Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

the rug looks fantastic. It is exactly like the display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design and quality rug
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2014

goes well for the room i ordered, reasonably priced, good quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug did not work for me.
 from Duncan, SC,  Mar 8, 2014

This rug is more ivory than gold and thin. After receiving the rug you will have to lay something heavy on top of it to get it to lay flat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold is very Mustard
 from WI,  Nov 8, 2013

Even with the gold being more a mustard color, this rug is still very pretty. And for an indoor/outdoor rug it is soft. I bought two rugs, one for my dining and another for my kitchen. They are working great and look really good against my dark hardwood floors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for busy front hallway
 from Oklahoma City,  Sep 22, 2013

I picked out this indoor/outdoor rug to replace one in our front hall. Not only does it seem up to the task of heavy traffic but its very attractive. Very pleased with design and function.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 8, 2013

The color is a little darker in person, but I ended up liking it even better than online. It is softer than I thought it would be (which is nice). My only thought is that it is a bit thin. However, the fibers seem very strong, so I don't think it will be an issue, especially with a pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Western, Md,  Jul 19, 2013

Arrived yesterday, delivery was fast! It was what I expected. Matches my room great....placed in my dinning room. I think it is good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Just as pictured!
 from New York, N Y,  Jul 12, 2013

The rug is not plush - you will need to get a rug mat to place underneath. It has the feel of sisal and it is definitely an indoor/outdoor rug as advertised. I am using it in my dining room and it is perfect for the room! The pattern and color is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for a great price
 from Kansas,  Jun 22, 2013

I had bought a similar indoor/outdoor rug from Overstock.com about a year ago, so I felt comfortable with this purchase from the beginning. I was expecting a little bit more of a mustard-yellow color than the shiny gold that it really is, but it still works with my decor and is quite beautiful. It looks more expensive than it is -- yet it's very durable. Our dogs run around a lot, and I would expect them to do a number on the rugs, but they still look great. Stains wipe off or soak up easily. I'm always impressed with these indoor/outdoor rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gold on the pattern actually has a bit more of a sheen to it than I was expecting, but it's very lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these indoor/outdoor rugs. Stains seem to wipe off or at least soak right up. They're very durable. Our dogs can get rowdy in the house, and another rug we've had for a year still looks pretty new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks kind of cheap.
 from Chicago,  May 13, 2013

Looks and feels kind of cheap. I dont want to go through the trouble of returning it so just kept it since i placed it in the guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & Easy To Care For!
 from Washington DC,  May 9, 2013

I've used indoor/ourdoor rugs in my living room for some time because they're much easier to keep clean and cat-hair free; vacuuming is a breeze with these carpets. I love this one because, unlike some other indoor/outdoors, the pile is softer and feels good to the bare feet. Actual colors are brighter than the photo, but I liked the actual colors better. So far, the rug has stood up to cats claws and scratching just great (another advantage of an indoor/outdoor). I'm so happy with this I'm back to buy a runner for the hallway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A brighter white than photo, and a brighter gold than photo, but that's exactly what I was hoping for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the difference in brightness to the photo, very accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a little different than pictured
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 26, 2013

this is the second rug that I've purchased on Overstock. it is always a bit of a gamble since you have to pay for the shipping to return the item (which can be pricey) if you are not happy but I'm VERY happy with this rug! The first thing that I noticed was that the rug's design is not exactly the same as displayed. it is very close but overall, the design is less compact that shown online. the negative space (white/ivory) is much more prominent than I expected. There are a few design details that are in the photo but not in the actual item. Nothing big enough for me to really care about it though... I also imagined the color to be a little darker but actually it works really well in the room. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar but more pale/ivory/cream than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very little description so yes- accurate but not detailed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2013

I had high hopes for this rug when I bought it. First, it arrived dirty (the outer edges were brown and dingy). The pattern is very accurate and beautiful, but I am disappointed in the contrast of the colors and the quality of the rug. The gold does not pop from the ivory. It's woven texture, which you can't see through the website, made it look cheaper than it could have been. I was intending to use this in my dining room. With it's grand pattern, I wanted it to make a statement against the darker woods I had in there. It made the rest of the space look even darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate, the gold is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Biggest disappointment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from new orleans,  Mar 19, 2013

I think this product is great and well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just how it looked on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's maybe not the highest quality rug, but it's perfect for the high traffic area I have it in. My hardwood floor vacum works great on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for dining area
 from Siesta Key, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

We wanted a rug for under our dining room table. We purchased the 8'6" X 13' (hard to find a nice large rug) and it is a good rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little brassy, not as soft gold as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. a flat synthetic rug for dining room or a room that you wouldn't necessarily be sitting on the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Meadowland Glimmer Gold Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $143.64
Was $168.99
Compare $299.02
Save 52%
(9)
Indoor/ Outdoor Oasis Natural/ Olive Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $220.14
Was $258.99
Compare $487.32
Save 55%
(4)
Back to top