Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DANGER! Too hot to the touch to be safe.
 from Washington,  Mar 17, 2013

This kettle heats up water very quickly, is quiet, and looks good. However, the stainless steel gets so hot that it is dangerous to pick up and pour. I bought this to take to the office since I love my Black and Decker Smart Boil at home at wanted a cordless electric kettle at work. I have now bought a non-stainless steel model for the office and thrown this one away. I was unwilling to even donate such a hazardous product to Goodwill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Siimilar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Water heats up quickly, but the stainless steel gets so hot that it is dangerous to pick up and pour.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The on and off button does not always engage the first or second time when turning the kettle on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kettle, quick boil
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

I got this kettle for the office and I really like it. Quick boil and easy to clean. great price, thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric kettle
 from North Georgia,  Jan 4, 2013

Quick delivery,even in December. and the kettle heats water rapidly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good and the kettle performs as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spout seemed very low in craftsmanship.
 from oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2012

seemed like it was tested or tried maybe even returned because it had rust or mineral stains on the inside. didn't bother using it in fear it would affect the water!!!!! maybe you'll be luckier! who knows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality in spout. cant tell you about the way it works because it was never used it had rust on the inside. didnt even bother returned it right away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plenty of other kettle's!
 from ca,  May 24, 2012

took too long to heat - 7 mins. does not feel durable. it does heat the water very hot, if you like water piping hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cordless electric kettle!
 from Oregon,  Apr 17, 2012

Love this kettle! Boils water fast, has a large capacity, and it looks nice in my kitchen. 5+ stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Kettle
 from Arlington Texas,  Mar 6, 2012

I like this kettle since I can warm up water quickly within mins. It is very handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great kettle that heats water very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettle
 from CA,  Feb 24, 2012

This kettle works well, but appears bigger in the picture than it feels in real life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller than we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats Water Super Fast
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 27, 2011

While I am writing this, my husband is using the electric kettle to make himself a cup of tea. He used to heat water in a sauce pan even though we have a copper whistling kettle. The Copper kettle took a long time to boil water and the sauce pan idea was so he could see when the water was hot. This new electric kettle is easy to use, heats the water SUPER fast and you can even see it boiling in the window. He is pleased and so am I -- And bonus - it matches all of my stainless appliances in the kitchen. Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well and looks like quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea kettle
 from Wilmington, DE,  Dec 21, 2011

Original delivery was defective. iIt was replaced promptly and new one was jus what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice kettle for the price
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2011

Its a really nice looking kettle for the price. working very well too. Thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovente Stainless Steel Electric Kettle
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 20, 2011

After years of using a whistling tea kettle for the stove, I purchased this after reading several reviews of this product. I am very happy so far with this purchase...it heats up the water very quickly and has the auto shut off system, so you have to worry if you don't pick it up as soon as it boils.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had it a couple of weeks, but am very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Dec 15, 2011

I love this tea pot! It heats water quickly, and shuts off when it's done so you don't have to worry about the pot boiling dry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good electric kettle
 from Arizona,  Dec 8, 2011

I didn't realize how very short the cord is which is very limiting as to where you can plug it in without an extension cord. Other than that, it boils water fast. Would be better with a whistle, but it's great it shuts off automatically when the water boils. It also hold quite a bit of water and it's easy to fill. The handle is comfortable and easy to grip and the lid works just fine. If the cord wasn't so short, I'd leave a higher rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friend Loves her
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This was purchased for a friend who happens to be Australian, but didn't own a "kettle" but she loves to drink coffee and tea. So I got her this and she totally ditched her stove top kettle. I then purchased one for my other friend and she loves hers just as much. I like that you can see how much water is in the kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i am pleased
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2011

i am pleased using this kettle. no cord! fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good finished
 from SF,  Nov 10, 2011

i like brushed stainless like this one. no for polished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
packaging awesome
 from Colorado,  Nov 10, 2011

not only item that is awesome, also the packaging. i did not expect that way. hopeful item quality is also great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2011

so cheap and yet classy. easy to use!!! :) love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top