Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2010

This pot rack is definitely worth every penny. It is sturdier than I expected it to be since it was so cheap. I have a relatively heavy set of pots and the rack holds them just fine, as do the hooks that were included. We have vaulted ceilings, so I was worried that it would be difficult getting the 4 separate chains to hang evenly. We were able to bring all 4 of them together on the one hook in the ceiling. It's hanging evenly and it looks great. I looked at several different stores and they were double the price on Overstock and many didn't look nearly as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong
 from Marin County, Califonia,  Dec 9, 2009

I ordered this pot rack because the price was good. I could have ordered others that were more costly and now I'm sorry I didn't. I've had other pot racks in the past...very heavy duty. This rack is very flimsy. The hooks are weak, as are the chains to hang it. I actually broke one of the hooks trying to install it and went out and got heavy duty hooks and stronger chains. I have very heavy pots...enamal covered cast iron. Unless you have light weight pots, don't even consider this rack. I would be afraid it would pull out of the ceiling with any weight on it at all, assuming the hooks actually held.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value pot rack
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 30, 2009

I got this pot rack to go above our kitchen island. Be sure to check your measurements. This isn't the biggest pot rack, but it has ample storage hooks. The pot shelf is small, maybe room enough for one or two large pots. Overall, it is a nice looking, sturdy rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pot Rack
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this pot rack several months ago. I love it, it is perfect for me - I have several pots and pans I use all the time and those are what I put on this rack. I also put the other essentials I use all the time (grater, wood pizza shovel, tongs, wire spiders, etc). I don't need the heavy duty rack or chains - the ones that came with the pot rack are fine and also easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grid Hanging Pot Rack
 from Montana,  Aug 17, 2011

I have always wanted a pot hanger for my kitchen but hadn't found one I liked in a long time. When I saw this one I fell in love with the picture right away & had to try it. It arrived in excellent condition & was the perfect shade of black. However, when I went to hang it, the hooks that were provided with it were made of very cheap material; one actually broke in my hand, before anything was ever put on the rack. So, I went to the local hardware store & picked up some stronger hooks for hanging it. The rest of the unit is absolutely perfect for me. Yes, I would recommend this product to friends & family, with the stipulation that they buy stronger hooks first. Otherwise, I love it & get compliments on it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, except for the hooks that came with it for hanging purposes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy hardware
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Feb 17, 2010

I bought this rack as a gift for my wife. When I first opened the box, I immediately noticed that the chains were too flimsy...they are too light a gauge and the links are not welded. So I bought and painted new chains. Problem now is that the hooks to go into the ceiling are too soft and cheaply made. Trying to hand thread them into a pre-drilled hole, I bent the first two hooks and broke the third one. Got it back out with Vice-Grips, then back to the hardware store for some new hooks. Now that it's up, it looks great. The manufacturer is either ignorant about metal quality (which I doubt), or is too cheap and lazy to include quality hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 20, 2016

I am glad I did not listen to negative reviews!! This pot rack is perfect for our kitchen. All the hardware is sturdy and holding up great! So glad I found this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 Feb 25, 2016

Overall the pot rack in decent quality. The hooks that screw into the ceiling and are pretty wimpy. My husband pre-drilled the joists and one of them snapped off. We are going to replace the hardware with better versions. Also some of the hooks for hanging the pans are already rusting straight out of the bag. It is nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does The Job Very Well
 Feb 11, 2016

Having owned this for around three years now, it has become a center part of life in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joy
 Feb 5, 2016

I can't wait to hang my rack, it's bigger than I thought, I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't fit over light fixture
 Jan 24, 2016

never used sold in garage sale

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 15, 2015

Great item that hangs in kitchen because I don't have a lot of cabinet space. Even had to call the company once for more hooks and they sent more for free!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 25, 2015

The rack is exactly as pictured. The chains bring the rack down to a perfect reachable height from a 10' ceiling. It holds my entire collection of pots and pans, freeing up valuable cupboard space. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 Aug 21, 2015

We love our pot hanger....and it saves me lots of cabinet space for other things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT pot rack
 Feb 21, 2015

I like everything about this pot rack, but wish we had more pot hooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what my son wanted
 from Fredonia, WI,  Dec 27, 2014

I like that it has the screen on top that you could use as saucepan or cover storeage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval Matte Black 12 Hook Hanging Pot & Pan Rack
 from Stephens Co., OK,  Dec 12, 2013

It is so functional & easy to hang. I think it is beautiful. Even when we move I plan to take with me just for decorative purposes. It is truly worth every penny! High Dollar pot & pan rack for a great price. I was so happy & even more impressed once hung! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not keep the pot rack
 from Sun City, AZ,  Jun 27, 2013

The product was a good product. I was not buying it for the use of a pot rack, I needed something to dry herbs. It was too heavy for that purpose. My bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad.
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 11, 2013

Single spot welds holding together 4 pieces of scrap metal. I'm fairly confident this would not hold my pots/pans. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-par
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the money
 from New York,  May 7, 2013

Awesome for the money. Easy to mount. Just be sure to mount the hooks in the ceiling studs. The only issue is the weld that joins the two halves of the frame together. The weld is very noticeable and questionable in long term durability. It's easily concealable by placing a pot hook over it. Overall, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except for the weld that connects the two halves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought