Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love my new coffee table!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Jun 7, 2009

Like the other reviews said, the table is a little bigger and taller than it looks in the pic but PERFECT for my living room. Adds class and ties other wood together in a warm way. I like the height for my sofa, my old coffee table was was supercheap and low. Love the shelf, have my favorite coffee table book (Wisdom with Clint Eastwood's pic on the cover) and coasters on the shelf, plant on top. Looks more expensive than the price which was quite reasonable. Love the oval shape-no corners for those of us who bump into things...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from new orleans,  Jun 22, 2008

Great table, looks a lot more expensive. I was suprised at how heavy it is. I really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table at a great price
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 2, 2009

This table was the last piece of furniture to go in my redesigned living room. It is the perfect size and shape for the room and the sofa. The table top and legs are attractive and good quality, but the lower shelf is similar to a piece of thin, ratty wood that doesn't really match up with the rest of the piece. But being that it was a lower shelf, it didn't bother me as much. I'm really happy with this purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No so good purchase
 from Tampa,  Jul 26, 2013

The first table came damaged. The edge of the top looked like it was chewed. The wood is soft. Overstock replaced it, but it took awhile. The second table was ok. It is obviously not a high end product (nor did I expect for the price). I needed a table for our new home for the holidays and it worked until I found what I really liked. Overstock said just donate the first table. They did not want it sent back (which was good). I kept it until the new table came which was a good thing as the second table was missing a bracket which we were able to use from the first table. Quality control is not in place on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid buy
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 5, 2012

I originally bought this coffee table to come along with me to my new apartment. However, once moving in I realized I needed a tv stand a lot more than a coffee table and months later, it remains my tv stand!! It is currently holding an older model (heavier) 52" tv without a problem. The table is taller than I imagined, but that's only because I hadn't actually measured out the dimensions to get a true pitcure of how big it would be. This is a sophisticated piece at a very reasonable price. It is easy to find other pieces for your living room to match it's style and color too. The package was delivered without flaw, in a secure and tight packaging to prevent against traveling damages. If you like what you see in the picture, I assure you will be more than satified with your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, maybe just a hint darker in person, but really depends on the lighting it's in...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is definitely sturdy, solid, and overall great quality. The bottom shelf is definitely "weaker"/thinner wood when compared with the other components however, this does not appear to make a difference in any way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions of the table were accurate, and described pretty darn close to as seen in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 Apr 21, 2016

We needed something sturdy to go with basic decor that had no glass in it and wasn't too much money. This table checked all of the boxes. It has been up for about two weeks and takes my 2-year-old playing on it or our feet on the bottom shelf. It looks nice--nothing fancy, but nice. I also liked that it was an oval shape because we have another child on the way and I don't want to cover table corners. My husband was also able to put this together in about 15 minutes--much faster than most of my daughter's new toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Apr 16, 2016

Easy to assemble. Color exactly like picture. It does scratch easily though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval Walnut Coffee Table
 from Virginia,  Jun 23, 2009

Overall best purchase that I have made thus far at Overstock......If you are in the market for a great coffee table that is absolutely stunning and not totally expensive, then purchase this, it will not disappoint. The table that I received initially was marred and had a small but noticeable gash around the edge, called Overstock and wa....la, they shipped me out a new table in PERFECT condition. The best customer service ever!! In tough times as these, you need to know that you are spending your money in the right place...Overstock gives me that comfort. BEAUTIFUL TABLE, I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS, BUT DON'T TAKE MY WORD FOR IT.......PURCHASE YOUR OWN :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Table
 Jul 28, 2016

This coffee table is a great addition to our living room, which is filled with several antiques. It is very sturdy and adds a rich, classic look that bridges the antiques with traditional and transitional styles. It was not difficult to put together at all. I'd read that it scratches easily but haven't had any issues with it. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable assembly time; looks nice
 Jul 22, 2016

Very nice finish, seems sturdy, can be assembled by a person with general carpentry/handy skills in less than an hour. Love the smooth, elegant shape. It fits well with traditional and vintage decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Jul 14, 2016

Great buy. Quick set-up, looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
betty florida
 Jun 10, 2016

great quality easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jun 2, 2016

very nice table , well built, we bought two and are enjoying them very much , very rich looking, at an affordable price, would recommend this table and th end tables that go with it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 May 28, 2016

Very impressed. Came with box damaged but table was not. Bigger then I thought it was even though I read size. But still is perfect. Heavy which is good. Was easy to put together until you have to put shelf in. Need another person to hold in place while you put screws in. Then it's Beautiful! Worth the money. We went to all furniture stores couldn't fine any as nice and they were alot more expensive. Good job overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Table
 May 17, 2016

Good looking and seems well made. Easy to put together, as compared to other furniture items I purchased from Overstock which took hours to assemble. A bit darker in color than the illustration, but still works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom
 Apr 7, 2016

this item very good quality. and good looking A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty table
 Mar 17, 2016

Nice table, easy to assemble, looks great in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, it is a very good table.
 Mar 15, 2016

I needed a table with no sharp edges and this fit the bill and is very nice for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dt
 Mar 5, 2016

Bought it three years ago and still looks great even after my grandkids attempted to destroy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far
 Feb 23, 2016

So far this table seems very sturdy; it is attractive looking in my family room with my sofa, which is almost the color of the one in photo online. I like having the bottom shelf! And it was easy enough to assemble without any other help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought