Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good for price, not perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 1, 2012

Good value for price. Product is visually appealing and works. But I'm already (3 months in) having issues with the switch sometimes not permitting a switch on. Have to hold down and jiggle until the catch (auto-turn off after boil) releases. So far, have always been able to get it to resume behaving normally eventually...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for my Morning Tea!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2012

Heats up water quickly for my tea in the morning. I really like the way the pot fits on the base, very user-freindly. My old white plastic kettle worked great, but everything in my kitchen is stainless steel, and because I use a kettle everyday it tends to live on the countertop so I got this one. When I opened the box, I was a little concerned about how fast the kettle would boil because instead of a heating coil like most electric kettles, there is only one visable heating element that is straight and runs up the side of the kettle, however I did a "side-by-side" test with the old and new kettles both full & half-full, and they were about the same, this one beat my old one by a few seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not functioning correctly
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 15, 2012

The button on the kettle did not function correctly. As my husband is from Europe, we can't live without an electric kettle. I wanted a second one for my business but this kettle was not good quality. It is pretty but the "ON" button did not work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. The button on the kettle did not function correctly. Had to send back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The electric kettle is very nice color and is very fast to boil water. The only problem I have is the steam switch knob. From day 1, I have to try many times to make it down to "1" position (turn on). Recently, the knob is not working at all (it won't stay in "1" position).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is perfect except the steam switch is not working properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Expected
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I had been missing my electric kettle that I had during graduate school in England. This kettle is filling the void. It's attractive, boils water quickly, has an automatic shut-off, clear lines for how high to fill it, and the cord is attached to the base, not the kettle (for mobility). The one unexpected thing I found about this unit, is that it seems to have a VERY short cord on the base. This is great if you have a concern about cord clutter on the kitchen counter, but not great if you think you're going to place it further forward on the counter in front of another appliance (won't reach then). Love using this kettle to boil water for tea (of course), or to boil water more quickly for making pasta. Would make a great gift for a college student that lives off of things like spaghetti, ramen, and instant coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuts Off
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2012

I am surprised at the good reviews this product received. We've had it at work for just over 2 weeks and now it shuts itself off as soon as you turn it on. I am going to investigate returning it - though I no longer have the box or packaging materials

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel - can't vary very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor - we've had it just a few weeks and it isn't working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Not a good product.
 from Florida,  Sep 10, 2013

This kettle burned out in 5 weeks' time! It could have caused a fire. Hopefully, the Ovente company will replace it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Kettle looks good but is no good
 from Alameda, California,  Jul 25, 2013

We used this item for one day if that....it has a faulty on off switch I hate to rate something in a negative way but if it doesn't work, it is n o good don't waste your money

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great,,,Unitl it Didn't Work Anymore
 from Meridian, MS,  Jul 17, 2013

The product worked well, but it broke after 6 months. It was gorgeous, matched my mother's appliances, looked expensive and made getting up in the morning easy for my mother. It was easy for her to boil water to make herself tea and my baby sister some oatmeal every morning. All she'd have to do is hit a switch, and it heat up FAST and auto-shut off when it was done. BUT, it quit working after 6 months. I've ordered another one for my mother as a birthday gift. I'm hoping this time it works out. It was 4 bucks cheaper when I bought it at around Christmas time. Since the price has gone up, I am a little disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches Exactly. Beautiful. Fits into upscale kitchen without a hitch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product worked great and heated up quickly, until it broke after 6 months of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Vermont,  Jun 11, 2013

Very disappointed - the product leaked under the handle near the off/on switch. Will have to send it back and it took a long time to get here in the first place.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It leaked!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from USA,  Apr 3, 2013

It worked fairly well but am now Very disappointed That it quit working after only Two months !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good until it just stopped working exactly 2 months later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Close to 4 Stars
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

I would say I absolutely love this kettle if it weren't for the on/off thingy breaking pretty soon after it arrived. However, I simply put a spoon rest on top of it and it stays down, turning it on for the water to heat, until you remove it. That is the only drawback. It heats fast. Been using it for over a year. My next kettle I will have temperature controls and I would like to have better quality, but for the price this one has been good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality just average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle - great in the office
 from GA,  Oct 18, 2012

works as expected, quickly heats water, looks good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent teakettle
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 22, 2012

Excellent teakettle at a great price. It boils quickly and the automatic shut off when the water is boiling is reliable and very useful. I've had it for months now and it works very well, getting heavy daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast and pretty
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 18, 2012

This kettle is great. It is nice looking (sits on the counter), cord wraps in the base, boils quickly, and meets all of our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pic of fine, stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent kettle
 from NewYork,  Jan 21, 2012

Overall good product, no problems, cord verry short .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this Kettle!
 from Delaware,  Aug 13, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for and at a good value. Why boil water on the stove or "nuke' in the microwave? This little appliance is so much faster,looks nice sitting on the countertop, and has quality feel and performance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice tea kettle
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

Right size, and I love that the base has the wiring so it is easy to pick up the kettle and carry it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One fantastic little pot!
 from Oologah, Ok,  Jul 17, 2013

This teapot is my favorite of all the ones I've purchased for work, friends & multiple homes. I use it daily with hard well water & it has stood up to the daily use for several months. I love my cup of tea & this teapot quickly boils my water, is easy to clean . I recommend this product to my friends...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovente stainless steel electric kettle
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  Jul 1, 2013

I like it. Brings 1.5 quarts of water to boil in 5 minutes so it is a little faster than an electric stove. The auto shutoff is nice; the cord-free feature is convenient. The cord storage in the base helps keep clutter down, although the base, itself, seems a little flimsy. Maybe a little over priced but a long service life could make up for it, will have to wait and see. For now, it solves my problem of getting distracted and forgetting the water heating on the stove for coffee, so I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture and product matched just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems adequate for home use, a little lightweight so might not stand up well to very heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top