Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I originally purchased one chair to put in my family room for extra seating in front of a tall black table since I thought the finishes would match. (They matched perfectly.) When it arrived and my husband put it together, I was so happy with it I ordered another one for the same room to replace a very old chair that sits in front of a black DVD cabinet. The fabric compliments the rug in that room and looks lovely. I love that the seat is very wide and the finish is smooth. They are sturdy chairs - cushy seat and firmer back, but still comfortable. My husband did say it is a 2-person job putting them together. He was having problems getting the legs to sit evenly without rocking. He said the key is to not tighten everything until you have someone sitting in the chair. Then you can make your adjustments and tighten everything up. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chairs
 from VA,  Nov 23, 2012

Bought 2 of these for bedroom. Very fun. Match Orientl rug colors! Great accent chairs. Easy assembly. Clear instructions

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little smaller in measurement than quoted on O
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointing
 from Little Elm, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

When the chair arrived the first thing I noticed was that the fabric colors were not as described Upholstery color: Grey/black/tan/off white. The fabric was mostly shades of tan with NO grey. Then i noticed that the back support was broken in two. Looked like very cheap wood. The packaging had very little padding and all the parts piled into a very thin box. I really can't blame the carrier when the mfg.does packaging so poorly. So customer service was very nice and sent me another chair. And it was also broken for the same reason. This makes me think that this is not a quality product. I did not try for a third chair.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, solid chair
 from Phoenix,  Nov 4, 2013

well constucted, firm but comfortable. Using it witn a computer station in lieu of a conventional office chair; greatly enhances the look of the room. Very easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, good additon to room
 from new york, ny,  Sep 25, 2013

got this for my office. good, sturdy chair. somewhat complicated to put together but got some help and we were done within a 20 minutes. great addition to the office. myonly reservation is hat he print is quite bold and more masculine than i would generally choose, something to consider if combining with other patterns.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and style
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2013

Chair delivered quickly and in excellent condition. Easy to follow directions and put together myself. This chair is an excellent value and looks like it would be more expensive. Put this in my husbands home office for an extra chair and looks very stylish with Pottery Barn office furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Homer, ga.,  Aug 18, 2013

Love the look of these chairs we use them every day and get complemented on them by visitors to our home

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jul 18, 2013

I just received these chairs and they look exactly like the picture. Very sturdy and comfortable. Looks very elegant in my home office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric pattern not centered on cushion
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 9, 2013

Didn't realize the zig zag pattern on chair cushion was not straight until after the fact.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Cincinnati , Ohio,  Jun 27, 2013

We were looking for a nice accent chair to place near the fireplace which is black slate . This looks great and the size is perfect. Not too big and not too small. It's comfy for the type of chair it is and we are so very pleased with this purchase ! Easy to put together too . Buy it . You will like it !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2013

I really like this chair. It was pretty easy to put together and the quality is good. I would have given it 5 starts however one of my chairs has the fabric slightly tilted to the side and not straight up and down. This is just an issue for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is almost what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish!
 from Orland Park, IL,  Apr 21, 2013

This is one good looking chair. Looks just as you see in the photo. Sturdy, vibrant colors. Looks great in my office. Buy one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well constructed, went togther easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granite Chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

We love our new chair. It looks great in our living room and it is very comfortable to sit on. I highly recommend it. We'll be purchasing another soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is exactly what you will receive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price!
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered a chair for an accent chair because I was half expecting to send it back. When it arrived I was shocked on how nice the chair was in person. I had been looking for accent chairs locally and couldn't find any that weren't at least a hundred dollars more per chair. I decided to order this and love it, so I ordered a 2nd chair to make a set for a seating group. The chairs match my existing couch set and I love the way they look in the room. They look as nice as the chairs you buy at a furniture store. This is for a living room, and they won't be sit in too often, but they are sturdy and comfortable. A great deal for the money! Overstock is also very quick with shipping and that alone is impressive. I will definetely be shopping more on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true to description, but nicer in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from ELK GROVE CA,  Dec 1, 2012

NICE CHAIRS AND FAST SHIPPING. EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED THANK YOU

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

This chair is really lovely in my family room, and complements my contemporary decor very well. It is large and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made. One piece arrived broken, but was replaced extremely quickly by Overstock (excellent customer service, by the way)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Middletown, NY,  Nov 26, 2012

When I am in need of an item for my home I really do my research before purchasing anything. At the present time, I am furnishing our new home and discovered Overstock with much delight. These chairs, being used for my husband's new office, have a dual purpose of being endchairs to the new dining table when extended for larger groups of guests. I couldn't be more pleased with the upholstery and wood quality. They lend a designer touch to the room that at this price is just unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was dead on...perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs were easy to assemble resulting in a quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize that the wood skirt of the chair was ribbed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really stylish chair for the money
 from Harrisonburg, va,  Nov 22, 2012

I am very pleased with this chair. In fact, I have reordered a set a second because I was so pleased the first pair. These chairs were placed in the reception room at my office. We have received many compliments on them. I love that they are more stylish than most office chairs, yet comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chairs with sturdy wood frames
 from Little Neck, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

I had ordered 2 of these chairs for my living room. The assembly of the chairs was fairly easy and all parts were included. One of the chair's back leg was cracked, but Overstock.com replaced the entire part promptly. The chairs are well made, the wood is finished very nicely and the cushioning on the seats very comfortable and plush . They are perfect for my living room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site was actual color of fabric on chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are very nice quality and very comfortable to sit in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site stated the chairs very accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Granite Chair
 from Bedford, Oh,  Aug 23, 2012

The chair looked exactly as pictured and easy to assemble as stated within other reviews. Only negative, bottom pad/seat cushon is not firm enough for me. This chair looks great but I do not recommend sitting in it for any extended period of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color of chair and fabric are vibrant which I like. Looks good with the overall decor of my office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top