Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 Mar 5, 2015

Use it everyday!!! It has worked linebackers for over 2 years; wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not Great
 from How do you Pin Down a Cloud,  Dec 5, 2014

It arrived quickly I've actually had this tea kettle since January of 2012. The first week the handle became loose, I thought about returning but I didn't. The handle is still attached but still loose. The auto shut-off for safety doesn't always turn off, so I have to manually turn off the button or plug out the out the cord from the outlet. The cord can become extremely hot especially when the water is completely boiled. The auto-shut off does not turn off the pot 100% of the time. So I manually pull out the cord because sometimes the actual flip button is stuck. Also I notice when moving into to my apartment: different houses/apartment seems to heat the water differently (I guess its the outage). Features: Flip button on the base of tea kettle The base has the attached cord, and the kettle is separate with a cord, which I like Easy to clean. There's a small spill guard inside the kettle itself, so water can get trapped so I make sure I dry the inside well. The kettle is stainless steel on the outside, this model had a stainless steel top also, the inside on top, there's' a plastic covering on the inside. I believe the first week it needed to be cleaned out for the plastic odor not to be absorbed in my water. But its not a real big issue. I've had my kettle for over two years it still works, It's my go to, instead of using the stove, I use my kettle for tea, coffee, and instant noodles. I love it. Even with the auto-off not working 100% of the time, I just make sure I stay in the kitchen while the water boils. Would I recommend to a friend? It depends on the age: any one whose willing to manually plug out the cord NOT relying on the auto shut off features (because it doesn't always turn off once the water is boiled). The elderly can use this kettle, but with caution the cord can get really hot as I said earlier. Kids yes just be mindful of there hands not touching anything else besides the handle of the tea kettle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product.
 from Florida,  Sep 10, 2013

This kettle burned out in 5 weeks' time! It could have caused a fire. Hopefully, the Ovente company will replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Kettle!
 from Delaware,  Aug 13, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for and at a good value. Why boil water on the stove or "nuke' in the microwave? This little appliance is so much faster,looks nice sitting on the countertop, and has quality feel and performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tea kettle
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

Right size, and I love that the base has the wiring so it is easy to pick up the kettle and carry it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettle looks good but is no good
 from Alameda, California,  Jul 25, 2013

We used this item for one day if that....it has a faulty on off switch I hate to rate something in a negative way but if it doesn't work, it is n o good don't waste your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One fantastic little pot!
 from Oologah, Ok,  Jul 17, 2013

This teapot is my favorite of all the ones I've purchased for work, friends & multiple homes. I use it daily with hard well water & it has stood up to the daily use for several months. I love my cup of tea & this teapot quickly boils my water, is easy to clean . I recommend this product to my friends...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great,,,Unitl it Didn't Work Anymore
 from Meridian, MS,  Jul 17, 2013

The product worked well, but it broke after 6 months. It was gorgeous, matched my mother's appliances, looked expensive and made getting up in the morning easy for my mother. It was easy for her to boil water to make herself tea and my baby sister some oatmeal every morning. All she'd have to do is hit a switch, and it heat up FAST and auto-shut off when it was done. BUT, it quit working after 6 months. I've ordered another one for my mother as a birthday gift. I'm hoping this time it works out. It was 4 bucks cheaper when I bought it at around Christmas time. Since the price has gone up, I am a little disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches Exactly. Beautiful. Fits into upscale kitchen without a hitch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product worked great and heated up quickly, until it broke after 6 months of use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovente stainless steel electric kettle
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  Jul 1, 2013

I like it. Brings 1.5 quarts of water to boil in 5 minutes so it is a little faster than an electric stove. The auto shutoff is nice; the cord-free feature is convenient. The cord storage in the base helps keep clutter down, although the base, itself, seems a little flimsy. Maybe a little over priced but a long service life could make up for it, will have to wait and see. For now, it solves my problem of getting distracted and forgetting the water heating on the stove for coffee, so I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture and product matched just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems adequate for home use, a little lightweight so might not stand up well to very heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Vermont,  Jun 11, 2013

Very disappointed - the product leaked under the handle near the off/on switch. Will have to send it back and it took a long time to get here in the first place.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It leaked!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from USA,  Apr 3, 2013

It worked fairly well but am now Very disappointed That it quit working after only Two months !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good until it just stopped working exactly 2 months later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DANGER! Too hot to the touch to be safe.
 from Washington,  Mar 17, 2013

This kettle heats up water very quickly, is quiet, and looks good. However, the stainless steel gets so hot that it is dangerous to pick up and pour. I bought this to take to the office since I love my Black and Decker Smart Boil at home at wanted a cordless electric kettle at work. I have now bought a non-stainless steel model for the office and thrown this one away. I was unwilling to even donate such a hazardous product to Goodwill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Siimilar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Water heats up quickly, but the stainless steel gets so hot that it is dangerous to pick up and pour.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The on and off button does not always engage the first or second time when turning the kettle on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kettle, quick boil
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

I got this kettle for the office and I really like it. Quick boil and easy to clean. great price, thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric kettle
 from North Georgia,  Jan 4, 2013

Quick delivery,even in December. and the kettle heats water rapidly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good and the kettle performs as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spout seemed very low in craftsmanship.
 from oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2012

seemed like it was tested or tried maybe even returned because it had rust or mineral stains on the inside. didn't bother using it in fear it would affect the water!!!!! maybe you'll be luckier! who knows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality in spout. cant tell you about the way it works because it was never used it had rust on the inside. didnt even bother returned it right away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Close to 4 Stars
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

I would say I absolutely love this kettle if it weren't for the on/off thingy breaking pretty soon after it arrived. However, I simply put a spoon rest on top of it and it stays down, turning it on for the water to heat, until you remove it. That is the only drawback. It heats fast. Been using it for over a year. My next kettle I will have temperature controls and I would like to have better quality, but for the price this one has been good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality just average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle - great in the office
 from GA,  Oct 18, 2012

works as expected, quickly heats water, looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for my Morning Tea!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2012

Heats up water quickly for my tea in the morning. I really like the way the pot fits on the base, very user-freindly. My old white plastic kettle worked great, but everything in my kitchen is stainless steel, and because I use a kettle everyday it tends to live on the countertop so I got this one. When I opened the box, I was a little concerned about how fast the kettle would boil because instead of a heating coil like most electric kettles, there is only one visable heating element that is straight and runs up the side of the kettle, however I did a "side-by-side" test with the old and new kettles both full & half-full, and they were about the same, this one beat my old one by a few seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shuts Off
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2012

I am surprised at the good reviews this product received. We've had it at work for just over 2 weeks and now it shuts itself off as soon as you turn it on. I am going to investigate returning it - though I no longer have the box or packaging materials

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel - can't vary very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor - we've had it just a few weeks and it isn't working
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought