Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Nice Chair
 from Kentucky,  Nov 14, 2010

I ordered 2 of these chairs for additional seating over the holidays. They were fairly easy to assemble with two people (myself and my husband put both of them together in less than an hour). As noted in other reviews, the chairs upholstery is not a fern green color but definitely taupe - which I prefer anyway. The fabric is good quality and the taupe color is a great neutral, and will work with most color schemes. The wood is a dark brown but you can see the wood grain through stain which gives chair a nice look. The chair is comfortable enough for extra seating for entertaining and dining (i.e. will use chair as occasional chair - not for naps!). The chair is solid construction and a great value. They look like they would be at least twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice office chair
 from Spencer, Iowa,  Apr 12, 2011

We bought 4 to be waiting room chairs based on the picture and reveiws from other people. We were not dissapointed. They are very sturdy and attractive. Our patients can use the arms to stand up and that is a big plus since we deal with many elderly. They are also large enough to accomodate most individuals comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Sep 1, 2010

I bought 2 for my library as side chairs. They look nice, they are reasonably comfortable, and the price was very competitive. So, I'm happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

These chairs come in a box. At first I was daunted - but really after only a few minutes of reading the instructions it became alot easier. Took me 10 minutes to put together one chair. We like them very much. I put them in my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is perfect!
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 14, 2011

Extra sitting in husband's man cave, like that its oversized, color great, very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, just what expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chair--very low key
 from Spring Valley, NY,  Jun 11, 2011

Easy assembly. Though, I had to wait several weeks for the items (bought 2) to be available, when I finally was able to order, it took a little over a week for their delivery. I placed a colorful pillow on each chair so that they catch the eye when entering the room. As I am in the midst of redecorating, it will be a while before I find out their true functionality. They are comfortable, however, not a "curl up" chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I had hoped for a more orange pattern
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except for the very muted color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 18, 2010

I ordered 4 of these chairs for an office receptiona area I needed to decorate quickly and on a budget. They were here in 4 days and very easy to assemble. The wood is a pretty dark color that does not have a red hue to it. The fabric is more tan than green. The chenille comes in a little crushed, but I used the steamer and it solved that issue. One of the chairs had a chunk out of the side, but since I was in a hurry, I kept it and put some stain over that spot and you don't even notice it. They are not comfortable chairs. Seat and back are both pretty hard, but very good for chairs that won't be meant for long term seating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

There is nothing spectacular about this chair--but if you need some extra seating, it is just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!
 from Chicago, Ill.,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought one of these for my bathroom and my husband ordered 2 for his office. My husband decided that he needs one more for his office so he is taking mine from the bathroom. Needless to say, I am having to order one more for me. They are so pretty and classic. I really love the color too. It is so neutral.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look and style of the chair. Was looking for something for my bedroom that looked old but could be used, and it is perfect. The color is more of a beige which is great and easy to put together by yourself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair, just what I was looking fo
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 11, 2014

The chair is beautiful as well as comfortable. The color was as represented online and the wood is lovely. It was easy to put together although the instructions for the chair cushion assembly should be listed earlier in the instructions. I was able to put the chair together without putting this task on my husband's "Honey Do" list.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs were definitely worth the money. I Not disappointed at all. The only challenge was assembling the chairs without instructions. After I assembled the first chair, the second box had instructions in the box but had already figured out the best way to assemble. They look great and are enjoyed but all who sit in them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fern arm chair a good buy.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2013

I have this chair in my front room. The cloth is a dark taupe, really nice. The wood is a little darker than shown, but also very nice. I would suggest two people to put it together. I really like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Louis,  Oct 3, 2013

So it's nothing to write home about but it is very nice. We bought 2 and used them in our home office. they're a little small but I kinda figured that. Pretty easy to put together considering that 1 whole page of instructions was missing from both chairs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
example chair
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2013

Somewhat easy to put together and has a good firm feel when seated. Well built, nice and square to the ground and the fern green color is spot on! others had a problem with the color but lighting can be a factor with the style of cloth used.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2013

Chair was exactly as pictured. Very happy with this purchas

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jun 3, 2013

I'm happy with the chair. I'm using it in a reception area of a chiropractic office. One small part of the chair had cracked when I opened it, however, with a little wood glue, pressure and an extra screw, you'd never know it now. I like the chair and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and comfortable
 from ny, ny,  May 8, 2013

assembly was easy and quick. all tools required for assembly were provided. sound chair construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what i expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fern? arm chair
 from Upstate New York,  May 6, 2013

The wood had gouges in it so I didnt assembe it or even open the second box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark taupe without a hint of green. I don't know where "fern" came from.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gouges in wood so sent it back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair!
 from Southern CA,  Apr 23, 2013

I needed a chair for my desk in my bedroom and this one will go with nearly any decor. It is comfy and a great looking chair. Very easy to assemble, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reviews are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color...right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top