Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive wood, solid design, easy to assemble
 from Danville, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I bough this to hold towels by a pool. It is very spacious, the wood is of very good quality, and it is solid. It repels water nicely (although I have it under a covered patio) and is strong enough to be sat upon. It makes a very nice addition to the pool area, and feels "spa-like" in its simple, clean design. I am very happy with this product, and assembly was easy (15-20 minutes)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very representative
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description and photos are a good indicator of the final product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

Assembly is a breeze (although it is a little tricky to get the lid on by yourself, but can be done. The box has been through (3) rain storms and kept all of the contents dry. I do worry about the bottom being slatted and allowing insects or mice to find their way in, but so far no problem. I've had this box for about (5) weeks. I am noticing a little warping of the lid, but I will keep an eye on it. I added adjustable feet to the rear to force a slight slope to the top to get the water off of the lid faster. Great product if the lid holds up to the elements. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great and think it will last
 from Fishers, IN,  May 28, 2013

Love this storage box -- better quality than I expected and glad I decided to pay a little more than some of the other options I found online! Very solid wood (so heavy I initially dropped a piece on my shin and had a bruise for 2 weeks!) Very easy to put together other than screwing the top section hinges to the box (need 2 people, one person has to hold the top (its a heavy piece) while the other person screws it to the box). We have this on a screened porch, but right next to the screened window so lots of rain comes in and the cushions have remained dry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable, though a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 16, 2013

Disappointed in this product. It is open slat construction all the way around, except the top. The description does NOT say that. This will NOT keep out rodents and will NOT keep contents dry if there is driving rain/snow and ice on the deck. The top came with a large split in it and was all warped and wouldn't fit right. We had to fix it to make it work. We also had to go and get latches so the cover would close all the way due to how badly warped it was. The finish obviously wasn't dry before it was packaged as the paper used to wrap between pieces was glued to the wood and didn't come off. If it weren't such a hassle to return we would have sent it back. Would NOT recommend it to a friend.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Storage
 from Atlanta,  Apr 12, 2014

So good that I purchased another one! Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the image
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

I ordered 3 boxes, expecting them to be a light honey/pine color as shown on the website. Instead they arrived as a very dark reddish/ brown mahogany color which really doesn't go with our decor. I contacted Overstock.com, they checked and confirmed the picture was wrong as regards to color. We decided to deal with the color as returning these 3 fifty plus pound boxes would've been very difficult. We are using them as indoor storage pieces. They were very easy to put together and look very substantial. They are perfect, except for the color, but because they are solid wood, they'll be easy to paint, if we go that route. I rated the style of this product as "good" only because it wasn't the color we wanted. Otherwise, If you like the dark woods then this item is for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do just fine except under sunlight.
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

Was totally different color, more like dark brown, but it was even better match for our patio. Started to crack after a couple if days under direct sunlight and some moisture, had to move to an alternative spot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and practical patio storage and seating
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

This box is beautiful enough to use inside. Easy assembly and a real asset to a beautiful patio. So happy to have found it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a deal..
 from Boynton Beach Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

I purchased this box for the pool deck area. It is sitting out in the blazing sun and gets rained on and always looks good. It was super easy to put together. With my coupon and credit it was a steal. Although I love teak, this will do just fine and the price was fantastic.. It is a dark brown as opposed to the light natural color in the picture but I knew that going in. A nice outdoor cushion on top will look great..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality outdoor storage box
 from Ashland, MA,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this storage box and it was easy to put together. It is exactly what I was looking for. I have the XXXXX XXXXXX XXXXXXXX 7-Piece Outdoor Dining Set and from the pictures looked like it would match it. However, it is a little darker wood than in the pictures. But still, overall, good quality and a nice size for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings
 from Weaverville, NC,  Oct 9, 2013

I was a little disappointed when I received my storage box. 1) it was much darker than in the photo 2) there were some gaps between wood pieces on the cover, so items inside will get wet. I do like the design, but wish it had better construction.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match the image
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 30, 2013

The description for this storage box says "natural" and looking at the image, it is light, almost like maple. When we received our boxes (we ordered two for our pool cabana), the color is more like walnut -- a dark brown. I had been searching for a lighter colored storage box so was excited when I ordered this. Unfortunately, my excitement was diminished when I got dark brown boxes. Very disappointing. The quality is okay although the finish is a bit dappled. I'm hoping that being out in the Texas sun, these boxes will lighten up. Only time will tell.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio addition
 from Jackson, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

It looks classy and has held up well in outdoor humidity for over a year. I definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Box
 from WV,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought it to set on the deck to hold the chair cushions. It does not like the rain water!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is supposed to be water restitant. It is opening creases on the top; it is not sealed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good except for the water resistant part.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cushion storage box
 from Georgia,  Aug 11, 2012

The cushion storage box was easy to assemble and holds our porch and patio cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is darker than the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top