Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 666 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This jewelry cabinet is awesome!
 from Southern California,  Nov 5, 2010

After looking at many wall mount jewelry armoire cabinets, I came across this mirrored over the door model on Overstock.com. It was so much less expensive than many of the wall mount ones I viewed, but the thing I really love about it is it has a TON of storage space. If you really look at the insides of other models, and count how many hooks they have for necklaces, etc., then compare them to this one, you will see how much roomier this one is! This one has hooks and compartments on both sides (both the main half and the half that is the door. When it's fully opened...wow! Huge. A terrific value for the price! It is very well made, made in the USA which is a BIG plus for me, and just quality all the way around. I hung about 25 necklaces and still have room for more (tons of hooks). And it has rows and rows of perforated units where you can hang all your earrings. But what I did is cut the plastic on the end of each row and slipped all my bracelets over them. The plastic material was so sturdy, each row hold about 15 bracelets without any sag whatsoever. And there are 4 rows! It also has three or four rows of little lift out compartments, like little drawers for brooches, or whatever. And it has rows and rows of slits on the top section to insert rings. It would hold about 100 rings! My unit was black wood, although I thought I was getting a white one, but it's okay. I'm so impressed with it, I don't care. I can always paint it later if I decide to. Installation is a snap. If you want to hang it over the back of a door, you undo 2 screws on the back of the unit, place the door hanger hook over the screw holes and put the screws back in with a simple screwdriver. Took about 5 minutes. Then, the hooks just go over the top of the door. I ended up putting in drywall mollies and then screwing it into the wall - the unit also comes with screws and brackets if you want a wall mount. It also doubles as a wardrobe mirror on your wall or door back! Excellent value and I am VERY happy with this quality product : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 25, 2009

As others have said, it holds quite a lot of jewelry and takes up little room on the back of a door. The large mirror on the door as well as the smaller one inside are nice touches. The price, relative to other jewelry storage units that hold the same quantity, is a bargain. Here's the downside. Be prepared to do a little handywork. Once hung on my door, I started loading the unit. I opened and closed the door maybe 4 times and, whammo, out popped both screws on the bottom hinge. The screws are very short and barely bite into the frame which is inadequate considering the door has a mirror in it and is heavy. Thankfully my husband came to the rescue and replaced the screws on both hinges with much longer and wider screws. I worry though that the soft particle board of the frame the new screws are in will eventually wear out resulting in the replacements screws popping out just like the original ones did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Casco,MI,  Dec 16, 2009

I purchased this for my 22 year old daughter. Was a little hesitant because the pictures on line were not very good but I read all the positive reviews and figured that many people could not be wrong. Am I glad I did! This thing is awesome. Great value for the money. My husband attached the "over-the-door" hangers to the cabinet in 2 minutes and we hung it inside her closet door. Her room is so small that she does not have room for a large chest jewelry box (on legs) and she also wanted a full length mirror, but had no room for that either. This solved both problems. It held all her jewelry -even the huge chunky stuff she was just throwing in a drawer because it was so large. It's all there, organized, not tangled, right at her fingertips. She loves it and I am once again satisfied with an Overstock purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from wyoming,  Mar 24, 2011

First----AMERICAN made!!! Bonus! I didn't realize that. So A. no assembly required other than attaching brackets and B. SUPERIOR quality!!! This piece is large -- almost a full size door mirror. And holds a TON of jewelry! Looks great and so functional! What a great combination!!! LOVE, LOVE LOVE it!!!! Overstock delivers again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the Money! Excellent product!
 from Malverne, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

I was somewhat dismayed when I first opened the box (by the way, the packaging was superb! Not a single scratch!) because I had ordered a white armoire and received a black one! It was so pretty in black that I kept it. It holds a lot of different types of jewelry with assorted length options for necklaces. The area for rings are easily used for earrings (non-hoop type), and the mirror is an added feature since I did not have anything close to a full length mirror in the room. True to Overstock's outstanding history with me as I had experienced on several previous orders, I would recommend this jewelry armoire for anyone searching for a product made in the good old USA! No "construction" necessary, it came all assembled and hangs over a closet door beautifully. ***** Excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really, especially I ordered white but received black! It was beautiful and I kept it, rather than returning it for the whiite,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was surprising light weight, yet sturdy. It was easily hung over a closet door, and the best thing is that it's made in America!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color of the wood, the unit looks just like the description pictured online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY
 from Utah,  Jan 9, 2012

Let me be more specific on the Quality of this product! Most of it was not bad. When we opened the box, the Armoire looked very nice. after retrieving it form the box we could hear something moving on the inside of the Armoire. Upon opening it we noticed the inside mirror had detached from the inside and had been banging around inside. Mirror had some damage to it and the inside of the Armoire had some damage as well. The latch, which is a magnetic style latch fell off as well. All these items were fixed by myself. These items are small but i believe a nice item like this should be put together a bit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
despite a few issues, still good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

I really like this Armoire. It fits nicely in my closet door. The door doesn't stay closed very well so every time I open my closet, this armoire flings open. But nothing falls out or anything, I just have to be mindful. Also, there is a mirror inside the armoire. As soon as I got the Armoire out of the box and set it up, the mirror instantly fell out and crashed to the floor. It was held in there by cheap glue. But that didn't bother me because I have many mirrors in my place. I just glued a photo in the mirror's place. I feel incredibly organized with my jewelry now. I love that I have places for my rings, and earrings and necklaces. I still think it's a great deal, despite the few issues I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased
 from ohio,  Mar 4, 2011

I had to redrill the holes in the back of the cabinet because they were totally uneven! When the product came it was chipped from shipping , but i was so excited to have something to organize my jewelry in that i overlooked the small chip in th corner and began to apply the hangers. It looks great now that i have rigged it up and fixed it myself , but i cant say i wasnt disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Amroire
 from Denton, TX,  Nov 3, 2010

Great product...I used several different jewelry armoires/boxes because no particular one had all the right organizers and I was constantly going from one to the other to find pieces. This one has it all...enough spaces to hang all my necklaces; long and short, my bracelets, watches, etc. I even use the earring holders, they are easy to place and remove. It doesn't take up any floor space and has a full length mirror to boot, (which I would normally have on the back of the door anyway)! I truly recommend this product...you will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 Oct 27, 2009

I made my purchase just over 3 months ago, and I just came online to buy another armoire for a friend for a Christmas present. I absolutely love being able to keep all of my jewelry organized, and being able to see every piece each time I open the armoire door ensures that my jewelry isn't merely stored anymore, but worn. My armoire hangs on the inside of our walk-in closet door. It's the perfect place for it since it provides a large mirror when getting dressed, etc. The only problem with this arrangement was that whenever we opened the closet door, the door to the armoire would swing open from the weight of all the jewelry inside. My husband complained about this a fair amount. I fixed the problem by adding a small decorative staple hasp catch on the door to keep it shut. I got the part online for under $2 and it looks great and does the job wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Michigan,  Jan 22, 2011

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my sister and she absolutely loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product....but
 from Reidsville, NC,  Apr 25, 2010

Overall I am generally pleased with this product. This organizer does everything that I need, keeps all of my jewelry within reach and uses vertical space which is necessary in my small apartment. The product is fairly heavy, but it's not an issue for me. One problem I had is that the screws on the door stripped out of the wood after only a couple of weeks of use. It was easily repaired with some wood glue and I have not had a problem since. Also, I hung this on the inside of my closet door, so when I would open my closet the door of the organizer would also swing open. I attached a latch, and it works perfectly! I want to give this product a better rating for organizational and convienience purposes, but not worth the hefty price with the issues I've had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big but convenient storage
 from new orleans, la,  May 22, 2013

I read other people's reviews before purchasing this armoire since it is so large & I've never ordered something so big from Overstock before. It was easy to set up the hangers to hang from the door. I've had it for 3 weeks so far. I keep forgetting to close the door on it (the magnet holds it closed if you actually remember to close it). The door that I have it on is behind another door, so when I forget to close the armoire and open the other door it hits the open armoire. I've done this at least 4 times per week, and it hasn't messed up the finish or hinges or anything yet. I don't have a tremendous amount of jewelry, so this works perfectly for me; it would also work well for someone with plenty jewelry as it has plenty pegs for hanging necklaces (24 for longer necklaces), and lots if slots for dangling earrings (50 pair). There are 12 additional pegs that I'm using for bracelets but I also have a short necklace there, so it could be used for either. The ring slots are 13 across, 7 deep (91 rings). The removable storage cups are nice too; I'm using mine for pins and larger pendants that I rotate from necklace to necklace. I love that I now have a long mirror to inspect my wardrobe before leaving the house. My only complaint is the smaller mirror inside. It should have some sort of storage on it or shouldn't be there to allow for more storage. But it's nothing that would make me not want this armoire. It is a bit dark in the armoire since everything is black but if it's in a well lit place it's no problem at all. Overall, LOVE it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from San Diego,  May 16, 2012

After reading many reviews, I knew I needed this item for my jewelry. It took almost no time to set up with the door hangers. It took much more time for me to collect my jewelry for all over my bedroom and bathroom. I feel well organised. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in USA and was exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire Over the Door Mirror Cabinet
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 30, 2012

This armoire is the truth! I've had several jewelry boxes, trees, cases and not one compare to this thing here! I just happened to turn to HSN and they was showcasing this.... of course, I refused to pay full price, so I did my research, and bam! Great product, worth every cent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hm...
 from new orleans, la,  Feb 27, 2012

the door magnet is not strong enough to keep the door shut. keeps opening. otherwise, great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can see everything at once!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 23, 2011

Thanks to all the others who bought before I did and shared reviews. I knew I was getting black, and that's okay. The armoire was well-packaged and arrived without defects. I really like having all of my jewelry visible when I open the cabinet. I have to be creative in hanging certain types of earrings, and I have one pair that just can't be hung on the earrings section, but, overall, the cabinet is working for me. Now that I have it, I would have preferred a lighter-colored background inside, to make it easier to see things; for now, I just keep it in a well-lit place (hanging on a door). I didn't think I'd care about having a mirror inside the cabinet, but it's really valuable when I'm putting my jewelry on. Overall, this was a great buy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH the Money!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 7, 2013

I've had this jewelry case for almost five years, and during this time it's been moved three times. It's held up extremely well! I can't imagine not having this type of jewelry box. Pros: -Holds lots of jewelry -Functional...love that it doubles as a full-length mirror, and hanging over the door makes it easy to move -Value...haven't found a better price -Quality Cons: -Not a lot of storage for chunky bracelets -No hooks for earrings without backs (i.e. hoops), so I glued in my own wood bar that I put little metal hooks in to hang these type of earrings

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good!
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Oct 4, 2011

Returned....flimsy, holes did not line up for attaching bracket. Cheap feel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over the door mirror cabnet
 from Miami fl,  Dec 4, 2013

Its freaking gorgeous! I didn't expect for the product to be as big as it was. Its absolutely great! It fits absolutely everything. Rings, necklaces long or short earings bracelets. Its awesome. I absolutely love the product, its great quality! Love it! Definitely will recommend this product to all my friends, a great jewelry organizer! Thank you guys! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 666 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top