Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

I bought this cover 12/12. It was water proof as it said to my surprise. The fit was as ordered and accurate to dimensions as described. It fit very well. It is 8/13 and the cover has deteriorated to point of falling apart at the touch from UV rays. it is not hot where I live but the sun does shine. It has been on most every day for nine months and it is destroyed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sketchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Rain and Car is Wet
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

Received yesterday and had hard rain of 1" this morning and car is wet. This cover is not waterproof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Waterproof - Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover Disolved to nothing in the Sun.
 from Seattle,  Sep 6, 2013

Purchased & installed 4/12. By 6/13 cover had completely disintegrated. I wish I could send a picture of it! I purchased to protect my 69 GTO, so much for that. The car is completely unprotected as the cover hangs around the sides of the car because the top has completely dissolved. I live in the Northwest and wanted to protect my car against the rain. The summer sun is not that powerful. I was astonished with what happened. I do not recommend this cove for any outdoor use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Durability
 from Bay Area, Ca,  Nov 5, 2013

Completely Disintegrated in less than 6 months - not suitable for outdoor use

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cover, lasted one year as expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

Purchased this cover about a year ago. It was fairly water resistant through the winter and then the Sacramento summer sun rotted it and it is no longer water resistant and the fleece lining is turning to powder. I would buy another one for this winter, but I need a "large" and that size is currently not available.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor usage waterproof car cover 5 layers
 from Collinsville. Ms.,  Dec 17, 2012

Pleased with product. It meets my needs. It keeps my cats from scratching my new cadillac. It is fairly lightweight and easy to remove cover and put it on but thick enough to protect from my cats's claws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great car cover
 from new zealand,  Jan 21, 2014

great trade good shipping item is excellent condition am very pleased with it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car cover
 from Ms,  Oct 10, 2013

This has been a great car cover for me and is also about half the price of other covers of this value. Recently I was going to order another one of these for a different car but they did not have the size I needed. It cost me over twice as much and I do believe it is the same cover. The one we have has been used for a couple of years or more outside and it has done an excellent job protecting our little sports car. I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid quality car cover
 from venice, florida,  Jan 3, 2013

Pro: great quality, thick but soft enough, four holes to strap it down. drawstring on the cover is nice feature, cons: it is water resistant not waterproof. The cover fits my car 1996 240sx front to back perfectly, its a little long on the side - not a complaint(only info) Great cover for the price. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is what i was expecting andwas not disapointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but there are more features to this cover than listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 2, 2013

We got this to help protect our 1987 BMW Convertible from the rainy winters here in Portland. It has a fleecy layer on the inside. We are happy with it, and glad that we purchased this cover. It is a bit large for the BMW. I measured the car and tried to carefully select the size. I ordered a Medium, but if I could do it again, I would order a small. At any rate, bigger is better if the size has to be off. If you live in a rainy climate and don't have a garage, I'd recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Helps to keep water out of our BMW convertible. We don't have a garage. Wish it was a bit more breathable, as, it seems that some moisture gets trapped inside the car. But overall, it is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cover
 from East Texas,  Nov 30, 2012

The only one thing different between this one and a $200.00 is this one is not molded to the body. It will fit any car that size. Its perfect for what i needed it for and at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from florida,  Nov 28, 2012

We ordered this cover twice, the first time I was sent a cover that would't fit my gas grill, the second order might fit a Mini Cooper, we ordered an XXXL which is supposed to fit a car 19'4", our car is 17' didn't even cover half of it. The worst part is that I was charged shipping to return it. Might be my last purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally wrong, and deceiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car cover
 from pa,  Apr 9, 2014

used this for a Durango and it works well. It could have additional tie-downs as in windy weather, it does blow off. Overall, would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from USA, California,  Dec 24, 2013

a simple and easy to use aroma diffuser. add essential oil to the water and put the lid back on. i do wish it holds a bit more water but for the design, it's great and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not At All As Advertised
 from Oregon,  Nov 6, 2013

We received this last April and promptly covered our spare car in the driveway. The first time we removed it in October all the lining had disintegrated! Today now that rainy season has started it is soaking wet and sticking to the car. This is not an outdoor or waterproof cover, I plan to request a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic size fits station wagon
 from san jose CA,  Aug 10, 2013

The Classic size fits my 1964 station wagon (212"). There is a quick close tie on one end that works at the back end of the station wagon, the other end fits the front just great (no quick tie on this end). Both ends have elastic in the corners to draw the ends in underneath the car. Dark grey and yes, it really is the 5 layer product with the fuzzy interior. Qreat deal since the last one of this type I bought was *** 5 years back (which is falling apart now, it's in the mild sun & weather 365 days a year here in Silly.con Valley CA).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weell made product
 from Tennessee,  Jan 5, 2013

Product was fine however Overstock did not deliver when promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for keeping frost off my van
 from louisville ky,  Nov 30, 2012

Purchased this to cover my Minivan when the van would no longer fit in the garage. I did not want to have to scrape the frost off my windows. The cover is huge, I have ample room to get it over the van. I have love getting up and pulling the cover off the van and being able to drive without scraping the frost off. Since it is so large, it is cumbersome to maneuver, but well worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, flexible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from San Diego, ca,  Nov 26, 2012

Haven't had it that long to see how durable it is, but it seems like it works quite well. Has kept the car dry from heavy mist so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't tell for sure yet since only had it for a little while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Near Los Angeles, California,  Nov 24, 2012

It's pretty stiff compared to another car cover I had before for another car. It is 4 layer supposedly compared to the other one also so it being stiff is to be expected. The bag eh, I normally just roll it up and put it in the trunk without trying to put on the bag. Too much work. There have been a few wet morning, dewy and it did protect against the moisture as described. I would not doubt it protects against the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well constructed and just the right size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top