Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 683 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Costume Jewelry Colletor Proud
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 25, 2011

I had tons of jewelry holders that sat on top of my dresser but to me they still left the area looking junky. With this wonderful holder I have away to display and organize my jewelry without being visible to everyone but still laid out in a fashion in which I can compare and choose. I'm thinking about getting another one now..LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but product was so great wouldn't have mattered if it was off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Never Been So Organized!!
 from North Royalton,  Jul 21, 2011

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this armoire! I used to keep my jewelry in multiple locations: 2 jewelry boxes on my dresser, a drawer, and some hooks in the closet. I'm ashamed to say that because of this, I rarely put my jewelry away every evening. I would just leave it piling up on the dresser until I decided to put it away. In the two months I've had this armoire my boyfriend has not stopped telling people how much better organized I am! The unit came in very secure packaging and mounted easily. This piece is definitely worth much more than the price on Overstock! Buy it now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far exceeds the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected :)
 from New York, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I love my jewelry Armoire, I was nervous to purchase at first because this one wasn't as expensive as other advertised ones. i read reviews, mostly positive, one saying it fell off the door, and took the risk to save $50...i am so happy, it was easy to attach the hardware, and easy to hang!!! Its full of heavy pieces and has not budged, the door stays closed and it is just the best purchase I have ever made. Get one before they sell out! Now time to go buy more jewelry...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Pinson, TN,  May 31, 2011

This is a wonderful piece to have if you own a lot of jewelry. Love this! I eliminated 3 jewelry boxes & freed up so much space. One of the best things I ever bought. Must have!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product your jewelry collection deserves!!!!!
 from Washington DC,  May 12, 2011

This product has seriously changed my LIFE. That sounds drastic considering that I'm talking about an over the door jewelry armoire--but honestly--I use it EVERY DAY. It has helped me stay organized and use more of my jewelry collection while providing me with off the floor storage space and a convienent full length mirror! Nothing finishes an outfit like the proper jewelry and this armoire makes selecting the perfect touches perfeclty simple!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Above Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes (however the pictures didn't do it justice)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Murray, UT,  Apr 29, 2011

It looks great and fits all my earrings necklaces and rings. I did have to add a few more hooks for bracelet (cup hooks in a small piece of wood tacked in). I was a little apprehensive to get it because I hate things hanging on doors. But it came with all the hardware to hang it on the wall and was remarkable easy to put up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Santa Monica, Ca,  Nov 24, 2010

I used to have the worst clutter of jewelry and boxes all over, but this thing is amazing. It is a girls best friend it has lots of space for everything. I use the ring area for my stud earrings and rings. Works great. I need more jewelry to fill it up! You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Sep 7, 2010

I was not sure about ordering this online but I am very pleased with my purchase. It has LOTS of room. It came within one week of placing the order. It did have a terrible odor when it arrived so I didn't put my jewelry in for a few days. It took a good dose of Febreeze and then the odor was gone. I would recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally organized!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 7, 2010

I love costume jewelry and I own A LOT of it. It was always strewn all over the bathroom counter and items were getting tangled, broken, misplaced and forgotten. Now everything is hanging neatly in one place on the back of my bedroom door. I get dressed open the cabinet and viola everything I need is hanging there. I can use the handy mirror inside to put everything on and then the one on the outside to do a final outfit check before running out the door for work. I live in a small apartment and this takes up zero space, in fact it actually added space back into my life by getting rid of all the jewelry boxes, tupperware etc I was using to store jewelry before. I would definately recommend this item based on it's quality and design. The only thing I would change would be to add some areas for stud earrings to be attached in the earring area as you can really only put dangly earrings there. But there is plenty of space in the little cups on the cabinet side of the unit to hold those, it's just harder to see them there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the Door Armoire - Great
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 28, 2010

This is a great product! Arrived sooner than promised! It came out of the box, easily attached the arms that hang over the door (or there is hardware included if you want to mount on the wall) and it was up and ready to hold my jewelry! How nice it is to have all of my earrings and necklaces all in one place! Hang each pair of earrings in one holding spot and you'll have room for twice as many earrings! It's nice to have two mirrors when deciding what jewelry to wear. It's terrific! I love it - wish I'd had it years ago! Thinking about buying another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Phila., Pa.,  Jul 13, 2010

This is a great idea and space saver. I bought this for my 16 year old daughter. She use to have a door lenghth mirror. This is a mirror and has a jewerly storage inside. I was upset when I received it because it was cheaply made. The earring holder was stapled to the cabinet and the pieces that hold the jewerly are plastic. The door doesn't stay closed. I feel that it will not last long for a teenager. It does serve a great purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful but flimsy
 from Jeffersonville, IN,  May 19, 2010

This cabinet is exactly what I had been wanting to organize my jewelry and I quite like that it has a mirror on the inside as well as the out, but I doubt it will hold up to repeated use. When I unpackaged it, the screws were already stripped out of the MDF frame. I fixed these with wood glue instead of trying to ship it back, but if I had it to do over again, I'd order a more expensive product made from better materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too heavy to hang on door
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 3, 2010

While this product does provide ample space and a variety of ways to hold/organize your jewelry, I was surprised to find it was so heavy. The weight is not outlined on the product details, but I would not feel comfortable hanging this on any door. As a renter, I also don't feel comfortable putting the extra drywall support holes into the walls to feel comfortable hanging on the wall. And leaning it against the wall on the floor simply doesn't work. Also, I felt that the construction and materials of this item were a bit cheap feeling. Good concept though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really at Awe about this product
 from Shreveport, La,  Dec 28, 2009

After receiving the Armoire I was vastly impressed with the item being a roughly good size and storage. The downfall to this product was the door seem warpped at first but after inspecting the item fully out of the box, I noticed a screw missing out of the bottom door attachment. with the item being transported with the screw not being installed correctly it caused the door hinge to warp over requiring work in order to get it back in shap and finding an accurate matching piece. The box was not very protective for the item which is a major down fall considering the front of this item is glass... The frame around the glass was not attached mostly on the left side and left a gap of space. This is the first time of buying from this and I hate to say but I'm not impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Hampton, VA,  Sep 21, 2009

This has to be the best money I have spent ever. It arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble and hang. I use to search through several jewelry boxes and containers for my jewelry. Often times I would forget what I have. This Over the Door Armoire is awesome. It holds so much. It is wonderful to just open the door and look at all of my jewelry at one time neatly arranged and displayed. I have told all of my friends about this armoire.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewely Armoire
 from NC,  Apr 23, 2009

I purchased this product about a month ago and it took me a couple week to hand it. I loved it, The jewelry is much easier to see, the mirror inside is a nice touch as well as having the mirror on the outside. I was gradually putting my jewelry in all the many places. One moring as I was getting for work, I started to opened the door and it fell off! Needless to say I had already put the box in the trash. I was so excited, now so disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfet Jewelry Armoire
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 9, 2009

I was very pleased with the jewelry armoire. The directions were a little lacking on where to place the brackets. Use a little common sense and place the brackets over your door first to see where they should be placed on the armoire before installing as there are no pre-bored holes. I used this over my closet door and it works perfectly. Lots of space for all types of jewelry and with the mirror it helps adding accessories to your outfit very easy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
know what you are getting
 from idaho,  Dec 29, 2008

Free shipping and it was at our home in a few days!!!! Can't beet that!!! Very easy to assemble and it looks great. Both of my daughter recieved this product and love the new way their jewlery is organized. It holds a ton of jewlery. Unfortunately, it does not go easily over the door. When it is hung on the door, the door will not shut. We tried several times to make it fit over the door. Keep in mind we have two of them and neither of them will work over the door. Finally, with deep sratches on our door frames and the top of the doors, we have decided to mount them both to the wall. Lastly, the magnetic dots that are supposed to hold the door closed, are not large enough to do so. I plan to buy larger magnets for both girls mirrors and fix this myself.If you are looking for a wall mounted mirror that holds jewlery, this is a great product. If you are planning on hanging over a door, make sure it is a door that you don't plan to shut.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

Absolutely lovey looking cabinet with tons of storage space for all my jewelry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Should have got this years ago!
 from Bend Oregon,  Jul 19, 2014

I love this! All my jewelery fits perfect! I can see everything. AND MADE IN THE USA!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 683 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top