Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Nice Chair
 from Kentucky,  Nov 14, 2010

I ordered 2 of these chairs for additional seating over the holidays. They were fairly easy to assemble with two people (myself and my husband put both of them together in less than an hour). As noted in other reviews, the chairs upholstery is not a fern green color but definitely taupe - which I prefer anyway. The fabric is good quality and the taupe color is a great neutral, and will work with most color schemes. The wood is a dark brown but you can see the wood grain through stain which gives chair a nice look. The chair is comfortable enough for extra seating for entertaining and dining (i.e. will use chair as occasional chair - not for naps!). The chair is solid construction and a great value. They look like they would be at least twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice office chair
 from Spencer, Iowa,  Apr 12, 2011

We bought 4 to be waiting room chairs based on the picture and reveiws from other people. We were not dissapointed. They are very sturdy and attractive. Our patients can use the arms to stand up and that is a big plus since we deal with many elderly. They are also large enough to accomodate most individuals comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Sep 1, 2010

I bought 2 for my library as side chairs. They look nice, they are reasonably comfortable, and the price was very competitive. So, I'm happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

These chairs come in a box. At first I was daunted - but really after only a few minutes of reading the instructions it became alot easier. Took me 10 minutes to put together one chair. We like them very much. I put them in my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is perfect!
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 14, 2011

Extra sitting in husband's man cave, like that its oversized, color great, very attractive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, just what expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chair--very low key
 from Spring Valley, NY,  Jun 11, 2011

Easy assembly. Though, I had to wait several weeks for the items (bought 2) to be available, when I finally was able to order, it took a little over a week for their delivery. I placed a colorful pillow on each chair so that they catch the eye when entering the room. As I am in the midst of redecorating, it will be a while before I find out their true functionality. They are comfortable, however, not a "curl up" chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I had hoped for a more orange pattern
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except for the very muted color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 18, 2010

I ordered 4 of these chairs for an office receptiona area I needed to decorate quickly and on a budget. They were here in 4 days and very easy to assemble. The wood is a pretty dark color that does not have a red hue to it. The fabric is more tan than green. The chenille comes in a little crushed, but I used the steamer and it solved that issue. One of the chairs had a chunk out of the side, but since I was in a hurry, I kept it and put some stain over that spot and you don't even notice it. They are not comfortable chairs. Seat and back are both pretty hard, but very good for chairs that won't be meant for long term seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval back arm chair
 Feb 10, 2015

Loved it. Looks like a more expensive chair. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent chair--nicer than picture!
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 24, 2014

Lovely accent piece--even better than I expected! Fast shipping, fast assembly(under 15 minutes), and great value for the price--looks wonderful in my formal living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval-back Fern Arm Chair
 from Jefferson, GA,  Oct 7, 2014

Purchased these chairs for my at home office. The style and color is more neutral beige than fern green. The legs of the chairs were not the same length on both of the chairs. We were able to remove the pegs on the bottom of a couple sides of the legs on opposite sides and it fixed the problem. Customer service was notified and gave us 20% of purchase and credited our account immediately. Not sure if this was an isolated incidence for problems with the legs but I give OS an A+ for customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleasant surprise
 from parkesburg,pa,  Sep 9, 2014

I was looking for a chair for my guest room which has a somewhat victorian style and not much room. This little gem really fit the bill! The color of the fabric is a medium brown and the fern part comes from the print in the fabric. all in all it is neutral. the finish is very well done, as well. I am very particular about style and quality and I don't think you will be at all disapointed. assembly was easy. GO FOR IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice looking chair.
 from Michigan,  Sep 6, 2014

This is a great looking chair. The quality of the chair is decent for the price that you pay for it. It is a nice addition to our living room. It is a rich looking chair in color and style and is not overly large for what we wanted. It was easy to put together. At least I thought so. But then again I have put this style of chair together previously so it went fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from IL,  Aug 8, 2014

Looking for a chair for a small area, and this one fit the bill. Neutral color, okay comfort. Easy to assemble. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Chair
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Beatuiful chair...looks exactly like it was depicted on line...a little confusing to put together because the first step is actually listed as step #4....you put the cushion on first...but...I did manage to get it put together and it looks great...looks like an expensive piece and is perfect for my needs...an accent chair in a sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

There is nothing spectacular about this chair--but if you need some extra seating, it is just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!
 from Chicago, Ill.,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought one of these for my bathroom and my husband ordered 2 for his office. My husband decided that he needs one more for his office so he is taking mine from the bathroom. Needless to say, I am having to order one more for me. They are so pretty and classic. I really love the color too. It is so neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look and style of the chair. Was looking for something for my bedroom that looked old but could be used, and it is perfect. The color is more of a beige which is great and easy to put together by yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair, just what I was looking fo
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 11, 2014

The chair is beautiful as well as comfortable. The color was as represented online and the wood is lovely. It was easy to put together although the instructions for the chair cushion assembly should be listed earlier in the instructions. I was able to put the chair together without putting this task on my husband's "Honey Do" list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs were definitely worth the money. I Not disappointed at all. The only challenge was assembling the chairs without instructions. After I assembled the first chair, the second box had instructions in the box but had already figured out the best way to assemble. They look great and are enjoyed but all who sit in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fern arm chair a good buy.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2013

I have this chair in my front room. The cloth is a dark taupe, really nice. The wood is a little darker than shown, but also very nice. I would suggest two people to put it together. I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought