Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen looks great with these chairs
 from Bellmore, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

Simple, clean, contemporary and surprisingly sturdy, the Overlea White Plastic Modern Dining Chairs have given our kitchen a quick and easy (and quite affordably priced) breath of fresh air. They are used every day and have stood up well to a busy, hectic family with five kids, two dogs, three cats and a parrot. And believe me, all have used these chairs. Thankfully, they clean up really easily and are stackable, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 23, 2011

We purchased 3 packs of these chairs for our contemporary glass dining table. They look great & are a smaller scale than the wooden chairs we previous had so they make our eat in kitchen feel larger! The look is sleek & modern. We did have some missing parts for one of the chairs & one of the chair backs was damaged during shipping. Customer Service prompty solved this problem by sending a replacement for both. The chairs do "give" a little if you lean back but I feel they are good quality for the price. We are very happy with our first purchase from Overstock.com & will certainly shop there in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic utility chairs!
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 1, 2011

These are fantastic utility chairs that are perfect for having as extra seating whenever the need arises. Stackable, molded, light and super easy to maintain, these chairs don’t take up a lot of room. In fact, we normally have them in a closet, and when we have a dinner party, out they come! Their minimal look goes with pretty much anything. We have two sets and we use them regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought several of these sets for the conference room of my small design studio and they are just perfect. Since space is a huge premium, when they are not in use, they are neatly stacked and placed in a closet. When we need more seating, they don’t take up too much space and they go very well with the minimal décor of the office. White and chrome is a combo that always looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from silver spring, md,  Apr 24, 2013

These chairs are really great looking for the price and exactly what I needed for an apartment without a dining area. I also purchased the black tokyo console table to go with them and they look great together. However, the delivery on these chairs was a mess. The box literally had a gaping hole in it and all the parts were (little screws and washers) just floating all over the place. Luckily the chairs were easy to figure out assembly because the directions were missing and so was some of the hardware needed. I actually was short some washers and had to pick some up at the hardware store. Overall, I am happy with the chairs they look great and are the perfect size. We even spilled some stuff on them and they clean up easy and perfect. Like some customers mention the backs are flexible not stiff so if you think that's going to bother you then I wouldn't get these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price but package was a disaster
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and comfortable, too
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 14, 2013

I absolutely LOVE these chairs. They went together quickly and easily with only one person and look very stylish and modern in my dining room. Also, they easily stack for storage and they are very comfortable. They supported my 300+ lb relative for a long dinner with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly, these are a very pure, crisp white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered these for the bedrooms in our retirement home in Cali that we decorated in yellow, gray & white. Delivered quick, carefully boxed and came with everything needed to put them together. Me & my mom built them within 15-20 minutes. They are truly white In color, which is what we wanted. Now our two bedrooms are complete and look very modern thanks to the touch these chairs gave. Overstock Rocks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and excellent value
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

Bought 6 of these to place around a chrome and plain glass top table. They are lightweight yet sturdy and even comfortable. I like the springy back . We did have a problem in that hardware was only included for two chairs and no instructions, however, Overstock sent the instructions by email and soon shipped out the missing hardware. My only complaint. The rubber plugs that I finally figured out were to cushion the chairs if you stack them, are black and do show when you look at the chair from the side. White plugs would have been nice, however, if you don't stack the chairs you don't need to put them in. Pleased with purchase and, they were super simple to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. I finally found them a t a good price at Overstock. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 10, 2013

The product came on the time stated and in great condition. It was great looking, exactly like in the pictures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this Buy
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought these chairs for my office area. I wanted something mid-century modern and fun, while still being fairly comfortable. These chairs were the perfect choice. The back of the chair actually gives a little, softening the feel of the chair and makes it very comfortable. I paired them with a modern black leather fouton and it gave the room some "pop". I can see adding them to a modern dining room table as well. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but flimpsy
 from Jacksonville FL,  Feb 18, 2013

I bought these as extra chairs for when I have guests. I have similar looking chairs in orange from CB2 that were more expensive, so I got these to match. These look decent enough, but they are made of very flimpsy plastic so when you sit on them the plastic bends backwards. I am by no means a heavy person. so I am wondering how long they will last when a decent sized man sits on them. But they look okay and were simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks decent, easy to put together, cheap though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good description
 from Columbia, Illinois,  Jan 3, 2013

Great chairs and a great price. Look great with my new table. The chairs are comfortable to sit in and will be easy to maintain because you just need to wash the plastic with soap and water to clean fingerprints, spills, etc. So easy to assemble. Takes very little time. Would definately recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE them! Going to buy 2 more!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Oct 30, 2011

Super easy to put together. I love the lines. Great design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from austin,  Apr 26, 2013

They come with a million screws and weird little plastic plugs. No directions. One of them had a defect in the back, almost like it was melted on the production line. Overstock sent a new chair right away, no questions asked. easy to put together but I didn't use the plugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemle
 from olympia,Washington,  Apr 7, 2012

Wow...is all i can say.....only took like 5 minutes to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top