Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for keeping frost off my van
 from louisville ky,  Nov 30, 2012

Purchased this to cover my Minivan when the van would no longer fit in the garage. I did not want to have to scrape the frost off my windows. The cover is huge, I have ample room to get it over the van. I have love getting up and pulling the cover off the van and being able to drive without scraping the frost off. Since it is so large, it is cumbersome to maneuver, but well worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, flexible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Diego, ca,  Nov 26, 2012

Haven't had it that long to see how durable it is, but it seems like it works quite well. Has kept the car dry from heavy mist so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't tell for sure yet since only had it for a little while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Near Los Angeles, California,  Nov 24, 2012

It's pretty stiff compared to another car cover I had before for another car. It is 4 layer supposedly compared to the other one also so it being stiff is to be expected. The bag eh, I normally just roll it up and put it in the trunk without trying to put on the bag. Too much work. There have been a few wet morning, dewy and it did protect against the moisture as described. I would not doubt it protects against the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well constructed and just the right size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Usage Waterproof Car Cover 5 Layers
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2012

Good product. Had to return only because cover did not fit my vehicle. No problem with the quality or product other than that it was too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cover
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 21, 2012

Good product, but does not fit the best. Lots of extra material, even though I used the sizing chart. I am using inside so am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Size seems large according to sizing listed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cer
 from massachusetts,  Oct 30, 2012

great cover - a little larger than I expected. The quality is excellent and well priced. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't fit better!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

Very happy with the purchase. Great quality. Liner nice and soft to keep car scratch-free. It rained and car stayed dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gray is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy material. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described. Ordered a size which was 1.2 inches shorter than car and it was plenty big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 20, 2012

This cover is everything it's described to be. It's nice and thick and is easy to fit. I bought it for my Toyota Supra and use it just about every night to lengthen the time between car washes since my car is black and there are particulates in the air here. Since the cover is a darker color it does not serve to keep my car cooler as my last light colored cover did but it is quite a bit heavier than the $60 cover I bought at Wal Mart which lasted 2 years before starting to disintegrate. I expect my new one to last longer. This cover is a bit large but it was the closest size. To solve the bagginess issue, I gather up the excess on each side and then shut my doors on it with the the windows all the way up to hold it in place. This also serves to prevent theft when away from home. All in all, a very good deal for a cover of this quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cover, good quality
 from Bethpage, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

Good buy for the price. Car cover good quality. Would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job, A little big
 from Florida,  Sep 21, 2012

No issues. As advertised. It's a little big big for our 2000 Chrysler Sebring, but otherwise fine. Haven't confirmed if it's water proof yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks about the same, texture is different then it appears though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems fine, time will tell though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems about right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Cover
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 20, 2012

We love the car cover. It has been in at least 3 heavy rains and has not leaked thru. We were pleased enough with it to buy 2 more (other vehicles). How it stands up in the future we'll have to wait to see. It's only been on the car for 2 months and out in the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and it fits perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Aug 5, 2012

I bought the cover for a 1980 MG that is kept outside. The cover was a good fit. We haven't had enough rain to give it a true test but it has kept the car dry and cut down on the dust factor immensley

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality car cover
 from Wilmington, nc,  Jul 1, 2012

Good quality cover that covers the entire vehicle. The pull string is a little difficult to maneuver but that is minor compared to the quality of the cover. The string can easily be replaced, I was disappointed to have to do this considering the price. I was not familiar with the different types of covers so next time, I will look more closely at how to make it fit. It does have elastic on the bottom which helps. This is a good cover if you live in a suburban area. It would be difficult to use in an apartment complex. It does come with a carry bag to put it in when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was not familiar with car covers when I purchased this so the actual product was a little different than what I expected based on the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Northern California,  Jun 29, 2012

I've looked at more expensive covers. And I must say that for the price this one is not bad. Also Overstock is very easy to deal with. Very professional that's why I keep coming back. The first one I ordered was too small and they let me return it with no problems. Remember you are NOT getting a custom fitting cover. You will never get a custom fit for this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2012

The cover was decent and what i expected , I Works just fine and if you have a small budget then this is the cover for you..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok but thats what you get for under 30 dollars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Cover
 from Austin TX,  Jun 2, 2012

This is a very sturdy car cover. The multiple layers and weight of this cover are very good. Previous covers have decayed and torn within 6 months of purchase due to the extreme weather (sun & heat) here in Texas. Hopefully this one will hold up better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Usage Waterproof Car Cover 5 Layers
 from California,  May 11, 2012

I have a 95 Ford Mustang Convertibel and this cover just barely does not cover completely. (maybe its cuz of the back fin I have over the trunk) It is close enough though and works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality produce for the price
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

I would recommend this product for the price the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size runs a bit way big
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jun 29, 2013

Just put it on yesterday on my 2006 Malibu. I ordered the XL based on their measurements. Way, way big, but I am going to keep it and put it on my 2007 Merc Grand Marquis. Fits that a little better but is still kind of big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks OK so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is way too big for the measurements they give.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from Utah,  Apr 3, 2013

It was exactly what I needed, especially because I have to leave for work before the sun's up. It keeps my car from getting covered in frost I'd have to spend extra time scraping off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought