Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2010

This pot rack is definitely worth every penny. It is sturdier than I expected it to be since it was so cheap. I have a relatively heavy set of pots and the rack holds them just fine, as do the hooks that were included. We have vaulted ceilings, so I was worried that it would be difficult getting the 4 separate chains to hang evenly. We were able to bring all 4 of them together on the one hook in the ceiling. It's hanging evenly and it looks great. I looked at several different stores and they were double the price on Overstock and many didn't look nearly as nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pot rack
 from sautee ga,  Feb 27, 2010

love it but .they did not put the s hooks in .i wish they was in so i would not have to go pick some up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy hardware
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Feb 17, 2010

I bought this rack as a gift for my wife. When I first opened the box, I immediately noticed that the chains were too flimsy...they are too light a gauge and the links are not welded. So I bought and painted new chains. Problem now is that the hooks to go into the ceiling are too soft and cheaply made. Trying to hand thread them into a pre-drilled hole, I bent the first two hooks and broke the third one. Got it back out with Vice-Grips, then back to the hardware store for some new hooks. Now that it's up, it looks great. The manufacturer is either ignorant about metal quality (which I doubt), or is too cheap and lazy to include quality hardware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong
 from Marin County, Califonia,  Dec 9, 2009

I ordered this pot rack because the price was good. I could have ordered others that were more costly and now I'm sorry I didn't. I've had other pot racks in the past...very heavy duty. This rack is very flimsy. The hooks are weak, as are the chains to hang it. I actually broke one of the hooks trying to install it and went out and got heavy duty hooks and stronger chains. I have very heavy pots...enamal covered cast iron. Unless you have light weight pots, don't even consider this rack. I would be afraid it would pull out of the ceiling with any weight on it at all, assuming the hooks actually held.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its great
 Dec 6, 2009

im very pleased with it, the only thing one of the hooks broke when installing but we were able to get other ones similar at lowes. I love it, kitchen is more organised now, very glad i bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Pot Rack
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 12, 2009

Looks very good in a small kitchen. Just one flaw, they did not include fasteners to install the pot rack on the ceiling if you had to position it where no studs are available. I am still looking for the right fasteners to secure it and hang my pots. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot Rack
 from Branson, Mo.,  Jul 9, 2009

This rack replaced an old round heavy rack. -- This one looks much better and holds more while looking less crowded - and is perfect in my high beamed kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value pot rack
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 30, 2009

I got this pot rack to go above our kitchen island. Be sure to check your measurements. This isn't the biggest pot rack, but it has ample storage hooks. The pot shelf is small, maybe room enough for one or two large pots. Overall, it is a nice looking, sturdy rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maybe a stronger set of hooks?
 from vacaville california,  Jun 2, 2009

the product is great, just needed to buy some real hooks to use to hang up to the cieling. the original hooks broke as I was installing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanging pot rack
 from BINGHAM CANYON, UTAH,  May 23, 2009

I RECENTLY PURCHASED AN OVAL BLACK POT RACK WHICH CAME WITH THE HOOKS AND CHAINS. I HAVE A SMALL KITCHEN SO ADDING THIS RACK TO HANG FROM THE CEILING ALLOWED MORE ROOM IN THE CUPBOARDS FOR OTHER THINGS. THE RACK IS APPEALING AND STURDY AND MY PANS ARE SO MUCH EASIER TO GET TO AND MAKE FOR A NICE APPEARANCE. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oval Steel 16-hook Grid Pot Rack
Today $95.82
Compare $183.18
Save 48%
(12)
Range Kleen Oval Pot Rack
Today $42.17
Compare $86.41
Save 51%
(5)
Steel Oval 12-hook Pot Rack
Today $98.62
Compare $140.47
Save 30%
(8)
Oval 24-hook Grid Hanging Pot Rack
Today $122.99
Compare $210.42
Save 42%
(8)
Range Kleen Stainless Steel Oval Pot Rack
Today $65.84
Compare $110.89
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top