of Color, Quite Comfy
 from Springfield, MO,  Apr 1, 2014

This is a really awesome chair--lots of style for very reasonable price. It's a good size to sit in sideways if you want to curl up and read, or pop an ottoman in front of it. Color is fun, it's really reasonably soft for a chair of this cost, and it feels very durable. Highly recommended as an accent piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 14, 2014

Needed a chair for our den that would be easy to clean and hold up to wear from young men who are often dirtier than they should be, and who don't hesitate to be rough on furniture. This is not the best made chair in the world, but it fit the bill perfectly for our needs. Should hold up pretty well if the first few weeks is any indication and if something happens to it the chair is not super expensive to replace. Color true to photo. Looks fun and inviting in the room. Would probably buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Decatur, AL,  Feb 4, 2014

We bought two of the orange chairs and two of the red chairs by the same company and have gotten lots of favorable comments from visitors to our office after our recent remodel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second chair I have ordered. The first one was the recliner. I love these chairs because they are not over whelming huge. I have a small home and these chairs are a perfect fit. Plus the orange is so bright and give a warm earthy feeling to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair with a pop of color
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 31, 2014

This chair is perfect for in my 3 season room! The orange adds the perfect pop of color to bring the outdoors in!! Love it! it is comfy and looks great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair!
 from New Albany, Ohio,  Jan 15, 2014

Nice contemporary chair....Glad I purchased it for guest room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Chair
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2013

It's not dive in cozy - but it seems to be softening up and conforming to me each time I use the chair. Perfect color!! Very well shipped and packaged....nothing was scratched or out of place....screwing the legs on took all of three minutes. Looks like we paid much more for it than we did....I adore this chair and am so glad we got it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 8, 2013

I bought this chair, and a lime green one too. They look GREAT! I added decorative down-filled pillows and combined they prove to be very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had read previous reviews that indicated the color was a little darker than on line. In fact, it was, but I knew it going in and that was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate (with the help of the reviews)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Chair
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

I wasn't sure I would like the orange chair, but I like it fine. I bought the aqua and 2 lime chairs from the same line to make a Coffee Corner in my new house. It is totally charming. The lime chairs are smaller and can easily double as foot rests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my orange chair
 from Roxbury, Massachusetts,  Mar 6, 2013

I would like more furniture like this in different colors (green, dark blue, purple, yellow and red, light blue and pink, light green)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. It's uniform and comfy and fun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top