Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2010

This pot rack is definitely worth every penny. It is sturdier than I expected it to be since it was so cheap. I have a relatively heavy set of pots and the rack holds them just fine, as do the hooks that were included. We have vaulted ceilings, so I was worried that it would be difficult getting the 4 separate chains to hang evenly. We were able to bring all 4 of them together on the one hook in the ceiling. It's hanging evenly and it looks great. I looked at several different stores and they were double the price on Overstock and many didn't look nearly as nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong
 from Marin County, Califonia,  Dec 9, 2009

I ordered this pot rack because the price was good. I could have ordered others that were more costly and now I'm sorry I didn't. I've had other pot racks in the past...very heavy duty. This rack is very flimsy. The hooks are weak, as are the chains to hang it. I actually broke one of the hooks trying to install it and went out and got heavy duty hooks and stronger chains. I have very heavy pots...enamal covered cast iron. Unless you have light weight pots, don't even consider this rack. I would be afraid it would pull out of the ceiling with any weight on it at all, assuming the hooks actually held.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value pot rack
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 30, 2009

I got this pot rack to go above our kitchen island. Be sure to check your measurements. This isn't the biggest pot rack, but it has ample storage hooks. The pot shelf is small, maybe room enough for one or two large pots. Overall, it is a nice looking, sturdy rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pot Rack
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

I bought this pot rack several months ago. I love it, it is perfect for me - I have several pots and pans I use all the time and those are what I put on this rack. I also put the other essentials I use all the time (grater, wood pizza shovel, tongs, wire spiders, etc). I don't need the heavy duty rack or chains - the ones that came with the pot rack are fine and also easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grid Hanging Pot Rack
 from Montana,  Aug 17, 2011

I have always wanted a pot hanger for my kitchen but hadn't found one I liked in a long time. When I saw this one I fell in love with the picture right away & had to try it. It arrived in excellent condition & was the perfect shade of black. However, when I went to hang it, the hooks that were provided with it were made of very cheap material; one actually broke in my hand, before anything was ever put on the rack. So, I went to the local hardware store & picked up some stronger hooks for hanging it. The rest of the unit is absolutely perfect for me. Yes, I would recommend this product to friends & family, with the stipulation that they buy stronger hooks first. Otherwise, I love it & get compliments on it all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, except for the hooks that came with it for hanging purposes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy hardware
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Feb 17, 2010

I bought this rack as a gift for my wife. When I first opened the box, I immediately noticed that the chains were too flimsy...they are too light a gauge and the links are not welded. So I bought and painted new chains. Problem now is that the hooks to go into the ceiling are too soft and cheaply made. Trying to hand thread them into a pre-drilled hole, I bent the first two hooks and broke the third one. Got it back out with Vice-Grips, then back to the hardware store for some new hooks. Now that it's up, it looks great. The manufacturer is either ignorant about metal quality (which I doubt), or is too cheap and lazy to include quality hardware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval Matte Black 12 Hook Hanging Pot & Pan Rack
 from Stephens Co., OK,  Dec 12, 2013

It is so functional & easy to hang. I think it is beautiful. Even when we move I plan to take with me just for decorative purposes. It is truly worth every penny! High Dollar pot & pan rack for a great price. I was so happy & even more impressed once hung! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not keep the pot rack
 from Sun City, AZ,  Jun 27, 2013

The product was a good product. I was not buying it for the use of a pot rack, I needed something to dry herbs. It was too heavy for that purpose. My bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad.
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 11, 2013

Single spot welds holding together 4 pieces of scrap metal. I'm fairly confident this would not hold my pots/pans. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-par
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the money
 from New York,  May 7, 2013

Awesome for the money. Easy to mount. Just be sure to mount the hooks in the ceiling studs. The only issue is the weld that joins the two halves of the frame together. The weld is very noticeable and questionable in long term durability. It's easily concealable by placing a pot hook over it. Overall, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except for the weld that connects the two halves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect . . again!
 from Columbus GA,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my husband, the cook of the family, several years ago and we loved it. The size, the quality were just what we were looking for. Two years ago, we moved and have since moved back to our original house, and it got lost in transit. I was SO tickled to see that Overstock still carried the product and ordered another. We are so happy to have this beautiful rack hanging back up in our kitchen again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 12 hook
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 1, 2013

Great product for the price. Perfect for what I need. Chains look a little light but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

best product for your money good quality very accurate as seen on the ad well worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pot rack
 from Sarasota,Fl,  Sep 11, 2012

This item was returned because it arrived broken.My received this as a gift and she had to return it to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broken when delivered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would have liked an unbroken one as this was a gift to my niece in Pa.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service
 from Melbourne , Australia,  Feb 16, 2012

THe best thing! It arrived in Australia from the US in under a week

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot rack was what i expected,
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 19, 2011

I have been very impressed with O, this is the 3rd product i bought from them and i couldn 't believe that the pot rack came with hooks and chains to hang the pot rack. I can't wait to find my next thing to order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can't go wrong buying a metal pot rack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

This was really cheaply made and over priced. I ended up returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price, but watch for damage boxes...
 from Holly Springs, N.C.,  Sep 27, 2011

great product for the price, but watch for damage boxes when shipped...mine was a little bent, but was able to bend back so as not to have to return....looks great now that is is up.....would not use the ceiling hooks that come with this....very poor quality on these..but again for the cost this was a great deal to me !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 12 - hook grid hanging pot rack
 from Ashtabula, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2011

It was a gift to my granddaughter they were very pleased , for me the price was right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pot rack
 from west virginia,  May 17, 2011

Pot rack was great I actually bought my mom one also , but my issue is getting credits back from overstock , they have no problem collecting but make credits very difficult. It's been 45 days and I guess I'll have to go back thru credit card company if it isn't on statment this month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Range Kleen Oval Pot Rack
Today $51.99
Compare $68.04
Save 24%
(2)
Z-Lite 3-light Island/ Billiard Fixture
Add to cart to see special price
Range Kleen Stainless Steel Oval Pot Rack
Today $76.99
Compare $113.99
Save 32%
(1)
Back to top