Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Lowell, Massachusetts,  Apr 21, 2013

I should have ordered another size. The height could be longer, but the shade is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material and design are rich and beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of lamp shades
 from Byesville, Ohio,  Apr 18, 2013

I'm so glad I ordered these shades from overstock.com. By ordering these unique shades I saved myself a lot of time running around searching for the right look. I will be ordering again from overstock.com. Love the shape and color of the shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade fits the description given (off-white), but picture was way off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for picture being off, the rest was OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality for the size and price.
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

A great find on an old lamp at a flea market led me on a months long quest for the right shade. The cost of large shades was more than the lamp until I thought of Overstock. Didn't know they sold lamp shades, but this one was great size, proportion, color and quality for a very reasonable price. The O.Co shipping rate made this the best buy of my remodeling project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every edge finished cleanly, well proportioned and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the shade!
 from Indiana,  Dec 26, 2012

I love the lamp shade! It is just what I wanted and it is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, the color was exactly what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 23, 2012

It's just perfect. Graceful and lovely. It's exactly what I wanted/needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent product
 from Virginia Beach, Virginie,  Mar 25, 2012

great value, great shape, great shipping, great quality and all is good. Will recommend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 23, 2012

A lampshade like this was over $100. at the lamp shop. The major retailers did not have any selection from which to choose. The shades ( I bought two) arrived in 2 days and were very well packed with no damage. It was a excellent value for the money A++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Lamp Shade
 from Fairmont, WV,  Jan 28, 2012

Exactly as I expected. Use the Lamp guide for getting the right size. Lamp now looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Image was a little green. But Ivory is ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades fo beauty
 from ny,ny,  Jan 8, 2012

Although my screen name is saddened I'm very happy with this purchase. My lamp base is enhanced by the shade. The shade has an Asian style which is very elegant with simple lines. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked tinted green but happily its off white as the product name stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shade is very well made andsolid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? used the guide on the site which tells you how to measure shades which was very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best lampshade ever
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Dec 3, 2011

I was looking for traditional shades that were slightly different from the standard round or pleated ones so common. These shades have an unusual shape and complement my lamps so perfectly. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, well made shade exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp shades
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

The sizing guide on the site was helpful; the lamp shades were exactly was described. After many years, I had replaced the shades on a couple of fairly expensive crystal lamp with inexpensive department store ones. I was always disappointed by the cheap look. These were a dramatic improvement and have elegance to match the lamp bases. Besides that they were a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described; much lighter than showed on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp Shades
 from Central PA,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased these for 1945 antique glass tubular column lamps that screamed for elegance and these shades provided it. The directions for "how to order the correct size" were invaluable, and the lamp shades are a perfect fit. Now I have "new" heirloom lamps and the shades are a perfect companion to my lovely lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was green, I ordered cream and it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and workmanship. Unbelievable value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top