Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks nothing like the picture
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

This rug is of poor quality, looks nothing like the picture on overstock. it is dull grayish purple with areas that look like urin spots. the pattern looks like it is an 80's computer big pixel design. its just not nice or what you think it should look like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks nothing like the picture. it looks like an 80 computer big pixel design. the color is not what you see on the computer. its dull grayish purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color as in the picture!
 from Louisiana,  May 22, 2013

We were incredibly disappointed when we unraveled this rug. The picture is misleading and is not at all an accurate representation of the product. The rug is a very light gray with a few hints of purple and random yellow spots that look like urine. Its absolutely ugly and unusable. I am not only disappointed in this rug but also the misleading and deceptive tactics of overstock.com. This is the last time I will order anything from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color didn't compare to the picture one bit! Its a dingy light grey with a very few spots of purple and random spots of yellowing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as the structural integrity, I couldn't tell you. But this is one ugly rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and ugly
 from Cleveland, oh,  Mar 22, 2013

This rug is cheap and ugly. The image is distorted and pixelated and the yellow in the rug looks like animal piss. Luckily my boyfriend and I have a good sense of humor. It was almost comical how ugly this rug is. Save yourself time and money, and don't order it. I got sucked in because I thought the color was perfect and it was the right price, but we ended up losing **$ returning it. Stay away from this one!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not compare at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only accuracy was the bad reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 21, 2012

The rug was a pale lavender with a darker purple print and some brownish spots. I am rather disappointed. It wasn't the very pretty rug pictured. It looks like an entirely different rug. DO NOT BUY if you want the rug that is pictured. It's also rather cheap feeling. Keeping rug as it will be a royal pain to ship. The color is okay..but definitely not what I thought I had purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pale purple not the deep purple pictured...it's a grayish lilac
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acurate decription, great for proce
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2012

using the rug in my dining room. Thin pile, good for clean up. Does have some brown in rug which is kind of odd shade. I keep looking at it, thinking my dog peed on it. love the purple color and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it does have brown areas in the rug. i keep thinking my dog peed on it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine is gray
 Jan 7, 2015

Like other reviewers here the rug that arrived at my door is gray, not deep violet. Hmm. The mill obviously ran out of dye, but shipped them anyway. Since other reviewers got a rug that matches the picture I guess it's a gamble of which lot # your rug will come from. It does strike me as a cheaply made rug. The cat however loves it - rolls around on it and stretches out and pulls herself along. Which makes me think she has a skin condition, or the fiber is something stiff. Can't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Madison, AL,  Mar 31, 2013

The rug was beautiful and everything I had hoped it would be. It has the appearance of being timeworn, which is exactly what I was looking for. It does have splotches of light brown in some areas, but that only adds to the worn-looking effect in a good way. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the color was a tad lighter than what was shown online, but still a gorgeous rug. Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, excellent rug
 from massachusetts,  Nov 27, 2012

excellent rug for the cost. looks great; easy to vacuum, and is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks great; it is obviously, not a high quality wool rug, but it works well for a high traffic area and looks a lot better than the price would indicate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from clifton park, ny,  Aug 24, 2012

This rug looks great. It is very unique. A great value for the price. The color is a really pretty purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 Jun 24, 2016

This rug looks very different in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 Jan 18, 2016

Great quality... looks beautiful in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and cheerful!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2012

Rug was as expected - cheap and cheerful. Not a forever piece, but good for a low traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought