Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

Assembly is a breeze (although it is a little tricky to get the lid on by yourself, but can be done. The box has been through (3) rain storms and kept all of the contents dry. I do worry about the bottom being slatted and allowing insects or mice to find their way in, but so far no problem. I've had this box for about (5) weeks. I am noticing a little warping of the lid, but I will keep an eye on it. I added adjustable feet to the rear to force a slight slope to the top to get the water off of the lid faster. Great product if the lid holds up to the elements. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive wood, solid design, easy to assemble
 from Danville, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I bough this to hold towels by a pool. It is very spacious, the wood is of very good quality, and it is solid. It repels water nicely (although I have it under a covered patio) and is strong enough to be sat upon. It makes a very nice addition to the pool area, and feels "spa-like" in its simple, clean design. I am very happy with this product, and assembly was easy (15-20 minutes)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very representative
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description and photos are a good indicator of the final product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great and think it will last
 from Fishers, IN,  May 28, 2013

Love this storage box -- better quality than I expected and glad I decided to pay a little more than some of the other options I found online! Very solid wood (so heavy I initially dropped a piece on my shin and had a bruise for 2 weeks!) Very easy to put together other than screwing the top section hinges to the box (need 2 people, one person has to hold the top (its a heavy piece) while the other person screws it to the box). We have this on a screened porch, but right next to the screened window so lots of rain comes in and the cushions have remained dry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable, though a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 16, 2013

Disappointed in this product. It is open slat construction all the way around, except the top. The description does NOT say that. This will NOT keep out rodents and will NOT keep contents dry if there is driving rain/snow and ice on the deck. The top came with a large split in it and was all warped and wouldn't fit right. We had to fix it to make it work. We also had to go and get latches so the cover would close all the way due to how badly warped it was. The finish obviously wasn't dry before it was packaged as the paper used to wrap between pieces was glued to the wood and didn't come off. If it weren't such a hassle to return we would have sent it back. Would NOT recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeline
 Aug 25, 2015

purchased to store cushions and is falling apart sitting on the patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chest is easy to put together. I live in a condominium with a large patio, and I use this to stow the cushions that go along the back of my outdoor sofa when not in use. The chest isn't "waterproof" because the sides louvers are open; however, the top is solid and deflects almost all the rain, and the louvers are turned down so that they also shed water. My chest is under open sky on the 7th floor, so it does get some rain and wind, but it keeps the cushions dry. I like that the air can circulate to keep them fresh--and truth be told, thunderstorms sometimes sneak up on me and I don't get the cushions stowed away in time. The circulating air allows them to dry inside the chest. It also makes a good sideboard behind my outdoor bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 Jul 24, 2015

Good shipping options and design concept

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Rainproof!
 Jul 7, 2015

Dosen't keep rain out and one of the two I bought has already pulled apart in three places. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Jun 22, 2015

Quality below what I expected. You cannot even sit on the lid when closed. Too flimsy. I would not recommend buying this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This box is beautiful! I recommend it on beauty alone but it was also very easy to assemble! It's roomy enough to hold all my cushions. As an added bonus it's the right height to double as a table but It can also be used as a seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble, looks good, holds lots of patio storage! Perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 May 9, 2015

sturdy and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Apr 21, 2015

This box has faded within weeks of purchase and the joints have already separated as the wood is quickly shrinking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Mar 27, 2015

I little surprised the sides and bottom were slated. Just assembled today so no rain yet to test for outdoor cushions getting wet in it. If it stays dry, will order another because it is too small to hold all cushions. Beautiful storage box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome outdoor storage
 from Fla,  Jan 1, 2015

Quality is top notch. The wood is as advertised, durable, sturdy, color matched and fits together great. The box can be assembled in all of 5 minutes. The top is water-resistant as it is actually sealed and not slatted. Thus, it will not keep water out since the sides are slatted, but the bottom is wide open and allows water to drain without pooling. Highly recommend for an outdoor storage box. One caveat, I would not use it as a seat, I do not think over time it would support adults sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 31, 2014

These boxes look good and they serve the purpose. They are not top quality but they are good quality. They are water proof. I say that they serve the purpose of keeping your cushions or other pool stuff dry and protected against the elements. They look good but if you look closely, there are little details that are not done to perfection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT outdoor storage trunk!
 from Carlsbad, California,  Sep 1, 2014

I purchased this trunk because of the reviews by others saying the color was darker than pictured. My wood patio cover is dark brown and this is exactly what I needed to match my decor. My style is tropical and this fits the bill! The quality is awesome and was easy to assemble. It looks much more expensive than what I paid. It shipped fast and was in perfect condition, I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Parkville, MD,  Aug 27, 2014

We got this for indoor use for storage. Reviews from other buyers said that it was darker than the picture shown, so we purchased it. It was easy to put together, all parts were there (one screw was bent and had to be straightened), and the color turned out to be redder than the picture, which was great as it just about matched our other furniture! Would have rated excellent if it had put in some extra screws, etc. as some manufacturers do in case of a mis-count or defective part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Storage
 from Atlanta,  Apr 12, 2014

So good that I purchased another one! Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the image
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered 3 boxes, expecting them to be a light honey/pine color as shown on the website. Instead they arrived as a very dark reddish/ brown mahogany color which really doesn't go with our decor. I contacted Overstock.com, they checked and confirmed the picture was wrong as regards to color. We decided to deal with the color as returning these 3 fifty plus pound boxes would've been very difficult. We are using them as indoor storage pieces. They were very easy to put together and look very substantial. They are perfect, except for the color, but because they are solid wood, they'll be easy to paint, if we go that route. I rated the style of this product as "good" only because it wasn't the color we wanted. Otherwise, If you like the dark woods then this item is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought