Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oval Pot Rack
 from Poway, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

Nice quality, great appearance! This rack comes complete and looks very professional. The combination of chrome and brushed finish looks very nice in any up to date kitchen. Package comes with mollies, I would not count on the use of mollies to hang this type of weight, (especially after the pot weight is added). Find a stud to hang at least one side from. Excellent purchase and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL INSTALLED
 from North Carolina,  Jul 3, 2013

We love it. This Pot Rack was the first thing we installed in our new condo and it fits the modern clean look perfectly. Very easy to install except for putting braces in the attic but well worth the effort. Very good price so we didn't expect it to be as nice as it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 30, 2012

I love this pot rack. It holds 3 cast iron skillet plus a full set of pots and pans from Faberware. The previous owner had the exact same pot rack so the hooks were already in place for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack!
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 3, 2012

Very happy I found this on Overstock.com! Needed pot rack for over island in kitchen, to go with the stainless steel appliances in rest of kitchen, and this one worked out very well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SS just as add says
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, handles lots of pots just fine, easy to hang
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 13, 2011

I really like this item and I'm really happy with my purchase. I had longed for a pot rack for a while and I had my eye on a more expensive one. So it was a bit of a compromise to settle on this one. But I'm so happy I did. Its all I'd hope for and larger than the one I had previously considered. I particularly like the thick hooks that attach to the outter frame on this one. I only used a couple of them, but they did add an additional bit of flexibility. I was a little put off by the individual links used to form the chain. But they also worked great! I did have my handyman add studs to the ceiling thru the attic in order to get it hung sturdily in the exact spot I wanted it. I have 15 pots and pans on it with 6 of them being heavy cast iron and the other being all clad, also somewhat heavy. So over all I'm quite pleased with my purchase. The quality and beauty is better than I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money and Trouble
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 6, 2011

After some research, I discovered pot racks come in a range of sizes, designs, materials, and prices (especially prices). After a pretty exhaustive search online and in stores, I bought this one online because it seemed (from the picture) to give me the best value by far - big enough, well-built enough, pretty enough. None of its features knocked me out, but it was the best all-around. I mean, I could have bought an elegant hand-built copper model that would have been stunning …for $1300…but I'm not made of money; the choice was easy. When I opened the box, it was pretty much as advertised - good quality, hefty stainless steel, decently built grids, etc. My only disappointment was that the "seams" where the two curved parts bolt onto the central square part was much more noticeable than in the picture. This detracts from the smooth elegant look single piece racks have. But once installed with pots hanging, it looked great. My wife adores it…very practical and makes our beautiful kitchen even more so. Mounting this thing was a challenge. Simple concept, but determining the exact locations of four separate anchors with light fixtures in the way was a bear. The fixtures prevented me from drawing/measuring lines directly between the anchor points. One of my anchors ended up off 1/2" and I notice it. On top of that, if you aren't lucky enough to have joists in the right places, you either have to open the ceiling or get into the attic to add wood between joists, or use some type of anchor. I was able to put two anchors into one joist, but the other two went into drywall. I used HILTI snap-toggle bolts I got from Home Depot. Although using toggle bolts isn't ideal, this particular type of toggle bolt is very strong and spreads the weight out behind the drywall. They are supposed to support 200 lbs each. In my case they are each probably supporting only 30 lbs max, so I feel comfortable. FYI, I worked hard getting it hanging exactly level, only to find it didn't matter much, because the level changes depending on where you hang pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super buy!!
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Apr 14, 2010

Our pot rack is exactly as described - heavy duty, professional looking, and perfect for our needs. The instructions say to hang it with the chains coming straight down from the ceiling, but we didn't have that option. We hung our from a single beam, with the 2 chains on each end coming together to a single bolt (we bought longer bolts to reach further into the beam). Because we had to hang it wrong, it tends to 'rock' a little when removing pots - but nothing major - & wouldn't be a problem if hung with the chains straight. Right now, we have 4 large skillets, a stock pot, 5 regular pots, and 2 large sieves hanging with no problems and room to spare. All in all this is a great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Hawaii,  Jan 22, 2010

We have a beautiful home, but not enough cabinet space! I started looking for a descent sized potrack because I just bought new pots and pans and they were getting scratched all piled and stacked in my cabinets. We just put the potrack up today and it looks AMAZING, and makes the kitchen look like more of a gourmet kitchen and we got a bunch of cabinet space. The rack is SUPER sturdy and was really easy to install. I would buy it again in a second!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Olympia,Wa,  Dec 14, 2009

I combined this pot rack with a pendant light fixture from Overstock & the combination came out awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought