Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great while it worked. Failing after 8 months.
 from Salt Lake City,  Oct 4, 2013

Bought this for my wife who uses it to make tea a few times a day. Can't boil dry or get left on as a stovetop kettle can, She loves it. This was a great product, used daily for 8 months, but now it turns off before it boils, or fails to turn on at all. It does have a 1 year warranty so I am asking about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't do without it
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2013

This is one of those little appliances that I didn't know I needed, but now that I have it, I find it a necessity. It heats water up SO much faster than on the stove top. It takes about 5 minutes to heat the water to a full boil when it's filled to the max line. It shuts off when the water is boiling. It's one of those little conveniences that save me a bunch of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after 6 months
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 13, 2013

Stopped working after 6 months of use... just plain died... I didn't register it within 30 days of purchase, so I can't even use this 1 year warranty. I've wasted money, and now this beauty goes to the recycling trash can. My old Krups electric kettle was serving my family several times a day for almost 16 years, - now THAT was the Quality Product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Looking
 from Colorado,  Nov 3, 2011

This product is awesome. It boils fast. The look is so professional. Very nice especially if you put it on top of a table. I hope the color will not change into yellowish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and works well
 from Abq, NM,  Dec 11, 2013

This is the best looking kettle I have ever had. It works quickly and keeps the water hot for a while. The light lets you know what is happening. Very happy with this product. Be sure to follow instructions and do. To over fill. I did have a problem registering thee warranty but O customer service took care it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water heats very quickly!!
 from Rotonda West,FL,  Jul 14, 2012

The quality of the kettle is just great. The water heats up so quickly. Even though I read the measurements, it was a little taller than I had imagined, but I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The water heats up very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Milford, OH,  Feb 23, 2012

This is the best thing I've bought from Overstock in a long time! Water really boils up a storm! Just ordered another for my tea-drinking son. It's bigger than I thought it would be but looks great on the counter.I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is airtime ivory - not pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it's great - and fast!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love White
 from UT,  Nov 10, 2011

The best kettle in white. Looks clean! The blue light makes it more elegant!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey but ok
 from NJ,  Nov 8, 2011

Pricey but its good. Looks really expensive. Might buy one more if they will put in on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaks in the top
 Feb 13, 2015

I love how quickly this heats the water. The design is beautiful. The top lid is designed in a way that makes the water come out through the sides when you pour it. It's annoying but I can live with it. Overall, nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovente Tea Kettle
 Dec 24, 2014

Looks stylish and elegant. I like that the cord is retractable. If the kettle lasts me a couple of years than the 5 stars will be justified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kettle!
 Dec 23, 2014

I love this kettle. First of all, it's well ergonomically designed. I got a white one, and it looks very elegant, is light, and has a very large capacity of water. The interesting aspect is the choice of materials. Surprisingly, plastic and glass work really well. The plastic doesn't look cheap, and surprisingly doesn't get affected by the heat. I used different metal kettles in the past, and found them being affected by water residue, which was harder to clean than this one. I only had it for a couple of months, so I'm hoping it's going to work as well as it does now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last long
 from seattle,wa,  Dec 8, 2014

The product stopped working after 4 months, husband works on small appliances and was able to fix it and it lasted for just one more year. We do use it daily, but I really expect a small appliance to last longer than that. I cannot recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned to you due to defective product.
 from Shalimar, FLORIDA 32579,  Oct 19, 2014

I posted the kettle back to your shipping warehouse in Los Angeles (where it came from). The lid does not fit snug - hence the boiling water gushes out - very dangerous. I would be pleased to receive your comments on this problem. This is my first purchase from you - very disappointing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovente White Glass electric kettle
 from St.Paul, MN,  Jun 12, 2012

I should buy this product long time ago!!! I absolutelly love it. Boils water very fast!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this kettleeeeeee!
 from LA,  Nov 11, 2011

very very elegant, it lookz so expensive, buy thisssss!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from sd,  Nov 30, 2011

da most cool this kettle in my life i love i love i love and i love and i love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass
 from sd,  Nov 30, 2011

im so so so reallyreallyreally likeit likeit and like it this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grate
 from ny,  Nov 30, 2011

i reallyreally like this teamaker and i reallyreally approved.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nyzzzz
 from AZ,  Nov 24, 2011

very nice electric kettle, u shud buy it, great! also price is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought